TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
10d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06f750
Published 10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Meeting Pods

Local Council
goods
SME eligible
VCSE eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Furniture (incl. office furniture)
furnishings
domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
UK
Published value
£165,000
≈ £175,073 / year
Submission deadline
21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
10d 18h left
Clarification Cut-Off
17 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
11 months
Starts 1 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
Instructions: https://procontract.due-north.com/Procurer/Advert/View?advertId=9968ab5a-0fad-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromAdvertEvent=True

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: London Borough of Waltham Forest: "Meeting Pods". Published status: active. Published value: £165,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: procontract.due-north.com.
Official Requirement Description:
Framery Four Lite Adjustable lighting with two preset lighting modes Adaptive ventilation (airflow volume & direction) Occupancy lights 8’’ touchscreen Built-in 4G module 2x USB-C, PD charge port 65W Air filter Junction box With table and sofas Two add-on rails embedded on exterior walls. Standard outlets: 4 x power outlets Spring hinges Exterion dims.:W2352 x D1292 x H2329mm Interior dims.: W2154 x D1185 x H2097mm

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published value£165,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Oct 2026 — 9 Sept 2027 (11 mo)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    VCSE eligible
    Pre-Qualification & Selection Criteria (PQQ)
    • PQQ
      Not Applicable

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£350,145 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 11 months
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: London Borough of Waltham Forest

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for London Borough of Waltham Forest. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo attributable single-supplier awards retained
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Typical award value
    Not available
    Too few awards for a meaningful range
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 39 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:44 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 77 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    5reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,421 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~64 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 110 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    Mears LimitedCRN: 2519234
    9 contracts£2,275,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    E.ON UK plcCRN: 02366970
    1 contract£2,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,540,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    12 contracts£464,484,949At ceiling / not disclosed
    Axis Europe PlcCRN: PCNG-4217-XXCQ
    32 contracts£404,886,271At ceiling / not disclosed
    HLS McConnell LtdCRN: PMVN-7788-XYRG
    2 contracts£388,471,963At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£378,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    32 contracts£360,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Penny Lane BuildersCRN: 03157805
    5 contracts£334,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£325,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Warehouse racking supply maintenance and inspectionSouthern Water Services Limited · 7 Sept 2026, 08:21 BST
    £800,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    £350,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Protoype Fast Reactor Ventilation Ductwork ManufactureNuclear Restoration Services Limited · 19 Aug 2026, 08:46 BST
    £420,200
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Supply of Cleaning Materials ITT for Academy Transformation TrustAcademy Transformation Trust · 20 Aug 2026, 13:18 BST
    £540,043
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    PS074-25 Auditorium Washroom RefurbishmentNorth East Lincolnshire Borough Council · 17 Jul 2026, 11:32 BST
    £150,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categorygoods
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
    Classification (CPV)Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
    Delivery area
    UK
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f750

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · short registration with manual review; public opportunity list
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    17 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      17 Sept 2026, 15:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      21 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    London Borough of Waltham Forest

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PPJN-6757-NZZZ
    View buyer profile →