Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supply & Delivery of Coated Roadstone Framework 3rd Generation
Coated roadstone
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published3
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
3lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£3,900,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 44)
Based on 70 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 44)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
HUWS GRAY LIMITEDCRN: 02506633 | 12 contracts | £17,390,310,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Stark Building Materials UK LimitedCRN: 01647362 | 12 contracts | £16,197,190,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 11 contracts | £1,385,242,136 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £11,534,291,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £66,538,375,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £1,696,422,800 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £866,449,200 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 9 contracts | £646,290,656 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £13,087,035,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Travis Perkins Trading Company LtdCRN: 00733503 | 8 contracts | £6,076,250,000 | -50% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Framework for the Supply and Delivery of Plumbing MaterialsNorthern Ireland Housing Executive · 31 Jul 2026, 17:54 BST | £1,953,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of Street Lighting MaterialsScotland Excel · 31 Jul 2026, 14:29 BST | £48,000,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of Road Maintenance Supply ProductsDfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · 26 Aug 2026, 10:51 BST | £2,100,000 | same CPV family |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Argyll and Bute Council: "Supply & Delivery of Coated Roadstone Framework 3rd Generation". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Argyll and Bute Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Argyll and Bute Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Argyll and Bute Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
COLLIER QUARRYING & RECYCLINGTop vendor: 0.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 125 active published awards; 125 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 44):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| COLLIER QUARRYING & RECYCLING | 7 wins | £385,000 | — |
| TSL Contractors Limited | 7 wins | £385,000 | — |
| Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd. | 6 wins | £19,100,000 | — |
| A & L McCrae Barrachander Quarry | 5 wins | £275,000 | — |
| Breedon | 5 wins | £275,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityArgyll and Bute Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published23 May 2025, 13:52 BST | Last source update23 May 2025, 13:52 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCoated roadstone | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e8bf | ||
What is being bought
Argyll and Bute Council are looking to appoint suitable suppliers to a framework for the Supply and Delivery of Coated Roadstone.
The framework is divided into the following Lots, each Lot is to be evaluated and awarded separately:
Lot 1 - Mainland & Bute
Lot 2 – Islay
Lot 3 – Mull
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
23 May 2025, 13:52 BST - Official notice release published
23 May 2025, 13:52 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
23 May 2025, 13:52 BST - Status changed to active
28 Feb 2025, 16:25 GMT - Official notice release published
28 Feb 2025, 16:25 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 31 Mar 2025, 12:00 BST
28 Feb 2025, 16:25 GMT - Buyer information updated
28 Feb 2025, 16:25 GMT
Lots and requirements (3)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Mainland & ButecancelledPublished valueNot published3.1.1 Argyll and Bute Council are looking to appoint suitable suppliers to a framework for the Supply and Delivery of Coated Roadstone.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2IslaycancelledPublished valueNot publishedArgyll and Bute Council are looking to appoint suitable suppliers to a framework for the Supply and Delivery of Coated Roadstone.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3MullcancelledPublished valueNot publishedArgyll and Bute Council are looking to appoint suitable suppliers to a framework for the Supply and Delivery of Coated Roadstone.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
23 May 2025, 13:52 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,300,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,300,000 - Contract active
Signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £1,300,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Breedon Trading Limited, Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd. Not published · Not published · active Breedon Trading Limited, Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd. Not published · Not published · active Breedon Trading Limited, Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd. Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Mainland & Bute £1,300,000 · signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active Islay £1,300,000 · signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active Mull £1,300,000 · signed 22 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 2 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1) smeBids: 2 (lot 1) bids: 2 (lot 2) electronicBids: 2 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 2) smeBids: 2 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) electronicBids: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Argyll and Bute Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-3190Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published