TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
20d 18h left
#h6vhtk-06f753
Published 10 Sept 2026, 16:26 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

LEG T206 Barracuda MSP Service

Education
services
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Data security software package
IT services: consulting
software development
+1 more
Published value
£140,000
≈ £45,544 / year
Submission deadline
1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
20d 18h left
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
3 yrs 1 mo (with extension options)
Starts 28 Oct 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
Instructions: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/educationportal/aspx/Registration Please allow sufficient time to submit your response before the deadline to mitigate any potential technical issues.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Luminate Education Group: "LEG T206 Barracuda MSP Service". Published status: active. Published value: £140,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
Official Requirement Description:
The continued licensing, warranty and support provision for its existing hosted Barracuda MSP instance.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published valueAED 140,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    28 Oct 2026 — 22 Nov 2029 (3 yrs 1 mo)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    one year extension on initial three year contract

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£91,087 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs 1 mo (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Luminate Education Group

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Luminate Education Group. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo attributable single-supplier awards retained
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Typical award value
    Not available
    Too few awards for a meaningful range
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 48 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:44 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    7.215%
    CPV sector evidence · 126 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 2,740 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~74 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 178 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 48)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    IBM UNITED KINGDOM LIMITEDCRN: PNQM-8935-PYGQ
    57 contracts£16,126,531,694At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£7,400,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    7 contracts£2,440,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£2,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    INDRA SISTEMAS, S.A.CRN: PYQN-2645-LVWV
    12 contracts£1,964,400,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,850,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,800,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£1,745,866,286At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£1,602,500,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    49 contracts£1,559,238,888At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    AI Live Testing SupportFinancial Conduct Authority · 7 Sept 2026, 10:09 BST
    £375,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    CivTech 11 - Challenge 11.3 - How can technology reduce the environmental and social impact of litter at Arrochar?The GRAB Trust (Group for Recycling in Argyll and Bute Trust Limited) · 9 Sept 2026, 11:54 BST
    £650,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Provision of Online Exams RenewalCOLLEGE OF POLICING LIMITED · 3 Sept 2026, 14:56 BST
    £450,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 16:26 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 16:26 BST
    Classification (CPV)Data security software package, IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f753

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    in-tendhost.co.uk/educationportal/aspx/… Please allow sufficient time to submit your response before the deadline to mitigate any potential technical issues.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:26 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      1 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:26 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Luminate Education Group

    Contracting authority
    Education
    GB-UKPRN-10024962
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied