TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-06b7c5
Published 10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Lift Consultant — UK Public Procurement Procedure

services
SME eligible
Above threshold
Open procedure
GPA Covered: {"GPA"}
Project management consultancy services
Published value
£200,000
≈ £66,545 / year
Submission deadline
31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
Closed
Clarification Cut-Off
3 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 14 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: https://bipsolutions.com

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Northamptonshire Partnership Homes: "Lift Consultant". Published status: complete. Published value: £200,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST. Published submission portal: bipsolutions.com.

Official Requirement Description:

Northamptonshire Partnership Homes (NPH) require a Consultant to undertake full design duties and additionally cover the Principal Designer role and project management duties for a planned programme of lift upgrades and replacements. The Consultant shall support NPH in developing a programme, assisting in a tender process for the procurement of an appropriate contractor to carry out both lift refurbishment/replacement works and additionally servicing and maintenance of our lift estate. Plus, act as NPH's authorised representative in the project management aspects of a lift replacement and refurbishment programme.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Renewal
    Published value£200,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    14 Sept 2026 — 14 Sept 2029 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    Should NPH take up the extension option available we reserve the right to extend the contract in a single 2 year period, or multiple periods totalling up to 2 years.

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
price: 40%
quality: 60%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)ILECS LimitedHolds 100% of historical attributable spend
High Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£133,090 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Northamptonshire Partnership Homes

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Northamptonshire Partnership Homes. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 0%
    Supplier Concentration
    High ConcentrationIndicative
    ILECS LimitedTop vendor: 100% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £60,000Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 1 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £60,000Indicative (n=1)
    Single attributable award retained · 33% of the sector median for CPV 72
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (1 active published awards)
    Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot); 1 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 72):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    ILECS Limited1 win£60,000No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 72 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0.22%
    CPV sector evidence · 242 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 4,591 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    24 days
    This procedure: deadline to published award
    Notice Stability
    3 updates
    1 deadline change
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    13 contracts£3,026,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    9 contracts£3,014,480,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    IBM UNITED KINGDOM LIMITEDCRN: PNQM-8935-PYGQ
    95 contracts£2,492,222,568At ceiling / not disclosed
    CAPITA BUSINESS SERVICES LTDCRN: PGJV-4881-DTGT
    37 contracts£2,206,136,398-0% below budget
    11 contracts£2,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    FUJITSU SERVICES LIMITEDCRN: PPBL-5581-QQWX
    67 contracts£1,711,219,332At ceiling / not disclosed
    82 contracts£1,631,279,568At ceiling / not disclosed
    FORDWAY SOLUTIONS LIMITEDCRN: PMPQ-9591-CTJL
    8 contracts£1,500,229,006At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    2 contracts£1,500,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    Provision of Learning Management SystemThe Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire · 28 Aug 2026, 14:57 BST
    £425,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    CivTech 11 - Challenge 11.3 - How can technology reduce the environmental and social impact of litter at Arrochar?The GRAB Trust (Group for Recycling in Argyll and Bute Trust Limited) · 9 Sept 2026, 11:54 BST
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    CP1 Security Screening Equipment: Supply, Commissioning & SupportCity of Doncaster Council · 1 Sept 2026, 08:00 BST
    £850,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO covered{"GPA"}
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 7 Aug 2026, 23:59 BSTClassification (CPV)Project management consultancy services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06b7c5

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    3 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      3 Jul 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      31 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST
    4. Award pending
      24 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · £200,000
    5. Standstill period concludes
      21 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST (PCR 2015 10-day moratorium)

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (1)
    TUV SUD Limited
    £200,000 · 24 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
    Standstill concludes: 21 Sept 2026, 23:59 BST(PCR 2015 10-day moratorium before contract signing)
    Assessment summaries issued: 25 Aug 2026, 00:00 BST
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statistics
    bids: 5 (lot 1)
    finalStageBids: 5 (lot 1)
    smeFinalStageBids: 3 (lot 1)
    vcseFinalStageBids: 0 (lot 1)
    Bidding dynamics & published budget outcome
    Total bids received: 5 (3 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. tender value changed
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    2. Status changed to complete
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    3. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    4. Submission deadline changed to published date
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    5. Buyer information updated
      10 Sept 2026, 15:18 BST
    6. Official notice release published
      18 Jun 2026, 10:47 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    1 participating organisation

    Northamptonshire Partnership Homes

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PGTJ-9157-YWQM
    View buyer profile →
    Other participating organisations & roles (1)
    • TUV SUD Limited
      supplier

      GB-COH: SC215164
      Napier Building, Scottish Enterprise Technology Park, East Kilbride, Glasgow., UKM95, G75 0QF, GB
    Award and contract changes

    Official Documents & Specifications (3)

    Official links; attachments are not copied