TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
16d 19h left
#h6vhtk-06f38e
Published 11 Sept 2026, 15:33 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

PAN3522 - Green Bluse SuDS in Schools - Catherine School

Local Council
works
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Construction work
Published value
£33,333
≈ £36,318 / year
Submission deadline
28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
16d 19h left
Clarification Cut-Off
18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
11 months
Starts 17 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=a888a491-b8aa-f111-813c-005056b64545

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Leicester City Council: "PAN3522 - Green Bluse SuDS in Schools - Catherine School". Published status: active. Published value: £33,333. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.

Official Requirement Description:

The project aims to reduce surface water flood risk within the Willow Brook catchment area through the creation of blue-green infrastructure in school grounds. Works will include the design and construction of SuDS features such as swales, filter strips, bioretention areas and detention basins, together with tree planting and associated landscaping works. In addition to flood risk reduction, the project seeks to enhance biodiversity, outdoor learning opportunities, and the health and wellbeing of pupils and staff. The selected contractor will work across Catherine Junior School to deliver a sustainable and educational legacy for the school and surrounding communities.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£33,333
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    17 Oct 2026 — 16 Sept 2027 (11 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • PQQ
      SME's

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 80%
Quality: 20%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Lovell Partnerships LimitedHolds 21.9% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£72,637 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 11 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Leicester City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Leicester City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    23.1%Robust
    Based on 5 comparable awards · robust evidence
    Competition Density
    7Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    Lovell Partnerships LimitedTop vendor: 21.9% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £95,904,239Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 41 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £477,100Robust (n=29)
    Middle 50% of awards: £116,673 – £3,500,000 · 203% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (41 active published awards)
    Coverage: 41 active published awards; 23 bid reports (which may be per lot); 29 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Lovell Partnerships Limited2 wins£21,023,494No published budget
    Clegg Construction Ltd1 win£18,845,600+3% above budget
    Axis Europe Plc1 win£13,320,000No published budget
    GEDA Construction1 win£11,291,368No published budget
    Premiere Property Services Ltd2 wins£10,000,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 16:54 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.2%
    CPV sector evidence · 813 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 7,050 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~51 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 841 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Mears LimitedCRN: PYVN-7644-LZQQ
    70 contracts£3,188,167,900-4.4% below budget
    113 contracts£2,239,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    10 contracts£2,207,200,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    12 contracts£1,882,180,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,770,760,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£1,746,245,228-0% below budget
    89 contracts£1,559,958,144-0% below budget
    65 contracts£1,518,620,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ
    138 contracts£1,397,717,888-5.6% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£1,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Upgrade To Front Of House PA System At Brewhouse AuditoriumEast Staffordshire Borough Council · 9 Sept 2026, 14:36 BST
    £80,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Main Square Car Park Fire Risk Assessment WorksSurrey Heath Borough Council · 10 Sept 2026, 17:04 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Mundy playing fields package 1: Sewage treatment & potable water supplyThornbury Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:51 BST
    £90,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £40,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Bus Stop Infrastructure Improvements Gwynedd - Arfon 2026/27Cyngor Gwynedd · 7 Sept 2026, 14:20 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 15:33 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 15:33 BST
    Classification (CPV)Construction work
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f38e

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 15:33 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      28 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 15:33 BST
    2. Published tender amendment
      Not published
      Amendment of procurement timetable (RFQ document) and pricing schedule.

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Leicester City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PXRT-5737-VBQD
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied