TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Supply of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) and Safety Workwear Y23033

Medical equipments
Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
+3 more
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:14 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
3 lots · 3 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
Budget reduction not calculated
7 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
9 bids
6 SME bids · 9 electronic
Bid price variance: 100% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 18)
Based on 15 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 18)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
8 contracts£1,693,306,468At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£16,222,088At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£336,918,496At ceiling / not disclosed
BUNZL UK LIMITEDCRN: 02902454
5 contracts£149,776,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£12,391,664,000At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£553,463,192At ceiling / not disclosed
Healthy Bean LtdCRN: 12498439
4 contracts£116,587,604At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£21,675,641At ceiling / not disclosed
4 contracts£15,556,383At ceiling / not disclosed
3 contracts£20,385,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Supply of Personal Protective Equipment, First Aid & accessoriesScotland Gas Networks (SGN) · 12 Aug 2026, 13:21 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Supply of Personal Protective Equipment, First Aid & accessories - contingentScotland Gas Networks (SGN) · 12 Aug 2026, 14:59 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
LSL/DC/0205 - The Supply Of Public Order EquipmentLEIDOS SUPPLY, LIMITED · 26 Aug 2026, 09:41 BST
£4,944,000
same CPV family
same region
Airway Management Products and Associated EquipmentSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 20 Aug 2026, 08:04 BST
£250,000,000
same CPV family
same region
The Supply of Safety FootwearLeidos Supply Limited · 19 Aug 2026, 14:06 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Kent County Council (t/a KCS): "Supply of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment) and Safety Workwear Y23033". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityKent County Council (t/a KCS)Scope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Kent County Council (t/a KCS)
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Kent County Council (t/a KCS). These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
20Bids / Report (median)
0.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 19.2 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Healthy Bean LtdNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 326 active published awards; 314 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 18):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Healthy Bean Ltd3 winsNot disclosed
Sunbelt Rentals Ltd3 winsNot disclosed
Rexel UK Ltd2 winsNot disclosed
Reliance Medical Ltd1 winNot disclosed
Warrington1 winNot disclosed
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityKent County Council (t/a KCS)
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
Last source update25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMedical equipments, Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products, Occupational clothing, special workwear and accessories, Special clothing and accessories
Delivery area
UK
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-036765
What is being bought
The Framework Agreement will be split into 3 LOTS; LOT 1 – PPE This LOT is for the supply of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment), to include, but not limited to Back, wrist and thigh support Brow guards and visors Face masks Face shields Gloves Respirators Safety glasses Safety helmets LOT 2 – Safety workwear This LOT is for the supply of safety workwear, including footwear, to include, but not limited to: Chemical protection Disposable Flame retardant Hi-vis Waterproof LOT 3 – One stop shop This LOT is for suppliers who can provide a ‘one stop shop’ for all PPE and safety workwear requirements, to include, but not limited to: Back, wrist and thigh support Brow guards and visors Chemical protection workwear and footwear Disposable workwear Face masks Face shields Flame retardant workwear and footwear Gloves Hi-vis workwear Respirators Safety glasses Safety helmets Waterproof workwear and footwear
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
  5. Published value updated to £50,000,000
    9 Sept 2022, 16:13 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    9 Sept 2022, 16:13 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    9 Sept 2022, 16:13 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 26 Oct 2022, 14:00 BST
    9 Sept 2022, 16:13 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    9 Sept 2022, 16:13 BST
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    PPE
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This LOT is for the supply of PPE (Personal Protective Equipment), to include, but not limited to: Back, wrist and thigh support Brow guards and visors Face masks Face shields Gloves Respirators Safety glasses Safety helmets
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Safety Workwear
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This LOT is for the supply of safety workwear, including footwear, to include, but not limited to: Chemical protection Disposable Flame retardant Hi-vis Waterproof
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    One stop shop
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This LOT is for suppliers who can provide a ‘one stop shop’ for all PPE and safety workwear requirements, to include, but not limited to: Back, wrist and thigh support Brow guards and visors Chemical protection workwear and footwear Disposable workwear Face masks Face shields Flame retardant workwear and footwear Gloves Hi-vis workwear Respirators Safety glasses Safety helmets Waterproof workwear and footwear
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 May 2023, 14:19 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  9. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  10. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  11. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  12. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  13. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  14. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  15. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  16. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  17. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  18. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  19. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  20. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  21. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  22. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  23. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  24. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
  25. Contract active
    Signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Healthy Bean Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Sunbelt Rentals Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Rexel UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Protective Wear Supplies T/A PWS
Not published · Not published · active
Sunbelt Rentals Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Warrington
Not published · Not published · active
Reliance Medical Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Global Health and Safety Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Healthy Bean Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Sunbelt Rentals Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Rexel UK Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Healthy Bean Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
PPE
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Safety Workwear
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Contract
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
One Stop Shop
Not published · signed 3 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
highestValidBidValue: 50000000
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1
bids: 9 (lot 1)
bids: 9 (lot 1)
bids: 9 (lot 1)
bids: 9 (lot 1)
bids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 1)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
lowestValidBidValue: 0.1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2)
highestValidBidValue: 50000000 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Kent County Council (t/a KCS)

Contracting authority GB-FTS-836
View buyer profile
  • Kent County Council (t/a KCS)
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    Head Office, 1 Abbey Wood Group, Kings Hill, West Malling, UK, ME19 4YT
  • Commercial Services Kent Ltd
    reviewBody

    1 Abbey Wood Road, Kings Hill, ME19 4YT
  • Global Health and Safety Ltd
    supplier

    Milton Keynes, UK
  • Healthy Bean Ltd
    supplier

    London, UK
  • Protective Wear Supplies T/A PWS
    supplier

    Plymouth, UK
  • Reliance Medical Ltd
    supplier

    Staffordshire, UK
  • Rexel UK Ltd
    supplier

    Birmingham, UK
  • Sunbelt Rentals Ltd
    supplier

    Warrington, UK
  • Warrington
    supplier

    Birmingham, UK
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published