Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
CT0116 - External Wall Insulation Retrofit Works Programme
Building construction work
Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses
Construction work for subsidised residential accommodation
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published5
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 15:27 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
5lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£40,938,888
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
5 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Historical record: COMBINED FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LTD has won 3 previous contracts with this contracting authority in this category.
Procurement history indicates repeat engagement with this buyer in this sector. All competitions remain open to qualifying tenderers.
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
DOF 5627129 Pan Government Collaborative Framework Agreement For Civil Engineering Minor Works 2025Construction and Procurement Delivery CPD, Department of Finance, Northern Ireland · 25 Aug 2026, 10:14 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Asset Sustainability, Improvement and Decarbonisation FrameworkEASTERN PROCUREMENT LIMITED · 1 Sept 2026, 11:12 BST | £450,000,000 | same CPV family |
Repairs and Maintenance Service (RMS) - Energy Efficiency and Bungalow Improvements Project 2027 (CRN/2026/300)Stoke-on-Trent City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:06 BST | £780,300 | same CPV family |
Loft and Cavity Wall Insulation and associated worksNewcastle City Council · 26 Aug 2026, 10:20 BST | £1,600,000 | same CPV family |
Net Zero - Retrofit Works (Externals) - Design and BuildRenfrewshire Council · 31 Aug 2026, 09:35 BST | £135,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Northern Ireland Housing Executive: "CT0116 - External Wall Insulation Retrofit Works Programme". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 5 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Northern Ireland Housing Executive | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Northern Ireland Housing Executive. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
COMBINED FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LTDTop vendor: 44.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 20 active published awards; 15 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| COMBINED FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LTD | 3 wins | £62,164,187 | — |
| MAMO BUILDING SERVICES LIMITED | 1 win | £24,546,325 | — |
| MASCOTT CONSTRUCTION EUROPE LTD | 1 win | £11,814,042 | — |
| P.K. MURPHY CONSTRUCTION LTD | 1 win | £9,598,067 | — |
| PK Murphy | 1 win | £8,045,129 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorthern Ireland Housing Executive | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT | Last source update18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding construction work, Construction work for multi-dwelling buildings and individual houses, Construction work for subsidised residential accommodation, Insulation work, Refurbishment work | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e4a3 | ||
What is being bought
The objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Status changed to complete
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Official notice release published
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Buyer information updated
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Published value updated to £36,796,944
20 Feb 2025, 09:57 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Feb 2025, 09:57 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Feb 2025, 09:57 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 28 Mar 2025, 15:00 GMT
20 Feb 2025, 09:57 GMT - Buyer information updated
20 Feb 2025, 09:57 GMT
Lots and requirements (5)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - South Region 1cancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Belfast Region 1cancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Lot 3 - North Region 1cancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Lot 4 - North Region 2cancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Lot 5 - South Region 2cancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe objective of this procurement is to appoint suitably qualified and competent Contractors to provide retrofit external wall insulation, windows, doors, roof replacement and associate works to NIHE properties.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
18 Dec 2025, 14:18 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £11,814,042 - Contract active
Signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £9,598,067 - Contract active
Signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £8,400,307 - Contract active
Signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £6,348,740 - Contract active
Signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · £4,777,733
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MASCOTT CONSTRUCTION EUROPE LTD Not published · Not published · active P.K. MURPHY CONSTRUCTION LTD Not published · Not published · active COMBINED FACILITIES MANAGEMENT LTD Not published · Not published · active O'KANE PLUMBING ELECTRICS LTD Not published · Not published · active PIPERHILL CONSTRUCTION LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - South Region 1 £11,814,042 · signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 2 - Belfast Region 1 £9,598,067 · signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 3 - North Region 1 £8,400,307 · signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 4 - North Region 2 £6,348,740 · signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active Lot 5 - South Region 2 £4,777,733 · signed 9 Dec 2025, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 5 (lot 1) electronicBids: 5 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 1 (lot 1) bids: 5 (lot 2) electronicBids: 5 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 5 (lot 3) electronicBids: 5 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3) smeBids: 1 (lot 3) bids: 5 (lot 4) electronicBids: 5 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 1 (lot 4) bids: 5 (lot 5) electronicBids: 5 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 5) smeBids: 1 (lot 5) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Northern Ireland Housing Executive
Contracting authority GB-FTS-143073Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published