Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Office and Outdoor Furniture (Lots 2 and 3)
Lockers
Office furniture
Racking
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:24 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£8,000,000
8 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 39)
Based on 44 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
78%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 39)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Marketing at the Mill LtdCRN: 03998976 | 13 contracts | £3,080 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 9 contracts | £425,823,945 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £2,652,900,300 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £340,158,571 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £28,823,300,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £892,900,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £698,691,956 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £499,242,760 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £16,721,050,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £6,276,727,396 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Medical Simulations Devices and TechnologiesSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 11 Aug 2026, 10:24 BST | £210,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Clinical & Sharps Waste ManagementSUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 12:28 BST | £264,082,500 | same CPV family same region |
CHIC Kitchen Materials Framework 2026-30Communities & Housing Investment Consortium Ltd (CHIC) · 25 Aug 2026, 10:11 BST | £90,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
IWM/2627/Exh/3511: IWM Exhibitions Build Framework AgreementImperial War Museums · 21 Aug 2026, 15:32 BST | £3,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: N H S Supply Chain: "Office and Outdoor Furniture (Lots 2 and 3)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | N H S Supply Chain | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: N H S Supply Chain
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for N H S Supply Chain. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
7Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Banner Group LimitedTop vendor: 12.5% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 9 active published awards; 9 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 39):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Banner Group Limited | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
| Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
| Bates Office Services Ltd | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
| Bruynzeel Storage Systems Ltd | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
| F.C Brown (Steel Equipment Bisley) | 1 win | £4,000,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityN H S Supply Chain | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT | Last source update16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationLockers, Office furniture, Racking | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-02f3c6 | ||
What is being bought
NHS Supply Chain was seeking suppliers to provide Office and Outdoor Furniture as part of a Framework Contract to meet the needs of the NHS, which consists of two (2) lots.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT - Status changed to complete
16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT - Official notice release published
16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT - Published value updated to £900,000
4 Nov 2021, 16:27 GMT - Status changed to active
4 Nov 2021, 16:27 GMT - Official notice release published
4 Nov 2021, 16:27 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 6 Dec 2021, 09:00 GMT
4 Nov 2021, 16:27 GMT - Buyer information updated
4 Nov 2021, 16:27 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 2 - LockerscancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis lot is for Buyers via a Direct Award process. Lot 2 includes but is not limited to: Lockers; Smart Locker systems; and Specialist metal storage such as COSHH storageContract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 3 - RackingcancelledPublished valueNot publishedThis lot is for Buyers via a Direct Award process. Lot 3 includes but is not limited to: Fixed racking; and Mobile Storage.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
16 Mar 2022, 15:30 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 15 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £4,000,000 - Contract active
Signed 15 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · £4,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Banner Group Limited, Bates Office Services Ltd, F.C Brown (Steel Equipment Bisley), Rotadex Systems, Thomas Stoner Supplies Ltd Not published · Not published · active Bruynzeel Storage Systems Ltd, Rackline Limited, Rotadex Systems Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 2 - Lockers £4,000,000 · signed 15 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 3 - Racking £4,000,000 · signed 15 Feb 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 bids: 7 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
N H S Supply Chain
Contracting authority GB-FTS-12632Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published