TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Kirklees Integrated Equipment Services

Medical equipments
pharmaceuticals and personal care products
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 18:33 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£34,106,900
Contract/award value: £34,106,900
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
0 SME bids · 2 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 33)
Based on 74 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
41.96%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 33)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
42 contracts£11,274,871,284-48.5% below budget
40 contracts£2,128,139,644At ceiling / not disclosed
35 contracts£2,136,030,424-59.1% below budget
30 contracts£834,774,799-59.1% below budget
26 contracts£1,018,605,826-59.1% below budget
23 contracts£6,514,396,855At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£3,563,512,187At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£11,516,824,438At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£770,894,756At ceiling / not disclosed
22 contracts£19,160,715At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Theatres Managed Equipment Service / Managed ServiceSHERWOOD FOREST HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · 23 Aug 2026, 14:52 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Managed Equipment ServicesImperial College Healthcare NHS Trust · 24 Jul 2026, 11:42 BST
£1,000,000,000
same CPV family
Emergency Response, Rescue Equipment and Associated Services 2Kent County Council trading as Procurement Services · 4 Aug 2026, 15:13 BST
£200,000,000
same CPV family
Life Sciences Equipment, Materials & ServicesNEUPC Ltd · 21 Jul 2026, 13:13 BST
£250,000,000
same CPV family
Total Orthopaedic Solutions 4SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED · 27 Aug 2026, 11:10 BST
£3,000,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Kirklees Council: "Kirklees Integrated Equipment Services". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityKirklees CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Kirklees Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Kirklees Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
13.5Bids / Report (median)
13% of reports have one bid · Mean: 11.2 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Medequip Assistive Technology LtdTop vendor: 97.2% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 46 active published awards; 46 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 33):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
Medequip Assistive Technology Ltd1 win£34,106,900
Protective Wear Supplies Ltd1 win£1,000,000
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityKirklees Council
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
Last source update5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationMedical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04707e
What is being bought
Tenders are invited by the Council from Providers with relevant experience and ability to demonstrate sufficient capacity for the provision of Kirklees Integrated Community Equipment Services (the "Services"). The estimated value of the Services to be awarded is approximately £3.1m per annum over an initial five (5) year contract period. The anticipated commencement date for the Contract(s) is 1st April 2025.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
  5. Published value updated to £31,000,000
    17 Jun 2024, 14:45 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    17 Jun 2024, 14:45 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    17 Jun 2024, 14:45 BST
  8. Submission deadline changed to 29 Jul 2024, 13:00 BST
    17 Jun 2024, 14:45 BST
  9. Buyer information updated
    17 Jun 2024, 14:45 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The aim of the Service is to provide an Integrated Community Equipment Service that enables Service Users to live as independently as possible, in their chosen home, and enables Health and Social Care Services to function effectively and without delay. Facilitate hospital discharge policies and prevent otherwise avoidable hospital admissions and preventing Service Users from developing more complex needs and protecting them and their Carers from harm or injury.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    5 Nov 2024, 17:04 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 22 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · £34,106,900
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Medequip Assistive Technology Ltd
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Kirklees Integrated Community Equipment Services
£34,106,900 · signed 22 Oct 2024, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 2 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 2 (lot 1)
smeBids: 0 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Kirklees Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-62627
View buyer profile
  • Kirklees Council
    buyer

    Vine Street, HUDDERSFIELD, UKE44, HD16NT
    +44 1484221000
  • High Court of England and Wales
    reviewBody

    London
  • Medequip Assistive Technology Ltd
    supplier

    GB-COH: 4198824
    Unit 2, The Summit Centre, Skyport Drive, West Drayton, Middlesex, UKE44, UB7 0LJ
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published