TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-058dc4
Published 28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Supply of Road Maintenance Materials Framework

Local Council
SME eligible
Framework
Road-maintenance materials
Timber
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
11
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
What is being bought
Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Fife Council: "Supply of Road Maintenance Materials Framework". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 11 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
This opportunity is to supply a range of road maintenance materials.
Lots and requirements (11)
Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1- Ironwork
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply ironwork materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #13
    Lot 8 – Traffic Management Products
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to traffic management products used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #14
    Lot 9 – Fencing Products
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply fencing used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 4 · #2
    Lot: 2.1- Drainage Products (Twinwall Pipe)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply drainage materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 5 · #3
    Lot 2-2 – Drainage Products (Pipe Accessories)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply drainage materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 6 · #4
    Lot 2-3 – Drainage Products (Brown Marley or Equivalent)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply drainage materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 7 · #5
    Lot 2-4 – Drainage Products (Gully Pots)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply drainage materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 8 · #6
    Lot 3 – Street Lighting & Traffic Signal Duct
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply Street Lighting & Traffic Signal Duct materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 9 · #7
    Lot 4 – Precast Concrete Products
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply Precast Concrete Products used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 10 · #8
    Lot 5-1 – Misc. Road Products (SHIMS)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply Misc. Road Products (SHIMS) used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 11 · #9
    Lot 5-2 – Misc. Road Products (Mortars etc)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    This opportunity is to supply Misc. Road Products (Mortars etc) materials used to repair roads and footpaths.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
Qualification snapshot
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 15%
price: 85%
Uniform evaluation weighting applied across all 11 lots.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.
    Procurement Intelligence
    Published evidence · v1
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:15 BST
    A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
    Bid readiness
    Review notice
    Submission deadline not published
    Check official notice for submission route
    Scope structure
    11lots
    11 lots · 11 published items
    2 published CPV families
    Decision Velocity
    ~80 days
    Typical sector award window after deadline
    Sector median: 80 days
    Contract lifecycle
    Not published
    No future linked contract end in retained records
    No published extension signal
    Pricing & Budget Savings
    £1,335,000
    Contract/award value: £1,335,000
    8 award suppliers linked
    Bidding Competition
    6 bids
    6 SME bids · 6 electronic
    No bid spread metrics published
    Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 03)
    Based on 758 published procedures
    Median Winning Discount
    6.06%
    Award reduction below published budget
    Typical Bids Received
    3 bidders
    Median competitive participation in sector
    Typical Evaluation Window
    80 days
    Median time between deadline and award
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 03)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
    21 contracts£6,540,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    21 contracts£6,540,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    21 contracts£6,432,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    21 contracts£6,324,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£6,216,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£6,216,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    20 contracts£6,108,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£5,832,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£5,352,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    18 contracts£5,193,900,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Evidence coverage
    7/12 core inputs published
    Framework procedure
    Comparable published opportunities
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
    Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
    Supply and Delivery of Road Maintenance Supply ProductsDfI Transport and Road Asset Management (TRAM) · 26 Aug 2026, 10:51 BST
    £2,100,000
    same CPV family
    Building Supply & Associated ServicesBD MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD · 11 Aug 2026, 16:57 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST
    £1,538,000,000
    same CPV family
    PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland) · 18 Aug 2026, 09:11 BST
    £1,538,000,000
    same CPV family
    Supply and Delivery of Street Lighting MaterialsScotland Excel · 31 Jul 2026, 14:29 BST
    £48,000,000
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Fife Council
    Market Analytics
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Fife Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableInsufficient comparable data
    Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
    Competition Density
    8.93Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 18.26%
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Methodology & coverage notes (121 active published awards)
    Coverage: 121 active published awards; 115 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Procedure terms
    Contracting AuthorityFife Council
    Procedure methodNot published
    Procurement categoryNot published
    Statuscomplete
    Framework / DPSFramework
    CompetitionNot published
    Above thresholdNot published
    Legal basisNot published
    GPA WTO CoveredNot published
    Special regimeStandard regime
    Tender period startsNot published
    Tender period endsNot published
    Clarification deadlineNot published
    Expression of interest deadlineNot published
    Estimated future notice dateNot published
    Electronic submissionNot published
    Submission languagesNot published
    Published28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    Last source update28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    Recurring procurementNot published
    ClassificationRoad-maintenance materials, Timber
    Delivery area
    OCIDocds-h6vhtk-058dc4
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    5. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    6. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    7. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    8. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    9. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    10. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    11. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    12. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    13. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £300,000
    14. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £250,000
    15. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £30,000
    16. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £20,000
    17. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £170,000
    18. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £30,000
    19. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £20,000
    20. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £115,000
    21. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £180,000
    22. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £50,000
    23. Contract active
      Signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · £170,000
    Commercial outcome and competition
    Awards (11)
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd
    Not published · Not published · active
    Highland Industrial Supplies Ltd, P. F. Cusack (Tools Supplies) Ltd, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd
    Not published · Not published · active
    Fencepoint Ltd, HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Highland Industrial Supplies Ltd
    Not published · Not published · active
    HIghland Industrial Supplies, HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd
    Not published · Not published · active
    HUWS GRAY T/A PDM, Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd, Red Stag Materials Limited, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    Highland Industrial Supplies Ltd, Red Stag Materials Limited, SCOTIA
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (11)
    Lot 1- Ironwork
    £300,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 8 – Traffic Management Products
    £250,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 9 – Fencing Products
    £30,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot: 2.1- Drainage Products (Twinwall Pipe)
    £20,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 2-2 – Drainage Products (Pipe Accessories)
    £170,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 2-3 – Drainage Products (Brown Marley or Equivalent)
    £30,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 2-4 – Drainage Products (Gully Pots)
    £20,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 3 – Street Lighting & Traffic Signal Duct
    £115,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 4 – Precast Concrete Products
    £180,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 5-1 – Misc. Road Products (SHIMS)
    £50,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Lot 5-2 – Misc. Road Products (Mortars etc)
    £170,000 · signed 17 Mar 2026, 00:00 GMT · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 2 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 2 (lot 1)
    bids: 3 (lot 13)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 13)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 13)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 13)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 13)
    bids: 4 (lot 14)
    electronicBids: 4 (lot 14)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 14)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 14)
    smeBids: 4 (lot 14)
    bids: 4 (lot 2)
    electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2)
    smeBids: 4 (lot 2)
    bids: 4 (lot 3)
    electronicBids: 4 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 3)
    smeBids: 4 (lot 3)
    bids: 3 (lot 4)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 4)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 4)
    bids: 3 (lot 5)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 5)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 5)
    bids: 2 (lot 6)
    electronicBids: 2 (lot 6)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 2 (lot 6)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 6)
    smeBids: 2 (lot 6)
    bids: 3 (lot 7)
    electronicBids: 3 (lot 7)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 7)
    smeBids: 3 (lot 7)
    bids: 4 (lot 8)
    electronicBids: 4 (lot 8)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 8)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 8)
    smeBids: 4 (lot 8)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 6 (6 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    4. Submission deadline changed to published date
      28 Apr 2026, 11:31 BST
    5. Published value updated to £2,164,000
      26 Aug 2025, 13:47 BST
    6. Status changed to active
      26 Aug 2025, 13:47 BST
    7. Official notice release published
      26 Aug 2025, 13:47 BST
    8. Submission deadline changed to 26 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
      26 Aug 2025, 13:47 BST
    9. Buyer information updated
      26 Aug 2025, 13:47 BST
    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Fife Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-FTS-2273
    View buyer profile →
    • Fife Council
      buyer
      centralPurchasingBody

      Procurement Officer / Contact: Yahia Reggab
      Fife House, North Street, Glenrothes, UKM72, KY7 5LT
      +44 3451550000
    • Fencepoint Ltd
      supplier

      Unit 35 Midfield Drive, Mitchelston Industrial Estate, Kirkcaldy, UKM, KY1 3LW
    • HIghland Industrial Supplies
      supplier

      36 Seafield Road, Inverness, UKM62, iv11sg
    • HUWS GRAY T/A PDM
      supplier

      302 Drumoyne Road, Govan, Glasgow, UKM, G51 4DX
    • Highland Industrial Supplies Ltd
      supplier

      19 Ruthvenfield Road, Inveralmond Industrial Estate, Perth, UK, PH1 3XU
    • P. F. Cusack (Tools Supplies) Ltd
      supplier

      Unit 602, Clyde Gateway East, London Road, Glasgow, UK, G32 8RH
    • Poplar Buliding & Drainage Supplies Ltd
      supplier

      Unit B Newark Road North, Eastfield Industrial Estate, Glenrothes, UKM72, KY7 4NT
    • Red Stag Materials Limited
      supplier

      Highclere Business Park, Inverurie, UKM50, AB51 5QW
    • SCOTIA
      supplier

      LOGANS HOUSE, LARBERT, UK, FK5 3NS
    • Sheriff Court
      reviewBody

      Courthouse Whyescauseway, Kirkcaldy, KY1 1XQ
    Documents (0)
    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published
    Related procedures (0)
    No data
    No related procedures published