TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Insurance Services

Financial and insurance services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:36 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
6 lots · 6 published items
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~64 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 64 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£4,732,117
Contract/award value: £4,732,117
3 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
SME bid count not published · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 66)
Based on 37 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.43%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
64 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
22 contracts£73,136At ceiling / not disclosed
Marsh LimitedCRN: 01507274
21 contracts£140,563,102At ceiling / not disclosed
15 contracts£56,244,902At ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
13 contracts£86,213,042At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contracts£83,468,891At ceiling / not disclosed
12 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£19,024,930At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£2,406,003At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,467,352At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Insurance ServicesThe Riverside Group Limited · 1 Jun 2026, 15:52 BST
£52,083,000
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Provision of Insurance Brokerage ServicesDFT OPERATOR LIMITED · 14 Jul 2026, 09:42 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Insurance Brokerage and related ServicesTHE FINANCIAL REPORTING COUNCIL LIMITED · 6 Jul 2026, 14:21 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Insurance Brokerage ServicesNottingham City Council · 21 May 2026, 12:10 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Anchor Hanover Group Life InsuranceAnchor Hanover Group · 21 May 2026, 15:23 BST
£3,000,000
same CPV family
same region
matching published text
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: London Borough of Brent: "Insurance Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of BrentScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: London Borough of Brent
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for London Borough of Brent. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
19% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.9 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Zurich MunicipalTop vendor: 17.3% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 21 active published awards; 21 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 66):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Zurich Municipal3 wins£1,900,342
Maven Public Sector2 wins£2,517,900
Arthur J. Gallagher Insurance Brokers Ltd1 win£6,224,677
Charles Taylor Services Limited1 win£313,875
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityLondon Borough of Brent
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
Last source update2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationFinancial and insurance services
Delivery area
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03d3c8
What is being bought
Insurance Services for the Council split across 6 Lots - Lot 1 - Property Insurance Lot 2 - Liability Insurance, Liability Claims handling and Fidelity Lot 3 - Motor Fleet Insurance Lot 4 - Personal Accident, Travel and School Journey Insurance Lot 5 - Terrorism Insurance Lot 6 - Engineering Inspection Insurance
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Status changed to complete
    2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
  3. Submission deadline changed to published date
    2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
  4. Buyer information updated
    2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
  5. Status changed to active
    5 Jun 2023, 16:46 BST
  6. Official notice release published
    5 Jun 2023, 16:46 BST
  7. Submission deadline changed to 6 Jun 2023, 12:00 BST
    5 Jun 2023, 16:46 BST
  8. Buyer information updated
    5 Jun 2023, 16:46 BST
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Property Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Property Insurance
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Liability Insurance, Liability Claims handling and Fidelity
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Liability Insurance, Liability Claims handling and Fidelity
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 3 · #3
    Motor Fleet Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Motor Fleet Insurance
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 4 · #4
    Personal Accident, Travel and School Journey Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Personal Accident, Travel and School Journey Insurance
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 5 · #5
    Terrorism Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Terrorism Insurance
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 6 · #6
    Engineering Inspection Insurance
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Engineering Inspection Insurance
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    2 Oct 2023, 12:35 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  5. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  6. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  7. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  8. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £1,618,446
  9. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £2,265,900
  10. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £252,000
  11. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £47,246
  12. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £313,875
  13. Contract active
    Signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · £234,650
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Zurich Municipal
Not published · Not published · active
Maven Public Sector
Not published · Not published · active
Maven Public Sector
Not published · Not published · active
Zurich Municipal
Not published · Not published · active
Charles Taylor Services Limited
Not published · Not published · active
Zurich Municipal
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Property Insurance
£1,618,446 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Liability Insurance, Liability Claims handling and Fidelity
£2,265,900 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Motor Fleet Insurance
£252,000 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Personal Accident, Travel and School Journey Insurance
£47,246 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Terrorism Insurance
£313,875 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Engineering Inspection Insurance
£234,650 · signed 30 Sept 2023, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 1 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 1)
bids: 2 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 2)
bids: 2 (lot 3)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 3)
bids: 1 (lot 4)
electronicBids: 1 (lot 4)
bids: 3 (lot 5)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 5)
bids: 2 (lot 6)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 6)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

London Borough of Brent

Contracting authority GB-FTS-14726
View buyer profile
  • London Borough of Brent
    buyer

    Brent Civic Centre, Wembley, UKI, HA9 0FJ
  • Charles Taylor Services Limited
    supplier

    The Minster Building, 21 Mincing Lane, London, UKI, EC3R 7AG
  • High Court of Justice of England and Wales
    reviewBody

    The Royal Court of Justice, The Strand, London, WC2A 2LL
    +44 2079476000
  • Maven Public Sector
    supplier

    The Leadenhall Building, 122 Leadenhall Street, London, UKI, EC3V 4AN
  • Zurich Municipal
    supplier

    The Zurich Centre, 3000 Parkway, Whiteley, Fareham, UKJ3, PO15 7JZ
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published