Find a Tender
planning
Official procurement procedure
Internal Residential Children’s Homes
Other community
social and personal services
Social work services
Location not published
Published value
£13,000,000
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Children’s Home Collaborative Project FrameworkWest Sussex County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 12:04 BST | £79,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults Aged 65 and Over Framework (Issue 2)Staffordshire County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:24 BST | £1,565,078,303 | same CPV family similar value band |
Flexible Framework for the Provision of Care HomesBath & North East Somerset Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:03 BST | £600,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
YPO - 001284 Community & Healthcare Technology Equipment & Associated ServicesYorkshire Purchasing Organisation · 4 Sept 2026, 12:34 BST | £600,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
South West Wales Regional Civil Engineering Contractors Framework 2027Carmarthenshire County Council · 28 Aug 2026, 14:37 BST | £800,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Thurrock Council: "Internal Residential Children’s Homes". Published status: planning. Published value: £13,000,000. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Thurrock Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | planning No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £13,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Thurrock Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Thurrock Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
Bettertogether LimitedTop vendor: 44.4% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 48 active published awards; 11 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bettertogether Limited | 1 win | £3,986,025 | — |
| PEABODY TRUST | 1 win | £2,535,175 | — |
| Thurrock Lifestyle Solutions CIC | 1 win | £497,054 | — |
| SERICC | 1 win | £426,056 | — |
| SANCTUARY HOUSING ASSOCIATION | 1 win | £283,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThurrock Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusplanning | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST | Last source update31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationOther community, social and personal services, Social work services | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06d89b | ||
What is being bought
Thurrock Council is undertaking early market engagement to understand provider interest in the potential operation of residential children’s homes using three council-owned properties. The properties may provide up to six local placements for children looked after, subject to governance, registration, procurement and final approval.
This is not a call for competition and does not commit the Council to any future procurement or contract award.
Please note that the contract value, scope and duration are indicative and subject to review. The final contract arrangements may vary following market engagement and the subsequent development of service requirements, taking account of operational, commercial, regulatory and market considerations.
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £13,000,000
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST - Status changed to planning
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST - Official notice release published
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST - Buyer information updated
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedplanningPublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Pipeline notice
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST - Procedure published
31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST - engagement
21 Aug 2026, 23:59 BST · scheduledSuppliers are invited to respond to this market engagement exercise by completing the online questionnaire available through the In-tend portal: https://in-tendhost.co.uk/thurrockcouncil/aspx/ProjectManage/1700
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Thurrock Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PMHW-1723-WDCDDocuments (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 31 Jul 2026, 11:38 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleNot published |