TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538]

Blood-grouping reagents
Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:01 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~104 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 104 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£684,000
Contract/award value: £684,000
2 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 4,481 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.605%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
104 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£48,290,035,500-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£10,623,679,432At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£16,046,488,855-59.1% below budget
33 contracts£46,236,500At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£5,513,844,780-59.1% below budget
ALLOGA UK LIMITEDCRN: 03169255
28 contracts£375,376,094,287At ceiling / not disclosed
26 contracts£6,725,486,343-59.1% below budget
24 contracts£179,494,720At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£66,397,808,198At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£34,659,762,764At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Value not published
same CPV family
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Supply of Copper Sulphate SolutionNHS Blood and Transplant · 7 Sept 2026, 16:47 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
NP57426 Condoms & Sexual Health ProductsThe Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · 12 Aug 2026, 16:08 BST
£1,143,000
same CPV family
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Procurement and Logistics Service: "Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538]". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityProcurement and Logistics ServiceScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Procurement and Logistics Service
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Procurement and Logistics Service. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
5Bids / Report (median)
1.6% of reports have one bid · Mean: 6.7 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Fannin LimitedTop vendor: 5.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 123 active published awards; 122 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Fannin Limited17 wins£30,137,624
MEDICAL SUPPLY CO. LTD15 wins£516,882
ACCU-SCIENCE IRELAND LTD14 wins£432,922
SISK HEALTHCARE t/a M.E.D. Surgical13 wins£2,220,543
BIOMEDICAL SYSTEMS LIMITED13 wins£666,130
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
Last source update11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationBlood-grouping reagents, Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products, Pharmaceutical products
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03b5b4
What is being bought
Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538]
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
  5. Published value updated to £210,045
    24 Mar 2023, 10:58 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    24 Mar 2023, 10:58 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    24 Mar 2023, 10:58 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 26 Apr 2023, 15:00 BST
    24 Mar 2023, 10:58 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    24 Mar 2023, 10:58 GMT
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 Weak Anti-D Control Reagent
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538] Additional information: The estimated value stated is the highest value in the range of 171,000 GBP to 348232 GBP which has been calculated on the basis of a 6.5 year contract with an option to extend for periods up to and including 36 months and includes contingency for unforeseen expenditure as specified within the tender documents. This is not a condition of contract or a guarantee of a level of business. Award criteria, scoring and weightings are detailed within the tender documents
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 Anti-Wra Reagent
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538] Additional information: The estimated value stated is the highest value in the range of 171,000 GBP to 348232 GBP which has been calculated on the basis of a 6.5 year contract with an option to extend for periods up to and including 36 months and includes contingency for unforeseen expenditure as specified within the tender documents. This is not a condition of contract or a guarantee of a level of business. Award criteria, scoring and weightings are detailed within the tender documents
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot 3 Anti-Coa
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538] Additional information: The estimated value stated is the highest value in the range of 171,000 GBP to 348232 GBP which has been calculated on the basis of a 6.5 year contract with an option to extend for periods up to and including 36 months and includes contingency for unforeseen expenditure as specified within the tender documents. This is not a condition of contract or a guarantee of a level of business. Award criteria, scoring and weightings are detailed within the tender documents
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Lot 4 Anti-Cob
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Blood Grouping Reagents [4740538] Additional information: The estimated value stated is the highest value in the range of 171,000 GBP to 348232 GBP which has been calculated on the basis of a 6.5 year contract with an option to extend for periods up to and including 36 months and includes contingency for unforeseen expenditure as specified within the tender documents. This is not a condition of contract or a guarantee of a level of business. Award criteria, scoring and weightings are detailed within the tender documents
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    11 Jul 2023, 16:19 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Contract active
    Signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £171,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £171,000
  8. Contract active
    Signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £171,000
  9. Contract active
    Signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · £171,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
BIOMEDICAL SYSTEMS LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
BIOMEDICAL SYSTEMS LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
ACCU-SCIENCE IRELAND LTD
Not published · Not published · active
ACCU-SCIENCE IRELAND LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 Weak Anti-D Control Reagent
£171,000 · signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 2 Anti-Wra Reagent
£171,000 · signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 3 Anti-Coa
£171,000 · signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 4 Anti-Cob
£171,000 · signed 11 Jul 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 3 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
bids: 3 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3)
smeBids: 1 (lot 3)
bids: 3 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4)
smeBids: 1 (lot 4)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Procurement and Logistics Service

Contracting authority GB-FTS-474
View buyer profile
  • Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
    buyer

    Belfast City Hospital, Belfast, UK, BT9 7AB
  • NI Blood Transfusion Service
    buyer

    Lisburn Road, Belfast, UK, BT9 7TS
  • Procurement and Logistics Service
    buyer

    16 College Street, Belfast, UK, BT1 6BT
  • ACCU-SCIENCE IRELAND LTD
    supplier

    Unit C3 M7 Business Park, Newhall, Naas, Co. Kildare, IE, 00
  • BIOMEDICAL SYSTEMS LIMITED
    supplier

    18B LOWE INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, ANTRIM, UK, BT8 8EH
  • Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service
    reviewBody

    77 Boucher Crescent, Belfast, BT12 6HU
    +44 3005550206
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published