TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06f669
Published 10 Sept 2026, 15:20 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

NCC202600182 - Ramp works at HWRC site

Local Council
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold - without competition
No classification published
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Below threshold - without competition
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Newport City Council: "NCC202600182 - Ramp works at HWRC site". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
The ramps are required to provide a suitable and safe solution for the site and to support the required operational activities. These works are urgent and therefore this work needs to be carried out as soon as possible.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)VolkerLaser LtdHolds 55.3% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Newport City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Newport City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    -1.8%Indicative
    Based on 2 comparable awards · indicative evidence
    Competition Density
    2Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High Concentration
    VolkerLaser LtdTop vendor: 55.3% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £16,902,628Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 12 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £48,320Robust (n=12)
    Middle 50% of awards: £41,245 – £95,391 · 21% of the sector median for CPV 45
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (12 active published awards)
    Coverage: 12 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 12 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    VolkerLaser Ltd1 win£9,342,010No published budget
    Centregreat2 wins£7,035,8020% (at budget)
    Velo Track GmbH & Co. KG1 win£102,100No published budget
    A&SI Contractors Limited1 win£93,155+3.5% above budget
    TVS Group1 win£67,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 45 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.3%
    CPV sector evidence · 790 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    4reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 6,983 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~49 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 761 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    4 contracts£21,191,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    113 contracts£18,529,846,409At ceiling / not disclosed
    Kier ConstructionCRN: PYYQ-3271-CYND
    75 contracts£15,595,703,176At ceiling / not disclosed
    53 contracts£15,161,656,379At ceiling / not disclosed
    ILIOSCRN: 1157281
    1 contract£10,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Wates Construction LimitedCRN: PHQT-5476-TZBR
    52 contracts£9,923,245,228-0% below budget
    EQUANS Regeneration LimitedCRN: PDWQ-6852-QYVW
    145 contracts£8,388,365,822At ceiling / not disclosed
    Mclaren Construction LimitedCRN: PDDX-6189-DNXD
    17 contracts£8,050,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    42 contracts£7,886,911,783At ceiling / not disclosed
    Bouygues UKCRN: 03460378
    5 contracts£7,750,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - without competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 15:20 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 15:20 BST
    Classification (CPV)Unspecified in notice
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f669
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 15:20 BST
    2. Award active
      10 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £35,802
    3. Contract active
      Signed 10 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £35,802

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    Centregreat
    £35,802 · 10 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
    Contracts (1)
    NCC202600182 - Ramp works at HWRC site
    £35,802 · signed 10 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active
    Contract period: 21 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST31 Mar 2027, 23:59 BST
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 15:20 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 11:09 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 10:44 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Newport City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PWLP-4583-NQGG
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)
    • Centregreat
      supplier

      GB-PPON: PJCX-3577-TGBX
      1 Wyndham Close, Bridgend, UKL17, CF312AD, GB
      01656650481
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied