Find a Tender
Open for tender
34d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f7eb
Published 11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure
Loan Finance Tender — UK Public Procurement Procedure
services
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Banking services
Credit granting services
Loan brokerage services
Published value
£4,000,000
Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Clarification Cut-Off
9 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST
Contract duration
4 yrs 10 mo
Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
Instructions: https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=109013&TID100114068&B=
What is being bought & procurement scope
Procurement Scope & Specification
Executive Summary: Falmouth Exeter Plus: "Loan Finance Tender". Published status: active. Published value: £4,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: uk.eu-supply.com.
Official Requirement Description:
The University is seeking proposals from suitably qualified lenders for the provision of loan finance services to refinance its existing borrowing arrangements and support its long-term financial strategy.
Lots and requirements (1)
Procurement Structure
- Lot 1 · #LOT-0000Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished value£4,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period:30 Nov 2026 — 30 Sept 2031 (4 yrs 10 mo)Eligibility:Not published
Qualification snapshot & criteria
Go / No-Go Decision Box
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
Turnover Benchmark
Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
Accreditations & Security Vetting
Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 4 yrs 10 mo
Published track record for Falmouth Exeter Plus. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Avg price drop
Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier Concentration
Published spend
Check noticePublished terms
Typical award value
Not available
Awarded spend by half-year
2024-H2
2025-H1
2025-H2
2026-H1
2026-H2
Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar
CPV 66 · UK Sector Analysis
Observed CPV-sector evidence
Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 13:47 BST
Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
Median Winning Discount
0%
Typical Bids Received
3reported bids
Decision Velocity
~55 days
Notice Stability
Stable notice
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Supplier | Awards won | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
Perfect Circle JV LtdCRN: 10219126 | 5 contracts | £600,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
HOCHTIEF UKCRN: 1002607 | 1 contract | £595,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: 02299747 | 12 contracts | £540,611,163 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 3 contracts | £500,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ATOS IT SERVICES UK LIMITEDCRN: 1245534 | 4 contracts | £474,402,400 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 1 contract | £450,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Saltaire Housing LtdCRN: 12674461 | 2 contracts | £426,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CHG-MERIDIAN UK LimitedCRN: PZHC-3292-NLHY | 15 contracts | £400,150,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Triple Point Lease PartnersCRN: n/a | 16 contracts | £400,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
De Lage Landen Leasing LimitedCRN: PHHR-9318-JYPD | 6 contracts | £400,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Loan Management SystemBritish Business Bank Plc · 17 Aug 2026, 11:52 BST | £4,900,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Sustainability FrameworkThe Crown Estate · 2 Sept 2026, 17:57 BST | £6,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Structured GuaranteesBritish Business Bank Plc · 27 May 2026, 09:31 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band matching published text |
Banking and Custodian ServicesBritish Business Bank Plc · 8 Sept 2026, 21:10 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Banking ServicesScottish Government · 11 Sept 2026, 11:47 BST | £1,500,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.
Procedure terms & legal framework
| Procedure method | Open procedure | Legal basis | UKPGA · 2023/54 Procurement Act 2023 | Procurement category | services |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notice status | active | Procurement threshold | Above threshold (FTS publication) | Regulatory regime | Standard commercial regime |
| Commercial structure | Stand-alone contract (No framework) | Competition type | Competitive procedure | GPA WTO covered | {"GPA"} |
| Recurring procurement | No (One-off requirement) | First published | 11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST | Last source update | 11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST |
| Award evaluation window | Submission end — 23 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMT | Classification (CPV) | Banking services, Credit granting services, Loan brokerage services | ||
| Delivery area | Location not published | ||||
| Official Registry OCID | ocds-h6vhtk-06f7eb | ||||
How to participate & submission route
Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
Public portal access
Online submission allowed
Language: EN
Access & Registration note: Free · 5–10 minutes
| Expression of interest (EOI) | — | Tender submission deadline | 16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST | Clarification deadline | 9 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission channel | Official e-sourcing portal | Electronic submission | Allowed | Accepted languages | en |
| Participation fee | Free of charge (Open access) | ||||
Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
Timeline
- Procedure published
11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST - Clarification deadline
9 Oct 2026, 00:00 BST - Submission deadline
16 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and contract awards
Awards (0)No award published |
Contracts (0)No contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Notice history
From official release and amendment events
- Official notice release published
11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Falmouth Exeter Plus
Contracting authority
Official Documents & Specifications (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 11 Sept 2026, 12:03 BST