Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
T2425-045 Tender for the Provision of Lot 1 Catering and Lot 2 Bar Services for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council.
Canteen and catering services
Catering services
Distilled alcoholic beverages
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:04 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£900,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 15)
Based on 13 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 15)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 13 contracts | £11,594,981,129 | -35% below budget | |
| 13 contracts | £32,926,762 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 11 contracts | £1,313,461,480 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £926,415,801,399 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 10 contracts | £2,877,055,855 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £3,808,990 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £1,081,252,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £68,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 7 contracts | £34,126,074 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 6 contracts | £642,190,931 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Pre Market Engagement relating to Catering and/or Bar Services at the new Ice Bowl, DundonaldLisburn & Castlereagh City Council · 10 Jun 2026, 11:38 BST | £300,000 | same CPV family same region |
Pre-Market Engagement Exercise relating to Food and Drink Programme 2027-2029Lisburn & Castlereagh City Council · 1 Sept 2026, 16:27 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Bury Based Supplier List (BBSL)Metropolitan borough of Bury · 5 Jun 2026, 14:56 BST | £10,000,000 | same CPV family |
Supply and Delivery of Dairy ProductsNorth Ayrshire Council · 27 Jul 2026, 16:46 BST | £984,924 | same CPV family |
Southsea Castle Catering and Events Concession Opportunity - Portsmouth 2026Portsmouth City Council · 24 Jul 2026, 13:40 BST | £8,200,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council: "T2425-045 Tender for the Provision of Lot 1 Catering and Lot 2 Bar Services for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council.". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 60 active published awards; 28 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 15):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD | 2 wins | £900,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLisburn and Castlereagh City Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST | Last source update25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationCanteen and catering services, Catering services, Distilled alcoholic beverages, Non-alcoholic beverages, Restaurant and food-serving services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e490 | ||
What is being bought
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST - Status changed to complete
25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST - Official notice release published
25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST - Published value updated to £800,000
20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT - Status changed to active
20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT - Official notice release published
20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 24 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT - Buyer information updated
20 Feb 2025, 08:33 GMT
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Catering ServicescancelledPublished valueNot publishedLisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - Bar ServicescancelledPublished valueNot publishedLisburn and Castlereagh City Council currently have a requirement for Lot 1 - Catering Services and Lot 2 Bar Services at Lagan Valley Island, Lisburn. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
25 Jun 2025, 12:44 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £800,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · £100,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD Not published · Not published · active THE MOUNT CHARLES GROUP LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Lot 1 - Catering Services £800,000 · signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active Lot 2 - Bar Services £100,000 · signed 25 Jun 2025, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 3 (lot 1) electronicBids: 3 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 3 (lot 2) electronicBids: 3 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 0 (lot 2) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Lisburn and Castlereagh City Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-563Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published