Find a Tender
Open for tender
26d 5h left
#h6vhtk-06f8a2
Published 11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
P1366 - Major Adaptations for persons with a disability (MAPD) Construction Works - South Region
works
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Construction work
Published value
£3,800,000
Submission deadline
7 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
30 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
Contract duration
1 yr 7 mo
Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
Instructions: https://etendersni.gov.uk/
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "P1366 - Major Adaptations for persons with a disability (MAPD) Construction Works - South Region". Published status: active. Published value: £3,800,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST. Published submission portal: etendersni.gov.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
P1366 - Major Adaptations works South region (formerly CT0133 Lot 2) South, Mid-Ulster, South West Areas (two Contracts). The Housing Executive wishes to procure suitably qualified and competent contractors to carry out works in relation to the provision of Major Adaptations construction works to dwellings for Persons with a Disability in the Housing Executive South Region Northern Ireland (South, Mid-Ulster, South West Areas). It is proposed to have 2 Contractors each awarded a Contract (subject to a sufficient number of compliant tenders being received) covering the area as detailed in the tender documents. Subject to terms and conditions each Contract will be for a period of approximately 18 months.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£3,800,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:2 Nov 2026 — 1 Jun 2028 (1 yr 7 mo)Eligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Combined Facilities Management LtdHolds 32.4% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr 7 mo
Published track record for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£331,592,692Historical spend
Typical award value
£6,348,740Robust (n=21)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (22 active published awards)
Coverage: 22 active published awards; 18 bid reports (which may be per lot); 21 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Combined Facilities Management Ltd | 4 wins | £107,579,944 | No published budget |
| PK Murphy Construction Limited | 6 wins | £87,295,765 | No published budget |
| Nicor Construction | 1 win | £45,393,749 | No published budget |
| MAMO BUILDING SERVICES LIMITED | 1 win | £24,546,325 | No published budget |
| B.I. ELECTRICAL SERVICES (NI) LTD trading as Greenview | 1 win | £22,375,048 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 18:40 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.2%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~51 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: PK Murphy Construction Limited has won 15 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Mears LimitedCRN: PYVN-7644-LZQQ | 70 contracts | £3,188,167,900 | -4.4% below budget |
Morgan Sindall Construction and Infrastructure LtdCRN: PPZX-2842-HHPG | 113 contracts | £2,239,846,409 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Milestone Infrastructure LimitedCRN: 13007933 | 10 contracts | £2,207,200,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ringway Infrastructure Services LimitedCRN: 2756434 | 12 contracts | £1,882,180,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wakefield Waste PFI LtdCRN: 08193325 | 1 contract | £1,770,760,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR | 52 contracts | £1,746,245,228 | -0% below budget |
Wates Property Services LimitedCRN: PTTB-7947-QVWT | 89 contracts | £1,559,958,144 | -0% below budget |
UNITED LIVING (SOUTH) LIMITEDCRN: 817560 | 65 contracts | £1,518,620,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ | 138 contracts | £1,397,717,888 | -5.6% below budget |
EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW | 145 contracts | £1,388,365,822 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
RESPONSE MAINTENANCE AND IMPROVEMENT WORKSNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 11 Sept 2026, 12:51 BST | £95,931,041 | same CPV family same authority |
Disabled Facilities Adaptations DN805651 RESID 2526-106London Borough of Brent · 7 Sept 2026, 16:43 BST | £3,600,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Cyngor Sir Ddinbych Fframwaith Cynnal a chadw adweithiol / Denbighshire County Council Reactive maintenance frameworkDenbighshire County Council · 9 Sept 2026, 14:44 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Preliminary Market Engagement: Vacant Property Repairs (Voids)Swindon Borough Council · 11 Sept 2026, 12:27 BST | £6,403,470 | same CPV family similar value band |
Rural Housing Association Appointment of Measured Term Maintenance ContractorRural Housing Association · 8 Sept 2026, 12:23 BST | £6,250,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | works |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Construction work | ||||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f8a2 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Access & Registration note: Free Northern Ireland registration
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 7 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST | Clarification deadline | 30 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST - Clarification deadline
30 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST - Submission deadline
7 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 17:03 BST