TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

HCC - Sept 22 - The Provision of a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Associated Equipment

Display cases
Notice boards
Whiteboard easels
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£6,000,000
Contract/award value: £6,000,000
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
4 bids
4 SME bids · 4 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 30)
Based on 29 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 30)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£3,080At ceiling / not disclosed
BannerCRN: 05510758
12 contracts£139,823,550At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£9,405,383At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£5,372,688At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£10,829,871,121At ceiling / not disclosed
ACCO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00197754
6 contracts£156,340,903At ceiling / not disclosed
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
6 contracts£43,320,451At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£13,016,650,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£434,864,360At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£135,636,452At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST
£1,538,000,000
same CPV family
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland) · 18 Aug 2026, 09:11 BST
£1,538,000,000
same CPV family
C457291 Laundry Chemicals & Maintenance Services2Gether Support Solutions Limited · 15 Jul 2026, 13:41 BST
£1,133,396
same CPV family
Security Equipment & Associated ServicesCrescent Purchasing Consortium Limited · 3 Aug 2026, 14:50 BST
£10,428,801
same CPV family
Emergency Response, Rescue Equipment and Associated Services 2Kent County Council trading as Procurement Services · 4 Aug 2026, 15:13 BST
£200,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hertfordshire County Council : "HCC - Sept 22 - The Provision of a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Associated Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityHertfordshire County Council Scope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hertfordshire County Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hertfordshire County Council . These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
8.5% of reports have one bid · Mean: 13.7 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Banner Group LimitedTop vendor: 1.9% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 164 active published awards; 164 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 30):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Banner Group Limited3 wins£433,400
Banner Group Limited2 wins£684,000
Flipfile Ltd2 wins£492,800
Texet Sales Limited1 win£3,000,000
Metroplan Limited1 win£3,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHertfordshire County Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
Last source update26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationDisplay cases, Notice boards, Whiteboard easels, Whiteboards, Whiteboards and magnetic boards
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-037180
What is being bought
Hertfordshire County Council went out to Procurement for The Provision of a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Associated Equipment. This is an Award Notice and this opportunity has now closed. Please see Section V (Award of Contract) for further details.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
  5. Published value updated to £3,000,000
    29 Sept 2022, 15:43 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    29 Sept 2022, 15:43 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    29 Sept 2022, 15:43 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 31 Oct 2022, 12:00 GMT
    29 Sept 2022, 15:43 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    29 Sept 2022, 15:43 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #Lot 1
    Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Display
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Hertfordshire County Council went out to Procurement for The Provision of a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Associated Equipment. This is an Award Notice and this opportunity has now closed. Please see Section V (Award of Contract) for further details.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #Lot 2
    Mini Whiteboards
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Hertfordshire County Council went out to Procurement for The Provision of a Framework Agreement for the Supply of Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Associated Equipment. This is an Award Notice and this opportunity has now closed. Please see Section V (Award of Contract) for further details.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    26 Apr 2023, 17:26 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 27 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £3,000,000
  5. Contract active
    Signed 27 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · £3,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Metroplan Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Eastpoint Global Ltd, Ryco Graphics Limited, trading as E-Lam, Spaceright Europe Limited, Texet Sales Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Whiteboards, Noticeboards and Display
£3,000,000 · signed 27 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Mini Whiteboards
£3,000,000 · signed 27 Mar 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot Lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot Lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot Lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot Lot 1)
smeBids: 2 (lot Lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot Lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot Lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot Lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot Lot 2)
smeBids: 4 (lot Lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Hertfordshire County Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-528
View buyer profile
  • Hertfordshire County Council
    buyer

    Pegs Lane , HERTFORD, UKH23, SG13 8DE
  • Eastpoint Global Ltd
    supplier

    Great Yarmouth, UKH15
  • High Court
    mediationBody
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 20794760000
  • High Court Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewContactPoint

    The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
  • Metroplan Limited
    supplier

    Kendal, UKD1
  • Ryco Graphics Limited, trading as E-Lam
    supplier

    Wicklow, IE0
  • Spaceright Europe Limited
    supplier

    Glasgow, UKM82
  • Texet Sales Limited
    supplier

    Manchester, UKD3
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published