TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
20d 3h left
#h6vhtk-06f6af
Published 10 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Norfolk Park Gym Area Equipment

Local Council
works
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Landscaping work for parks
Outdoor sports equipment
UK
Published value
£78,000
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
1 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
20d 3h left
Clarification Cut-Off
29 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
4 months
Starts 4 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Public page
Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
Instructions: https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108972&TID100114027&B=

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Sheffield City Council: "Norfolk Park Gym Area Equipment". Published status: active. Published value: £78,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 1 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.

Official Requirement Description:

Design, supply and installation of a outdoor fitness facility within Norfolk Heritage Park.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #LOT-0000
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£78,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    4 Jan 2027 — 30 Apr 2027 (4 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • PQQ
      All included in the tender document

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Horticon LtdHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£156,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Sheffield City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Sheffield City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    Horticon LtdTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £247,601Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 1 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £247,601Indicative (n=1)
    Single attributable award retained
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (1 active published awards)
    Coverage: 1 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 1 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 37):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Horticon Ltd1 win£247,601No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 37 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 14:19 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 38 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 306 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~36 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 36 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 37)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    GroundWork LondonCRN: 04212532
    1 contract£356,319,240At ceiling / not disclosed
    JFD LimitedCRN: PJTB-1881-MJDJ
    3 contracts£52,294,167At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£51,439,251At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£40,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£37,722,827At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£25,166,759At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£13,300,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£12,623,384At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£12,091,667At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£8,527,214-0% below budget
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Mundy playing fields package 1: Sewage treatment & potable water supplyThornbury Town Council · 8 Sept 2026, 15:51 BST
    £90,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Bus Stop Infrastructure Improvements Gwynedd - Arfon 2026/27Cyngor Gwynedd · 7 Sept 2026, 14:20 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Gym Floor replacementNorth Northamptonshire Council · 4 Sept 2026, 10:39 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryworks
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 12:01 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST
    Classification (CPV)Landscaping work for parks, Outdoor sports equipment
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f6af

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Public portal access
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    1 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    29 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      29 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      1 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 12:01 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Sheffield City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PPQT-9425-JWVM
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied