TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
26d 13h left
#h6vhtk-06f52b
Published 9 Sept 2026, 09:32 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

NWB - Leisure Operator

services
Above threshold
Competitive flexible procedure
Sports facilities operation services
Published value
£0
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
26d 13h left
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
10 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 Oct 2027, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
Instructions: https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home
What is being bought
Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: MAX ASSOCIATES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED: "NWB - Leisure Operator". Published status: active. Published value: £0. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST. Published submission portal: sell2.in-tend.co.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
Leisure Services Procurement - Management of North Warwickshire’s Leisure Centres including a newly constructed leisure centre in Atherstone.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published valueAED 0
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Oct 2027 — 30 Sept 2037 (10 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    To be confirmed
Qualification snapshot
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Leisure operator: 60%
Operator procurement: 40%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 10 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.
    Procurement Intelligence
    Published evidence · v1
    Prepared 9 Sept 2026, 10:57 BST
    A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
    Bid readiness
    Core facts published
    Deadline: 5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Submission route published
    Scope structure
    1lots
    1 lot · 1 published item
    1 published CPV family
    Decision Velocity
    ~46 days
    Typical sector award window after deadline
    Sector median: 46 days
    Contract lifecycle
    Not published
    No future linked contract end in retained records
    No published extension signal
    Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 92)
    Based on 1,735 published procedures
    Median Winning Discount
    7.01%
    Award reduction below published budget
    Typical Bids Received
    4 bidders
    Median competitive participation in sector
    Typical Evaluation Window
    46 days
    Median time between deadline and award
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 92)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
    5 contracts£6,748,955At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£1,078,832,187At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£363,075,166At ceiling / not disclosed
    WAVEMAKER LIMITEDCRN: 04078547
    4 contracts£184,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£141,536,271At ceiling / not disclosed
    BOLINDA UK LTDCRN: 05086231
    4 contracts£140,352,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Greenwich Leisure LimitedCRN: PDGW-6391-PLVW
    4 contracts£90,054,838At ceiling / not disclosed
    A Cones LtdCRN: 07047692
    4 contracts£43,617,784At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£29,160,560At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£22,095,414At ceiling / not disclosed
    Evidence coverage
    6/12 core inputs published
    Standard procedure facts
    Comparable published opportunities
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
    Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
    Appointment of an Operating Partner for a Leisure Services ContractArds and North Down Borough Council · 19 Aug 2026, 10:21 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Invitation to Tender For New Local Plan Professional Consultancy ServicesMaidstone Borough Council · 8 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £9,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £8,099
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Jeskyns Community Woodland PartnershipsForestry Commission · 13 Aug 2026, 11:43 BST
    £0
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: MAX ASSOCIATES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
    Market Analytics
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for MAX ASSOCIATES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableInsufficient comparable data
    Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Procedure terms
    Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedure
    Procurement categoryservices
    Statusactive
    Framework / DPSNot published
    CompetitionNot published
    Above thresholdYes
    Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
    GPA WTO CoveredNot published
    Special regimeStandard regime
    Tender period startsNot published
    Tender period endsNot published
    Award evaluation periodSubmission end — 16 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Clarification deadlineNot published
    Expression of interest deadline5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Estimated future notice dateNot published
    Electronic submissionallowed
    Submission languagesen
    Published9 Sept 2026, 09:32 BST
    Last source update9 Sept 2026, 09:32 BST
    Recurring procurementNot published
    ClassificationSports facilities operation services
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f52b
    How to participate
    Submission methodNot published
    Electronic submissionallowed
    Clarification deadlineNot published
    Submission languagesen
    Expression of interest deadline5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    E-Sourcing Portal
    Login required
    Portal Prerequisites & RegistrationNote: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
    Submission instructions
    https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      9 Sept 2026, 09:32 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      5 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
    Commercial outcome and competition
    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      9 Sept 2026, 09:32 BST
    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    MAX ASSOCIATES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED

    Contracting authority
    GB-COH-07809606
    View buyer profile →
    • MAX ASSOCIATES (HOLDINGS) LIMITED
      buyer

      GB-COH: 07809606
      6th Floor Capital Tower London, London, UKI45, SE1 8RT, GB
    • North Warwickshire Borough Council
      processContactPoint
      procuringEntity

      GB-PPON: PPDH-2191-MXDN
      North Warwickshire Borough Council The Council House, ATHERSTONE, UKG13, CV9 1DE, GB
    Documents (2)
    Official links; attachments are not copied
    Related procedures (0)
    No data
    No related procedures published