Find a Tender
Open for tender
27d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f822
Published 11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
osod Cae 3g newydd yn Ysgol Uwchradd Penarlâg / 3g Pitch Replacement at Hawarden High School
Local Council
works
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Construction work for sports facilities
Single-purpose sports facilities construction work
Published value
£1
Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Contract duration
3 months
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/LoginInstructions
1. Log in to PROACTIS at https://supplierlive.proactisp2p.com2. If you are already registered on the Proactis portal please Login and start at Step 14 of these instructions if not go to STEP 3. 3.Click the “Sign Up” button at the bottom of the window4. Enter your correct Organisation Name, address and Primary Contact Details. You will need to create the Organisation ID and User Name. If you have a generic email address for your organisation e.g. [email protected] then please use this as the primary contact email address.5. Please make a note of the Organisation ID and User Name, then click “Register”6. You will receive an email asking you to “Click here to activate your account”. This takes you to Enter Organisation Details.7. Please enter the information requested, click the “>” on the screen and follow the instructions ensuring that you enter all applicable details.8. In the Classification screen please ensure that you select the Product Classification Codes (CPV Codes) that appear in the tender notice. Please ensure that the selected codes are relevant to your business to ensure that you get notification of opportunities that are of interest.9. In the Buyers screen please select Denbighshire County Council (you may register with other organisations if you wish)10. In the Primary Contact Details screen please ensure that all information is complete. (Please see note 4 above)11. Accept the Terms and Conditions and then click “>”. This takes you to the Welcome window.12. In the Finish screen please enter a new password and note all your Login details for future reference.13. Now click “Complete Registration” and you will enter the Supplier Network page.14. On the centre of the screen click “Opportunities”. This will take you to the list of current opportunities available to you.15. Click the “>” that relates to this notice, this will take you into the PQQ or Tender Request and click “Register Interest”. Note there may be several opportunities that appear on this screen, please ensure that you select the correct one.16. In the “Your Opportunities” screen please note the closing time and date for completion of the relevant project. Please review the “Items” tab (Tender stage only) and the Documents tab (PQQ and Tender stages) as there will be information relating to the project held here. The Documents are accessed by clicking the down arrow underneath the General tab. Please ensure that you download all documents to your PC as you will be required to complete and upload some of them as part of your submission. There are instructions on how to complete your submission in the Guidance for Bidders document.17. You can now either create your response”, or “Decline” this opportunity.
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Flintshire County Council: "osod Cae 3g newydd yn Ysgol Uwchradd Penarlâg / 3g Pitch Replacement at Hawarden High School". Published status: active. Published value: £1. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: supplierlive.proactisp2p.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Mae'r gwaith yn cynnwys uwchraddio'r cae 2g pob tywydd synthetig presennol gyda system 3g newydd, gan gynnwys deunydd mewnlenwi Rwber Styren Biwtadïen (SBR). Mae gwaith amrywiol arall yn cynnwys gosod ffens newydd a darparu ardal ar gyfer gwylwyr.
The works involve upgrade existing 2G synthetic turf to a new 3G system inc. SBR infill. Other miscellaneous work include new fencing, and the inclusion of a spectator area.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£1The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:3 Dec 2026 — 25 Feb 2027 (3 mo)Eligibility:SME eligibleVCSE eligible
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 30%
Price: 60%
Social Value: 10%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Elate Construction LtdHolds 28.4% of historical attributable spend
Moderate ConcentrationEntry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 months
Published track record for Flintshire County Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
£1,425,140Historical spend
Typical award value
£86,531Robust (n=15)
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (15 active published awards)
Coverage: 15 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 15 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elate Construction Ltd | 5 wins | £404,723 | No published budget |
| J R ROBERTS SLURRY SEALING LIMITED | 3 wins | £352,201 | No published budget |
| Harley & Clarke Construction Ltd | 1 win | £248,403 | No published budget |
| Brynbuild Ltd | 1 win | £112,004 | No published budget |
| Weatherwell Roofing | 1 win | £78,498 | No published budget |
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 14:50 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0.2%
Typical Bids Received
4reported bids
Decision Velocity
~51 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Historical Incumbency: Elate Construction Ltd has won 5 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this sector.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All public competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers under UK procurement regulations.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Mears LimitedCRN: PYVN-7644-LZQQ | 70 contracts | £3,188,167,900 | -4.4% below budget |
Morgan Sindall Construction and Infrastructure LtdCRN: PPZX-2842-HHPG | 113 contracts | £2,239,846,409 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Milestone Infrastructure LimitedCRN: 13007933 | 10 contracts | £2,207,200,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Ringway Infrastructure Services LimitedCRN: 2756434 | 12 contracts | £1,882,180,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wakefield Waste PFI LtdCRN: 08193325 | 1 contract | £1,770,760,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR | 52 contracts | £1,746,245,228 | -0% below budget |
Wates Property Services LimitedCRN: PTTB-7947-QVWT | 89 contracts | £1,559,958,144 | -0% below budget |
UNITED LIVING (SOUTH) LIMITEDCRN: 817560 | 65 contracts | £1,518,620,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ | 138 contracts | £1,397,717,888 | -5.6% below budget |
EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW | 145 contracts | £1,388,365,822 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Award of Ceredigion Schools - Fire Compartmentation Remedial Works / Dyfarnu'r Contract ar gyfer Gwaith Adfer Rhaniadau Tân yn Ysgolion Ceredigion.Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council · 7 Sept 2026, 11:46 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Award of Ceredigion - Installation and Construction of Wildlife Towers / Dyfarnu'r Contract ar gyfer Gosod ac Adeiladu Tyrau Bywyd Gwyllt yng Ngheredigion.Cyngor Sir Ceredigion County Council · 7 Sept 2026, 12:38 BST | £1 | same CPV family similar value band |
Framework Agreement for the General Building Works up to 350,000Legal, Democratic and Business Intelligence, Swansea Council, · 7 Sept 2026, 12:46 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Asbestos Framework – Reactive & Planned Surveying Services and Removal WorksAdra (Tai) Cyf · 9 Sept 2026, 16:01 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Refurbishment of 2 Woodend CottagesEast Suffolk Council · 9 Sept 2026, 15:34 BST | £0 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Below threshold - open competition | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | works |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Sub-threshold | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | Unspecified in notice |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST |
| Classification (CPV) | Construction work for sports facilities, Single-purpose sports facilities construction work | ||||
| Delivery area | |||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f822 | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Supplier login required
Online submission allowed
Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | English (en) |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
supplierlive.proactisp2p.com/Account/LoginInstruct…
1. Log in to PROACTIS at supplierlive.proactisp2p.com2/ . If you are already registered on the Proactis portal please Login and start at Step 14 of these instructions if not go to STEP 3. 3.Click the “Sign Up” button at the bottom of the window4. Enter your correct Organisation Name, address and Primary Contact Details. You will need to create the Organisation ID and User Name. If you have a generic email address for your organisation e.g. [email protected] then please use this as the primary contact email address.5. Please make a note of the Organisation ID and User Name, then click “Register”6. You will receive an email asking you to “Click here to activate your account”. This takes you to Enter Organisation Details.7. Please enter the information requested, click the “>” on the screen and follow the instructions ensuring that you enter all applicable details.8. In the Classification screen please ensure that you select the Product Classification Codes (CPV Codes) that appear in the tender notice. Please ensure that the selected codes are relevant to your business to ensure that you get notification of opportunities that are of interest.9. In the Buyers screen please select Denbighshire County Council (you may register with other organisations if you wish)10. In the Primary Contact Details screen please ensure that all information is complete. (Please see note 4 above)11. Accept the Terms and Conditions and then click “>”. This takes you to the Welcome window.12. In the Finish screen please enter a new password and note all your Login details for future reference.13. Now click “Complete Registration” and you will enter the Supplier Network page.14. On the centre of the screen click “Opportunities”. This will take you to the list of current opportunities available to you.15. Click the “>” that relates to this notice, this will take you into the PQQ or Tender Request and click “Register Interest”. Note there may be several opportunities that appear on this screen, please ensure that you select the correct one.16. In the “Your Opportunities” screen please note the closing time and date for completion of the relevant project. Please review the “Items” tab (Tender stage only) and the Documents tab (PQQ and Tender stages) as there will be information relating to the project held here. The Documents are accessed by clicking the down arrow underneath the General tab. Please ensure that you download all documents to your PC as you will be required to complete and upload some of them as part of your submission. There are instructions on how to complete your submission in the Guidance for Bidders document.17. You can now either create your response”, or “Decline” this opportunity.
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST - Clarification deadline
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST - Submission deadline
9 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Flintshire County Council
Contracting authority
Local Council
Official Documents & Specifications (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 13:59 BST