Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
Museum and Art Gallery - Gallery Refurbishment
Published value
£170,000
Submission deadline 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:31 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
RCC-1668 Palaeontology Gallery (Science Lab) Rutland County MuseumRutland County Council · 26 Aug 2026, 11:01 BST | £300,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
RCC-1701 Palaeontology Gallery - Jurassic Seas Immersive BoxRutland County Council · 26 Aug 2026, 16:23 BST | £650,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST | £800,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Andover Estate – Landscaping and Public Realm WorksLondon Borough of Islington · 2 Sept 2026, 16:34 BST | £500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Wolfe Recreation Ground Cricket PavillionCrowborough Town Council · 26 Aug 2026, 17:31 BST | £750,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Worcester City Council: "Museum and Art Gallery - Gallery Refurbishment". Published status: active. Published value: £170,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
| Contracting Authority | Worcester City Council | Scope & Categories | WORKS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 24d 16h left 2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - open competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £170,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Worcester City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Worcester City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWorcester City Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competition | Procurement categoryworks |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNo | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 19:09 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 19:09 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationRefurbishment work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f404 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline23 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST |
Submission languagesNot published | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions The Council is using the e-procurement portal known as the Proactis Pro-Contract portal https://procontract.due-north.com to conduct this procurement exercise.
To gain access to the procurement documents, bidders will need to register their company details at the above website. Once registered, bidders will be emailed a log-in and password which will allow them to gain access to the procurement documents. Bidders will need to search for the invitation under Worcester City Council and then electronically submit an expression of interest and follow the online instructions to view the procurement documents | ||
What is being bought
Worcester City Council invites tenders from suitably qualified and experienced contractors to undertake refurbishment works, including the installation of MDF wall linings, decoration, flooring, air conditioning, and associated electrical and mechanical works.
Mandatory accompanied site visits are required as part of this procurement process. To arrange a visit, please contact Emma Bick at emma.bick@worcester.gov.uk. Please note that failure to attend an accompanied site visit will result in the tender being disqualified.
Please see the procurement documents for further information.
The Council is using the e-procurement portal known as the Proactis Pro-Contract portal https://procontract.due-north.com to conduct this procurement exercise.
To gain access to the procurement documents, bidders will need to register their company details at the above website. Once registered, bidders will be emailed a log-in and password which will allow them to gain access to the procurement documents. Bidders will need to search for the invitation under Worcester City Council and then electronically submit an expression of interest and follow the online instructions to view the procurement documents
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 19:09 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£170,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period26 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT — 12 Jan 2027, 23:59 GMTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 19:09 BST - Submission deadline
2 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Worcester City Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PWCP-1821-QDRPDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 19:09 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published