TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

T2425-045 Tender for the Provision of Lot 1 Catering and Lot 2 Bar Services for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council.

Canteen and catering services
Catering services
Distilled alcoholic beverages
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:04 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£900,000
Contract/award value: £900,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
0 SME bids · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 13 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£11,594,981,129-35% below budget
13 contracts£32,926,762At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,313,461,480At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£926,415,801,399At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£2,877,055,855At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£3,808,990At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£1,081,252,257At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£68,600,000At ceiling / not disclosed
7 contracts£34,126,074At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£642,190,931At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
£300,000
same CPV family
same region
Pre-Market Engagement Exercise relating to Food and Drink Programme 2027-2029Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council · 1 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Bury Based Supplier List (BBSL)Metropolitan borough of Bury · 5 Jun 2026, 14:56 BST
£10,000,000
same CPV family
Supply and Delivery of Dairy ProductsNorth Ayrshire Council · 27 Jul 2026, 16:46 BST
£984,924
same CPV family
£8,200,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council: "T2425-045 Tender for the Provision of Lot 1 Catering and Lot 2 Bar Services for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLisburn and Castlereagh City CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
21.4% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.2 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 60 active published awards; 28 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 15):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD2 wins£900,000
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
Last source update25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCanteen and catering services, Catering services, Distilled alcoholic beverages, Non-alcoholic beverages, Restaurant and food-serving services
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e490
What is being bought
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
  5. Published value updated to £800,000
    20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 24 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
    20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 - Catering Services
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 - Bar Services
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £800,000
  5. Contract active
    Signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £100,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD
Not published · Not published · active
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 - Catering Services
£800,000 · signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 2 - Bar Services
£100,000 · signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 0 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-563
View buyer profile
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published