Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
PAN3281 - Supply and Delivery of Confectionery, Food and Related Products
Published value
£500,000
Submission deadline 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 13 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 contracts | £11,594,981,129 | -35% below budget | |
| 13 contracts | £32,926,762 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £1,313,461,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £926,415,801,399 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £2,877,055,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £3,808,990 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £1,081,252,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £68,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £34,126,074 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £642,190,931 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Provision of Milk & Bread - University Hospitals of Morecambe BayUniversity Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust · 10 Aug 2026, 10:27 BST | £637,260 | same CPV family similar value band |
Supply and Delivery of Dairy ProductsNorth Ayrshire Council · 27 Jul 2026, 16:46 BST | £984,924 | same CPV family similar value band |
Supply and Delivery of Butcher MeatComhairle nan Eilean Siar · 14 Jul 2026, 09:51 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Food Supply Contract (The Hive)Guildford Borough Council · 1 Jul 2026, 11:25 BST | £248,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Food Supply Contract (The Hive)Guildford Borough Council · 1 Jul 2026, 12:58 BST | £248,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Leicester City Council: "PAN3281 - Supply and Delivery of Confectionery, Food and Related Products". Published status: active. Published value: £500,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
| Contracting Authority | Leicester City Council | Scope & Categories | GOODS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 29d 17h left 7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Open procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £500,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Leicester City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Leicester City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLeicester City Council | Procedure methodOpen procedure | Procurement categorygoods |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published7 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationFood, beverages, tobacco and related products | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f2fc | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline18 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://procontract.due-north.com/Advert?advertId=722cdf31-43a1-f111-813c-005056b64545 | ||
What is being bought
Leicester City Council invites Tenders for the supply and delivery of Confectionery, Food and Related Products for De Montfort Hall (DMH) and Haymarket Theatre (HMT), Leicester.
The requirement includes a comprehensive range of sweet and savoury food products to include industry wide high quality brand names from reputable manufacturers which will meet all UK regulatory and safety standards.
The proposed contract will be for two years with options to extend for a period or periods totalling no more than up to a further two years.
Further information about the Opportunity can be found in the tender documentation. Submissions must be received by 12:00 noon on 7 October 2026 at the very latest via the EastMidsTenders portal: https://www.eastmidstenders.org/index.html.
Any queries/questions regarding this opportunity must be received via the ProContract portal only.
To assist potential Suppliers, the link, https://supplierhelp.due-north.com/ provides helpful user guides on using the ProContract portal.
Furthermore, Suppliers will be required to register on the Central Digital Platform (a Find a Tender service). To assist prospective Suppliers, Cabinet Office have published video guides with accompanying PDF user manuals which will help Suppliers understand and navigate the platform, including how to register, upload organisational information and search and bid for opportunities. Please click on the following link: https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/information-and-guidance-for-suppliers .
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished value£500,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period5 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 4 Jan 2029, 23:59 GMTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalThe proposed contract will be for two years with options to extend for a period or periods totalling no more than up to a further two years.
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST - Submission deadline
7 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Leicester City Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PXRT-5737-VBQDDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 08:11 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleThe services are standard, well-understood requirements where Supplier input would not add value. |
Procedure rationaleNot published |