Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
ID 4318311 - DfE - SRC - The Supply and Delivery of Electrical Supplies for Southern Regional College
Construction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus)
Electrical machinery
apparatus
+2 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:53 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£320,000
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 63 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £3,434,945,680 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 8 contracts | £16,442,567 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £19,012,600,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £12,645,918,968 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £193,867,411 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £81,073,108 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 5 contracts | £11,128,577 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £12,410,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £4,750,000,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £3,928,800,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Mechanical & Electrical Framework - NINHMF (NPC) LIMITED · 24 Aug 2026, 15:44 BST | £500,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
SCAPE Construction Works and Services FrameworkSCAPE PROCURE LIMITED · 25 Aug 2026, 08:28 BST | £8,000,000,000 | same CPV family same region |
Electrical Testing – Fixed Wiring, Portable Appliance Testing (PAT) and Maintenance of Emergency LightingNorthern Health and Social Care Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 13:39 BST | £16,904,331 | same CPV family same region |
DfC – National Museums NI - Exhibition Interpretation Production (Graphics)National Museums Northern Ireland (NMNI) · 28 Aug 2026, 11:16 BST | £288,000 | same CPV family same region |
Supply, Delivery, Installation, Commissioning and Maintenance of an Electric Forklift TruckCivil Nuclear Police Authority (CNPA) / Civil Nuclear Constabulary (CNC) · 18 Aug 2026, 17:01 BST | £60,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Southern Regional College: "ID 4318311 - DfE - SRC - The Supply and Delivery of Electrical Supplies for Southern Regional College". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Southern Regional College | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Southern Regional College
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Southern Regional College. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
6Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTDTop vendor: 100% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 1 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTD | 1 win | £320,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySouthern Regional College | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT | Last source update4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationConstruction structures and materials; auxiliary products to construction (except electric apparatus), Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting, Industrial machinery | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-0372dc | ||
What is being bought
Southern Regional College (SRC) wishes to appoint a Contractor for the Supply and Delivery of Electrical Supplies to Greenbank, Armagh and Portadown campuses.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Status changed to complete
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Official notice release published
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Buyer information updated
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Published value updated to £320,000
4 Oct 2022, 14:32 BST - Status changed to active
4 Oct 2022, 14:32 BST - Official notice release published
4 Oct 2022, 14:32 BST - Submission deadline changed to 8 Nov 2022, 15:00 GMT
4 Oct 2022, 14:32 BST - Buyer information updated
4 Oct 2022, 14:32 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSouthern Regional College (SRC) wishes to appoint a Contractor for the Supply and Delivery of Electrical Supplies to Greenbank, Armagh and Portadown campuses.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
4 Jan 2023, 11:41 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 21 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · £320,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards CITY ELECTRICAL FACTORS LTD Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts ID 4318311 - DfE - SRC - The Supply and Delivery of Electrical Supplies for SRC £320,000 · signed 21 Dec 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 6 (lot 1) electronicBids: 6 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Southern Regional College
Contracting authority GB-FTS-72007Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published