Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Mowbray Education Trust ~ Catering Tender
School catering services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:42 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~83 days
Sector median: 83 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,888,355
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 55)
Based on 2,294 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
29.01%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
83 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 55)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Aspens Services LtdCRN: 06561073 | 27 contracts | £814,679,892 | -50% below budget |
| 25 contracts | £7,969,347,408 | -43.5% below budget | |
CATER LINK LIMITEDCRN: 03732298 | 18 contracts | £850,594,270 | -51.8% below budget |
| 13 contracts | £38,372,451 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Innovate Services LtdCRN: 06420662 | 13 contracts | £35,180,972 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
MiquillCRN: 06886456 | 12 contracts | £494,815,433 | -26.7% below budget |
MELLORS CATERING SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: 07717083 | 10 contracts | £833,231,093 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
abm Catering LtdCRN: 04168334 | 10 contracts | £14,983,641 | -43.5% below budget |
Accent Catering LtdCRN: 04298350 | 9 contracts | £296,794,459 | -29% below budget |
Innovate Services LtdCRN: 06420662 | 9 contracts | £84,181,468 | -18.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Preliminary Market Engagement for the Provision of Event Catering ServicesLeicestershire County Council · 22 Jun 2026, 16:24 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
E-ACT Managed Lettings ServiceE-ACT · 28 Jul 2026, 10:42 BST | £2,500,000 | same CPV family same region |
Nova Education Trust Tender for Catering ServicesNova Trust · 14 Jul 2026, 16:21 BST | £10,983,213 | same CPV family |
Severn Academies Educational Trust ~ Catering TenderSevern Academies Educational Trust · 11 Jun 2026, 10:49 BST | £5,799,600 | same CPV family |
PP-10191 Success for All Educational Trust CateringSFAET LTD · 5 Jun 2026, 11:36 BST | £6,275,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Mowbray Education Trust: "Mowbray Education Trust ~ Catering Tender". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Mowbray Education Trust | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Mowbray Education Trust
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Mowbray Education Trust. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Innovate Services LtdTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 55):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Innovate Services Ltd | 1 win | £2,888,355 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityMowbray Education Trust | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST | Last source update23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationSchool catering services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-049d30 | ||
What is being bought
The successful Supplier will be required to provide Catering services, initially for all Mowbray Education Trust Schools.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST - Status changed to complete
23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST - Official notice release published
23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST - Published value updated to £2,550,000
24 Sept 2024, 10:05 BST - Status changed to active
24 Sept 2024, 10:05 BST - Official notice release published
24 Sept 2024, 10:05 BST - Submission deadline changed to 1 Nov 2024, 12:00 GMT
24 Sept 2024, 10:05 BST - Buyer information updated
24 Sept 2024, 10:05 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe successful Supplier will be required to provide Catering services, initially for all Mowbray Education Trust Schools. The contract covers the scope for the provision of all catering services within the Schools, including hospitality and free issue requirements. The current value of the contract is £510K Per annum. The Mowbray Education Trust is expected to grow with a number of additional schools becoming part of the Trust during this contract period and the provision of catering services at these schools when they have joined the Trust will fall under the scope of this contract. Similarly, Schools with alternative catering provisions currently in place could fall into scope of this contract as their current catering arrangements end. The successful Supplier will be expected to provide this service at these additional schools using the same costing model applied to the successful tender submission. The duration of contract for these schools will not be increased and they will join the contract for the remaining contract period that exists at the point of entry into the Trust. The duration of the contract/s offered is three years commencing on 1 August 2025, concluding on 31 July 2028, with the opportunity to extend by up to an additional two years at the discretion of Trustees. The contract is offered on a ‘guaranteed performance’ basis with all free issue requirements and hospitality being recharged on consumption at “net” food cost only. It is appreciated that a level of investment may be identified as a requirement of your bid, and therefore bidders are encouraged to provide detailed information of any equipment felt necessary. Bidders must provide the equipment make, model and cost and a justification of how this equipment will assist in fulfilling the proposal and potential of the service. All investment suggested must be fully justified within the Service Development and Finance sections of your Bidder Response. The level of investment provided will be at each School’s discretion, subject to the method of obtaining the investment for the required equipment. The quality of food provision will be critical and indeed your organisation must be flexible enough to source bakery, meat, fruit and vegetables and dairy products through local suppliers based no more than 25 miles from the Schools. It is expected that menus will feature and utilise products in season. Customer engagement will be fundamental to the continuous improvement in the service provision and within your tender response your methodology to achieve this will be detailed along with examples of where this has recently been undertaken within similar contracts. The successful contractor should have similar operations within the local area thus ensuring that the Operational Management Team responsible for the contract is available for regular visits and support for the contract, and that coverage for any planned or unplanned leave from within the establishment staffing structure can be easily provided. The successful Supplier/s will work closely with the Clients to manage the provision of catering and the overall ‘meal experience. NB: Please note that the successful contractor will pay the procurement consultancy fee on contract award, which will be £6,725.00 plus VAT. This fee will be invoiced immediately after the 10-day standstill period. To ensure transparency, you will clearly show this amount within your management fee for the first year of the contract only. The total fee will be paid by the successful contractor, in full to Litmus, by no later than Friday 18 April 2025. See SQ document for more information Additional information: Please note, this is a Contract Award Notice, this contract has already been awarded.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 Apr 2025, 16:05 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · £2,888,355
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Innovate Services Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £2,888,355 · signed 21 Mar 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Mowbray Education Trust
Contracting authority GB-FTS-125001Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published