Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Outsourced Catering Tender - Ivy Education Trust
Published value
£5,000,000
Submission deadline 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 55)
Based on 27 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
88.46%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 55)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 contracts | £37,050,361 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Innovate Services LtdCRN: 06420662 | 13 contracts | £35,180,972 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Cater Link LimitedCRN: 03732298 | 8 contracts | £105,532,058 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073 | 8 contracts | £22,767,987 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073 | 7 contracts | £64,751,845 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 7 contracts | £28,833,735 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £15,734,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
abm catering limitedCRN: 04168334 | 6 contracts | £25,119,871 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £10,782,625 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Aramark LtdCRN: 00983951 | 6 contracts | £7,918,100 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Severn Academies Educational Trust ~ Catering TenderSevern Academies Educational Trust · 11 Jun 2026, 10:49 BST | £5,799,600 | same CPV family similar value band |
PP-10191 Success for All Educational Trust CateringSFAET LTD · 5 Jun 2026, 11:36 BST | £6,275,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Inclusive Schools Trust ~ Catering TenderInclusive Schools Trust · 9 Jul 2026, 14:39 BST | £2,875,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Penk Valley Academy Trust - Catering TenderPENK VALLEY ACADEMY TRUST · 13 May 2026, 17:01 BST | £2,100,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Central Learning Partnership Trust - Catering Services TenderCentral Learning Partnership Trust · 6 May 2026, 10:35 BST | £2,283,342 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Ivy Education Trust: "Outsourced Catering Tender - Ivy Education Trust". Published status: active. Published value: £5,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.
| Contracting Authority | Ivy Education Trust | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (1 lot) | Submission Window | 38d 19h left 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Open procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £5,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Ivy Education Trust
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Ivy Education Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityIvy Education Trust | Procedure methodOpen procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published7 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationSchool catering services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f37e | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108651&TID100113710&B= | ||
What is being bought
The Trust is seeking a Contractor to provide a high-quality outsourced catering service, whilst delivering value for money for the school, parents and pupils using the Services. The Contract will include all food and staff provision to support the delivery of the service requirement.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #LOT-0000Individual lot title not publishedactiveOptionsRenewalPublished value£5,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Apr 2027, 01:00 BST — 31 Mar 2030, 23:59 BSTEligibilitySME eligibleOptions / renewalFurther schools may be added that join the Trust · Two further 1 year extensions - (3+1+1)
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST - Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Ivy Education Trust
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PTGV-4879-MXYDDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleThe justification is that the requirements are not complex, or niche, the Trust already understands what they want the service to deliver, and the market is known. |
Procedure rationaleNot published |