TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

NMWTRA Civil Engineering Construction Works Framework Contract 2024

Civil engineering support services
Construction work
Engineering design services for the construction of civil engineering works
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published4
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 19:38 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
4lots
4 lots · 4 published items
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£80,000,000
Contract/award value: £80,000,000
9 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
13 bids
7 SME bids · 13 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
105 contracts£8,080,876At ceiling / not disclosed
69 contracts£2,790,776At ceiling / not disclosed
51 contracts£292,134,561,067-40.9% below budget
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142
42 contracts£470,582,179,692-22.1% below budget
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231
41 contracts£12,499,028,816-31.4% below budget
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623
34 contracts£109,811,792,407-9.5% below budget
33 contracts£200,378,445At ceiling / not disclosed
29 contracts£9,472,772,321-29.6% below budget
26 contracts£407,472,667,596At ceiling / not disclosed
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021
24 contracts£82,353,202,287-2.8% below budget
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Porth Eirias Remodelling and Modular ToiletConwy County Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST
£236,550
same CPV family
same region
MULTI-SITE SOLAR PV INSTALLATIONS WORK FOR CYNGOR GWYNEDD Cyngor Gwynedd · 3 Sept 2026, 16:33 BST
£1,400,000
same CPV family
same region
Wrexham Library and Information Service Feasibility Study (Proc-26-128)Wrexham County Borough Council · 7 Sept 2026, 09:04 BST
£70,000
same CPV family
same region
Civil Engineering & Infrastructure WorksTHE ASSOCIATION OF NORTH EAST COUNCILS LIMITED · 2 Sept 2026, 16:19 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
FW130 Civil Engineering Contractors FrameworkTranslink · 4 Sept 2026, 13:05 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Cyngor Gwynedd Council: "NMWTRA Civil Engineering Construction Works Framework Contract 2024". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 4 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityCyngor Gwynedd CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Cyngor Gwynedd Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Cyngor Gwynedd Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
4.5Bids / Report (median)
5.8% of reports have one bid · Mean: 5.1 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Tarmac Trading LimitedTop vendor: 13.6% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 104 active published awards; 104 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Tarmac Trading Limited21 wins£105,000,000
Hogan Construction20 wins£100,000,000
BREEDON SURFACING SOLUTIONS LIMITED16 wins£16
HOGAN (CONSTRUCTION) LTD16 wins£16
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Ltd T/A Hanson Contracting13 wins£65,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCyngor Gwynedd Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
Last source update30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationCivil engineering support services, Construction work, Engineering design services for the construction of civil engineering works, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03f58b
What is being bought
Provision of Civil Engineering Construction Works on Trunk Road and County areas in North and Mid Wales.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
  5. Status changed to active
    13 Nov 2023, 08:49 GMT
  6. Official notice release published
    13 Nov 2023, 08:49 GMT
  7. Submission deadline changed to 16 Feb 2024, 12:00 GMT
    13 Nov 2023, 08:49 GMT
  8. Published value updated to £100,000,000
    21 Aug 2023, 11:41 BST
  9. Status changed to planned
    21 Aug 2023, 11:41 BST
  10. Official notice release published
    21 Aug 2023, 11:41 BST
  11. Buyer information updated
    21 Aug 2023, 11:41 BST
Lots and requirements (4)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Lot 1 - Major Construction Works (North & Mid Wales) (GDP0-5,000,000)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Major Construction Works on Trunk Road network and County areas in North and Mid Wales
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Lot 2 - Major Construction Design and Works (North & Mid Wales) (up to GDP40,000,000)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Major Design and Construction Works on Trunk Road network and County areas in North and Mid Wales
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Lot 3 - Construction Works (North Wales) (GDP50,000-1,000,000)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Major Construction Works on Trunk Road network and County areas in North Wales
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Lot 4 - Construction Works (Mid Wales) (GDP50,000-1,000,000)
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Major Construction Works on Trunk Road network and County areas in Mid Wales
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    30 Apr 2024, 08:57 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £20,000,000
  7. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £30,000,000
  8. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
  9. Contract active
    Signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · £15,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
A E Yates Ltd., ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD, GERALD D. HARRIES & SONS LTD, GT Davies Ltd, JN Bentley Ltd, Jones Bros Ruthin (Civil Engineering) Co Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD, JOHN SISK & SON (HOLDINGS) LTD, Jones Bros Ruthin (Civil Engineering) Co Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
A E Yates Ltd., ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD, GT Davies Ltd, JN Bentley Ltd, Jones Bros Ruthin (Civil Engineering) Co Ltd, OBR Construction Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD, GERALD D. HARRIES & SONS LTD, GT Davies Ltd, JN Bentley Ltd, Jones Bros Ruthin (Civil Engineering) Co Ltd, MIDWEST PLANT LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Lot 1 - Major Construction Works (North & Mid Wales) (GDP0-5,000,000)
£20,000,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 2 - Major Construction Design and Works (North & Mid Wales) (up to GDP40,000,000)
£30,000,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 3 - Construction Works (North Wales) (GDP50,000-1,000,000)
£15,000,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Lot 4 - Construction Works (Mid Wales) (GDP50,000-1,000,000)
£15,000,000 · signed 23 Apr 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 9 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 9 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 9 (lot 1)
smeBids: 5 (lot 1)
bids: 4 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 4 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 2)
smeBids: 1 (lot 2)
bids: 13 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 13 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 13 (lot 3)
smeBids: 7 (lot 3)
bids: 10 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 10 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 10 (lot 4)
smeBids: 5 (lot 4)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Cyngor Gwynedd Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-1561
View buyer profile
  • Cyngor Gwynedd Council
    buyer
    centralPurchasingBody

    Uned Caffael / Procurement Unit, Swyddfeydd y Cyngor, Stryd y Jel / Council Offices, Shirehall Street, Caernarfon, UKL12, LL55 1SH
    +44 1352782103
  • A E Yates Ltd.
    supplier

    Cranfield Road, Lostock Industrial Estate Lostock, Bolton, UK, BL64SB
  • ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD
    supplier

    ALUN GRIFFITHS (CONTRACTORS) LTD, Waterways House Llanfoist, ABERGAVENNY, UKL, NP79PE
  • GERALD D. HARRIES & SONS LTD
    supplier

    GERALD D. HARRIES & SONS LTD, Rowlands View Templeton, NARBERTH, UKL1, SA678RG
  • GT Davies Ltd
    supplier

    Bryn Tudor, Penegoes, Machynlleth, UKL24, SY208NG
  • High Court
    reviewBody

    Royal Courts of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079477501
  • JN Bentley Ltd
    supplier

    Snaygill Industrial Estate, Keighley Road, Skipton, UKE, BD232QR
  • JOHN SISK & SON (HOLDINGS) LTD
    supplier

    JOHN SISK & SON (HOLDINGS) LTD, 4 Ibis Court, Centre Park, Warrington, UK, WA11RL
  • Jones Bros Ruthin (Civil Engineering) Co Ltd
    supplier

    Ty Glyn, Canol Y Dre, Ruthin, UK, LL151QW
  • MIDWEST PLANT LIMITED
    supplier

    Cellar Farm, Trallong, Brecon, UK, LD38HD
  • OBR Construction Ltd
    supplier

    Bryn Cefni Industrial Estate, Brynteg, UKL11, LL777XA
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published