Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
On Demand Availability of Drugs for Palliative Care
Pharmacy services
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published0
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:00 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
0lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Historical record: Dorking Healthcare Limited has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
On Demand Availability of Drugs for Palliative CareNHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 20 May 2026, 10:51 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
On Demand Availability of Drugs for Palliative CareNHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 20 May 2026, 10:50 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
On Demand Availability of Drugs for Palliative CareNHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD · 20 May 2026, 10:49 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
Call off for Discharge to Assess (DTA) under the North Northamptonshire Council for the Provision of Home Care Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for North NorthamptonshireNorth Northamptonshire Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:18 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Prosthetics and Orthotics Rehabilitation ServiceMinistry of Defence · 1 Sept 2026, 11:05 BST | £8,736,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD: "On Demand Availability of Drugs for Palliative Care". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. Lot information not published. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
1Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Dorking Healthcare LtdTop vendor: 0.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 45 active published awards; 42 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dorking Healthcare Ltd | 3 wins | £4,770,731 | — |
| Revvity | 2 wins | £6,335 | — |
| GP Health Partners Limited | 2 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Madeira Medical Practice | 2 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Ashford & St Peter's Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust | 1 win | £726,290,336 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published20 May 2026, 10:48 BST | Last source update20 May 2026, 10:48 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationPharmacy services | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-065b4f | ||
What is being bought
The aim of the service is to provide immediate and consistent access to palliative care medication across NHS Surrey Heartlands (and wider, work has been done collaboratively across Surrey) with the ultimate aim of providing the best level of End-of-Life care and reducing inappropriate admissions in the last weeks of a patient's life.
To improve access for people to these specialist medicines when they are required by ensuring prompt access and continuity of supply.
To support users, carers and clinicians by providing them with up-to-date information and advice, and referral where appropriate.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to published status
20 May 2026, 10:48 BST - Official notice release published
20 May 2026, 10:48 BST - Status changed to complete
24 Feb 2026, 15:40 GMT - Official notice release published
24 Feb 2026, 15:40 GMT - Buyer information updated
24 Feb 2026, 15:40 GMT - Published tender amendment
Not published
Lots and requirements (0)
Published by the contracting authority
No lots are published for this procedure
Timeline
- Procedure published
20 May 2026, 10:48 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
NHS SURREY HEARTLANDS INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Contracting authority GB-NHS-QXUDocuments (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published