Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
DAERA - Servicing and Maintenance of Plant Machinery 2025 - 2029 (ID 5574122)
Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services
Repair and maintenance services
Repair and maintenance services of motor vehicles and associated equipment
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:28 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£375,000
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 contracts | £3,914,232,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £28,350,389 | -1.9% below budget | |
| 17 contracts | £4,712,494,240 | -26.8% below budget | |
| 16 contracts | £10,056,966,649 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £4,493,885,061 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £818,779,084 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £168,826 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £906,185,012 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £293,710 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £98,889 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
NI Water - Fleet Maintenance and Management ServicesNorthern Ireland Water Limited · 26 Aug 2026, 15:40 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Measured Term Contract for the Delivery of Responsive Maintenance, Minor Aids and Adaptations, Void Property Works, Out-of-Hours Emergency Works, and Preventative Maintenance ServicesWoven Housing Association · 2 Sept 2026, 15:30 BST | £16,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Electrical Testing – Fixed Wiring, Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) and Maintenance of Emergency LightingNorthern Health and Social Care Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 13:39 BST | £16,904,331 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Department of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs: "DAERA - Servicing and Maintenance of Plant Machinery 2025 - 2029 (ID 5574122)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Department of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Department of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Department of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
8Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Eastwood Fleet Services LtdNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 22 active published awards; 22 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Eastwood Fleet Services Ltd | 6 wins | £6 | — |
| H A J REPAIRS | 4 wins | £4 | — |
| CYRIL JOHNSTON CO LTD | 3 wins | £152,000 | — |
| D A Forgie | 2 wins | £152,000 | — |
| Modern Tyres Ltd. | 1 win | £71,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityDepartment of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published20 May 2025, 13:47 BST | Last source update20 May 2025, 13:47 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationMiscellaneous repair and maintenance services, Repair and maintenance services, Repair and maintenance services of motor vehicles and associated equipment | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e4b8 | ||
What is being bought
This contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
20 May 2025, 13:47 BST - Status changed to complete
20 May 2025, 13:47 BST - Official notice release published
20 May 2025, 13:47 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
20 May 2025, 13:47 BST - Published value updated to £375,000
20 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 28 Mar 2025, 15:00 GMT
20 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT - Buyer information updated
20 Feb 2025, 11:04 GMT
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1LOT 1 - Ards and North Down District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2LOT 2 - Causeway Coast and Glens District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3LOT 3 - Fermanagh and Omagh District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4LOT 4 - Lisburn and Castlereagh District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5LOT 5 - Mid Ulster District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6LOT 6 - Newry, Mourne and Down District CouncilcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis contract will be for the Repair and Maintenance to Plant and Machinery. The Contract will be divided into 6 Lots linked to council areas within Northern Ireland. There will be no restrictions on the number of Lots a Tender can bid for or be awarded. Each Lot will be evaluated and awarded independently. Where Tenderers bid for multiple Lots, they must ensure that they have the capacity to deliver the requirements for each should they be successful in more than one. Only one Contractor will be appointed per LOT. Additional information: The figure indicated in Sections II 1.7 and V.2.4 represents an estimated contract value. This value reflects the potential scale of the contract and takes into account potential optional extension periods and the uptake of potential optional services as detailed in the tender documents. This figure does not however take into account the application of indexation or increases to charges due to increases in the Real Living Wage. Neither CPD nor the Authority can provide any guarantee as to the level of business under this contract. The Contracting Authority does not bind itself to accept the lowest or any tender. Economic Operators remain responsible for all costs and expenses incurred by them or by any third party acting under instructions from the Economic Operator in connection with taking part in this procurement process regardless of whether such costs arise as a consequence, directly or indirectly of any amendments made to the procurement documents by the Contracting Authority at any time. No legally binding contract shall arise and an Economic Operator shall. have no legitimate expectation that a contract will be entered into until such time as entry into the Contract has been confirmed by the. Contracting Authority. Economic Operators should note that all dates, time periods and figures in relation to values and volumes specified. in this notice and the procurement documents are approximate only and the Contracting Authority reserves the right to change any or all of them.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
20 May 2025, 13:47 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £45,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £102,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £71,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £35,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £50,000 - Contract active
Signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £72,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards CYRIL JOHNSTON CO LTD Not published · Not published · active D A Forgie Not published · Not published · active Modern Tyres Ltd. Not published · Not published · active CYRIL JOHNSTON CO LTD Not published · Not published · active D A Forgie Not published · Not published · active CYRIL JOHNSTON CO LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts LOT 1 - Ards and North Down District Council £45,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active LOT 2 - Causeway Coast and Glens District Council £102,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active LOT 3 - Fermanagh and Omagh District Council £71,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active LOT 4 - Lisburn and Castlereagh District Council £35,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active LOT 5 - Mid Ulster District Council £50,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active LOT 6 - Newry, Mourne and Down District Council £72,000 · signed 20 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 3) electronicBids: 5 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 1 (lot 3) bids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 1 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5) smeBids: 1 (lot 5) bids: 5 (lot 6) electronicBids: 5 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 6) smeBids: 1 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Department of Agriculture Environment and Rural Affairs
Contracting authority GB-FTS-106236Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published