TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Lift Servicing and Maintenance - 'Updated'

Open procedure
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£400,000
Submission deadline 12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:21 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
67 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
30.24% savings
Awarded below budget by £120,950
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
10 bids
5 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 162 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
63.76%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
18 contracts£3,914,232,084At ceiling / not disclosed
18 contracts£28,350,389-1.9% below budget
17 contracts£4,712,494,240-26.8% below budget
16 contracts£10,056,966,649At ceiling / not disclosed
16 contracts£4,493,885,061At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£818,779,084At ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£168,826At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£906,185,012At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£293,710At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£98,889At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Somerset Council: "Lift Servicing and Maintenance - 'Updated'". Published status: complete. Published value: £400,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySomerset CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedureEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£400,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Somerset Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Somerset Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
15.12%Historical Average
Based on 2 comparable awards
Competition Density
6.5Bids / Report (median)
16.67% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
SWARCO SMART CHARGING LTDTop vendor: 72.19% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 283 active published awards; 6 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 50; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
SWARCO SMART CHARGING LTD1 win£11,666,667
SOMERSET SKILLS & LEARNING CIC1 win£2,550,000
THE COMMUNITY COUNCIL FOR SOMERSET1 win£498,000
C F Psychology Ltd1 win£320,000
Psychology Direct Ltd1 win£320,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySomerset Council
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-069636
What is being bought
Provision of lift maintenance and servicing for council owned properties. This Notice replaces notice 2026/S 000-081493 - the contract value originally listed was incorrect. Original standstill period remains the same and ending midnight 07/09/2026
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
  2. tender value changed
    26 Aug 2026, 16:28 BST
  3. Status changed to complete
    26 Aug 2026, 16:28 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    26 Aug 2026, 16:28 BST
  5. Submission deadline changed to published date
    26 Aug 2026, 16:28 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    11 May 2026, 18:29 BST
  7. Submission deadline changed to 12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
    11 May 2026, 18:29 BST
  8. Official notice release published
    11 May 2026, 17:24 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 10:00 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    12 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award active
    18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £279,050
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
HOISTWAY LTD.
£279,050 · 18 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · active · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 10 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 8 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Somerset Council

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PPGC-1434-MQPJ
View buyer profile
  • Somerset Council
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PPGC-1434-MQPJ
    County Hall, The Crescent, Taunton, UKK23, TA1 4DY, GB
  • HOISTWAY LTD.
    supplier

    GB-COH: 04266972 · GB-PPON: PNRH-7471-HXTW
    Unit 4A, Littleton Mills, Winford Business Park, Winford, Bristol, UKK12, BS40 8HJ, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published