TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Living Well and Early Help Service for Adults on the Isle of Wight

Direct award
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:46 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£731,512
Contract/award value: £731,512
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
402 contracts£1,209,975,884At ceiling / not disclosed
300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Isle of Wight Council: "Living Well and Early Help Service for Adults on the Isle of Wight". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityIsle of Wight CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Direct awardEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Isle of Wight Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Isle of Wight Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
3.64%Historical Average
Based on 1 comparable awards
Competition Density
2.22Bids / Report (median)
66.67% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
BARNARDO'STop vendor: 100% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 78 active published awards; 9 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 85; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
BARNARDO'S1 win£9,482,285
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityIsle of Wight Council
Procedure methodDirect award
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f3f7
What is being bought
The Living Well and Early Help offer is designed to be outcome focused looking at the diverse resources available within our community to meet our islands resident's needs. The current Living Well and Early Help Service on average each month supports over seven hundred people and provides over six hundred and fifty hours of support through their volunteers.This has been in place for 5 years (at expiry) and we need to continue for a further year alongside Public Health colleagues. This will enable us to meet the overarching key objectives of: • Increasing the ability of residents to participate in the planning of their care and support, and where they are able, to self-care to manage their own health conditions; • Helping people to live well and gain, maintain or regain their independence to meet their own objectives; • Reducing reliance on statutory services (GP's, acute hospital services and social care), delaying the need for emergency admission to hospital and/or permanent move into residential or nursing care.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:17 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 17:23 BST
  2. Award pending
    20 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · £731,512
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
ASPIRE RYDE
£731,512 · 20 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Isle of Wight Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PGYX-7387-YJXG
View buyer profile
  • Isle of Wight Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PGYX-7387-YJXG
    County Hall, Newport, UKJ34, PO30 1UD, GB
  • ASPIRE RYDE
    supplier

    GB-CHC: 1163336 · GB-COH: CE004441
    Trinity Buildings, Ryde, UKJ34, po33 2qq, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published