Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
NCC453 Healthwatch Northumberland
Health and social work services
Health services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:17 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£800,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
National Framework Agreement for Teleradiology, Telepathology and Telemedicine ServicesCOUNTESS OF CHESTER HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 4 Sept 2026, 09:09 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CSI/PH BNSSG Integrated Sexual Health ServiceBristol City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:48 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
CCS028 Therapeutic Assessment to Support Education and Health Care Plan DeliveryDerbyshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 18:11 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
IA3213 Staffordshire Children and Young People's Flexible Framework Contract Awards 01.03.2026 - 31.05.2026Staffordshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 16:36 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Digital Weight Management Services for AdultsAneurin Bevan University Health Board · 1 Sept 2026, 10:23 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northumberland County Council: "NCC453 Healthwatch Northumberland". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Northumberland County Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northumberland County Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northumberland County Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Places for PeopleTop vendor: 22.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 135 active published awards; 133 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Places for People | 1 win | £12,500,000 | — |
| YMCA | 1 win | £12,500,000 | — |
| Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust | 1 win | £9,522,000 | — |
| Barnardo Services Limited | 1 win | £1,950,000 | — |
| Depaul UK | 1 win | £1,950,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorthumberland County Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST | Last source update8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth and social work services, Health services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-031470 | ||
What is being bought
The aim of Healthwatch is to empower consumers to have a say and the ability to challenge how health and social care is provided and run in their locality. Healthwatch will provide and/or direct people to relevant information to enable them to make informed choices around their health and care services.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST - Status changed to complete
8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST - Official notice release published
8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST - Published value updated to £800,000
8 Feb 2022, 10:43 GMT - Status changed to active
8 Feb 2022, 10:43 GMT - Official notice release published
8 Feb 2022, 10:43 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 11 Mar 2022, 12:00 GMT
8 Feb 2022, 10:43 GMT - Buyer information updated
8 Feb 2022, 10:43 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will run from 1st June 2022 to 31st May 2025 with 1 optional 12 month extensionContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Apr 2022, 12:09 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 8 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · £800,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Adapt (North East) Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts NCC453 Healthwatch Northumberland £800,000 · signed 8 Apr 2022, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Northumberland County Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-2386Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published