TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Integrated Settlement Skills Programme

Open procedure
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
£80,000,000
Submission deadline 18 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Deadline: 18 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 2 published items
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
107 days
Time from tender deadline to award notice
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
92.5% savings
Awarded below budget by £74,000,000
8 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
38 bids
17 SME bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 80)
Based on 83 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
33.54%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
6 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
12 contracts£947,250At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£224,718,813At ceiling / not disclosed
11 contracts£1,292,157At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£2,350,931,428At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,824,673,008At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£1,184,832,664At ceiling / not disclosed
9 contracts£864,872,041At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£851,045,380At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contracts£111,708,361At ceiling / not disclosed
8 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
9/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: North East Combined Authority: "Integrated Settlement Skills Programme". Published status: complete. Published value: £80,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 18 May 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityNorth East Combined AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
Closed
18 May 2026, 12:00 BST
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & Regime2023/54 · Open procedureEstimated Value (exc. VAT)£80,000,000
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: North East Combined Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for North East Combined Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
30Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationModerate Concentration
TRIAGE CENTRAL LIMITEDTop vendor: 45.96% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 13 active published awards; 3 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers With This Authority (All Sectors):
No direct historical awards retained specifically in CPV 80; showing top suppliers across overall authority spend.
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
TRIAGE CENTRAL LIMITED3 wins£13,199,640
GROUNDWORK NORTH EAST2 wins£7,708,040
Northumberland County Council1 win£4,195,066
NORTHERN RIGHTS SOCIAL ENTERPRISE (TYNE AND WEAR) LIMITED1 win£3,504,344
WHISTL UK LIMITED1 win£95,257
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNorth East Combined Authority
Procedure methodOpen procedure
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
Last source update7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-067900
What is being bought
Commissioning of skills provision from the integrated settlement under 3 strands of delivery Skills Foundation Strand: Focuses on building essential skills and confidence for individuals facing employment barriers to prepare them for progression. Skills Activation Strand: Targets technical and sector-specific skills at Levels 2 and 3 to accelerate study, apprenticeships, and skilled employment opportunities. Skills for Work Strand: Aligns with employer demand to address skill shortages and supports career progression through employer partnerships.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
  2. tender value changed
    5 Aug 2026, 17:35 BST
  3. Status changed to complete
    5 Aug 2026, 17:35 BST
  4. Official notice release published
    5 Aug 2026, 17:35 BST
  5. Submission deadline changed to published date
    5 Aug 2026, 17:35 BST
  6. Status changed to active
    17 Apr 2026, 12:18 BST
  7. Official notice release published
    17 Apr 2026, 12:18 BST
  8. procurement method changed
    17 Apr 2026, 12:18 BST
  9. Submission deadline changed to 18 May 2026, 12:00 BST
    17 Apr 2026, 12:18 BST
  10. Official notice release published
    1 Apr 2026, 11:36 BST
  11. procurement method changed
    1 Apr 2026, 11:36 BST
  12. Submission deadline changed to published date
    1 Apr 2026, 11:36 BST
  13. Official notice release published
    31 Mar 2026, 12:46 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Sept 2026, 13:43 BST
  2. Submission deadline
    18 May 2026, 12:00 BST
  3. Award pending
    2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £1,000,000
  4. Award pending
    2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £5,000,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
AIM 2 LEARN LTD, BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
£1,000,000 · 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED, Gateshead College, LEARNING CURVE GROUP LIMITED, NCG, New College Durham, SPORTSCAPE TRAINING LTD, ZENITH TRAINING LIMITED
£5,000,000 · 2 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · pending · lots 1
ContractsNo contract published
Bid statistics
bids: 38 (lot 1)
finalStageBids: 38 (lot 1)
smeFinalStageBids: 17 (lot 1)
vcseFinalStageBids: 17 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

North East Combined Authority

Contracting authority GB-PPON-PJMR-6594-BRGH
View buyer profile
  • North East Combined Authority
    buyer

    GB-PPON: PJMR-6594-BRGH
    The Lumen, St James' Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, UKC22, NE4 5BZ, GB
  • AIM 2 LEARN LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: 07687679 · GB-PPON: PVQY-6273-LDPX
    25-29 Sandy Way Yeadon, Leeds, UKE42, LS19 7EW, GB
  • BACK TO WORK TRAINING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 07559200 · GB-PPON: PJRX-1357-JTDN
    Unit 10 Newby Road, Hazel Grove, Stockport, UKD35, SK7 5DA, GB
  • Gateshead College
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PYVZ-5892-TRVV · GB-UKPRN: 10002638
    Baltic Campus, Quarryfield Road, Gateshead, UKC22, NE8 3BE, GB
  • LEARNING CURVE GROUP LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 05233487 · GB-PPON: PMCY-9543-YJZV
    Learning Curve Group, 1-10 Dunelm Rise, Spennymoor, UKC14, DL16 6FS, GB
  • NCG
    supplier

    GB-PPON: PJDY-1333-MXVZ · GB-UKPRN: 10004599
    Rye Hill House, Rye Hill Campus, Scotswood Road, Newcastle upon Tyne, UKC22, NE4 7SA, GB
  • New College Durham
    supplier

    GB-CHC: XR6326 · GB-PPON: PXXW-9561-YPNJ
    Framwellgate Moor Campus, Durham, UKC14, DH1 5ES, GB
  • SPORTSCAPE TRAINING LTD
    supplier

    GB-COH: 10032760 · GB-PPON: PXLJ-8552-ZPNH
    Hope Street Xchange, Sunderland, UKC23, SR1 3QD, GB
  • ZENITH TRAINING LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 09693487 · GB-PPON: PTDY-6138-DHGR
    8 Merchant Court, Hebburn, UKC22, NE31 2EX, GB
Award and contract changes
Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published