TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
#h6vhtk-05996d
Published 1 Jun 2026, 16:43 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

Integrated Out of Hours and Community Hospital Inpatient and Accident & Emergency Services (Argyll & Bute)

NHS & Healthcare
SME eligible
General-practitioner services
Published value
Not published
Contract value exc. VAT
Submission deadline
Open opportunity
complete
Lots published
3
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
Standard
Published delivery schedule
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: NHS Highland: "Integrated Out of Hours and Community Hospital Inpatient and Accident & Emergency Services (Argyll & Bute)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 3 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
Integrated Out of Hours and Community Hospital Inpatient and Accident & Emergency Service across Argyll & Bute region.

Lots and requirements (3)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    HH270-25-TW18 Campbeltown Out of Hours
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Integrated GMS Out of Ours and Community Hospital Inpatient and Accident & Emergency Service in Campbeltown.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 2 · #3
    HH271-24-TW20 Lochgilphead Out of Hours
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Integrated GMS Out of Hours and Community Hospital Inpatient and Accident & Emergency Service for Lochgilphead.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published
  • Lot 3 · #8
    HH346-25-TW25 Tiree Out of Hours
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Out of Hours Primary Care Medical Service for Isle of Tiree. Tiree Medical Practice provides healthcare services to a small, rural population of approximately 653 residents. Due to the island's geographical location, it is heavily reliant on a ferry service.
    Contract period:
    Not published
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Campbeltown Medical PracticeHolds 24.2% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~2× annual contract value annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: NHS Highland

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for NHS Highland. These figures describe rolling 24 months, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Requires 5 comparable published awards
    Competition Density
    1Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 79.2% · Mean: 2.5 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    Campbeltown Medical PracticeTop vendor: 24.2% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £20,635,436Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 29 retained awards
    Methodology & coverage notes (29 active published awards)
    Coverage: 29 active published awards; 24 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Campbeltown Medical Practice2 wins£5,002,021No published budget
    Lochgilphead Medical Centre2 wins£4,711,230No published budget
    Nairn Healthcare Group1 win£1,816,488No published budget
    Change Mental Health Ltd1 win£1,630,114No published budget
    The Bute Practice1 win£981,615No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:46 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 427 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 23,711 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~55 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 451 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    1 updates
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    753 contracts£612,131,060At ceiling / not disclosed
    445 contracts£589,385At ceiling / not disclosed
    300 contracts£232,055At ceiling / not disclosed
    251 contracts£779,257At ceiling / not disclosed
    243 contracts£257,522At ceiling / not disclosed
    228 contracts£251,448At ceiling / not disclosed
    225 contracts£169,325At ceiling / not disclosed
    219 contracts£251,097At ceiling / not disclosed
    202 contracts£597,982At ceiling / not disclosed
    180 contracts£212,030At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    NHS-676-Adult Shared Lives ServiceNHS Highland · 27 Aug 2026, 11:15 BST
    £567,000
    same CPV family
    same authority
    Post Diagnostic Support - Dementia Link WorkersArgyll and Bute Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST
    £1,299,264
    same CPV family
    same region
    Hounslow Community ServicesNHS West and North London Integrated Care Board · 27 Aug 2026, 10:57 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodStandard public procedureLegal basisStandard UK Procurement RulesProcurement categoryServices
    Notice statuscompleteProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published1 Jun 2026, 16:43 BSTLast source update1 Jun 2026, 16:43 BST
    Classification (CPV)General-practitioner services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-05996d
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      1 Jun 2026, 16:43 BST
    2. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    3. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    4. Award active
      Not published · Not published
    5. Contract active
      Signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £3,787,938
    6. Contract active
      Signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £3,557,319
    7. Contract active
      Signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · £863,205

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (3)
    Campbeltown Medical Practice
    Not published · Not published · active
    Lochgilphead Medical Centre
    Not published · Not published · active
    Tiree Medical practice
    Not published · Not published · active
    Contracts (3)
    HH270-25-TW18 Campbeltown Out of Hours
    £3,787,938 · signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active
    HH271-24-TW20 Lochgilphead Out of Hours
    £3,557,319 · signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active
    HH346-25-TW25 Tiree Out of Hours
    £863,205 · signed 1 Apr 2025, 00:00 BST · active
    Bid statistics
    bids: 1 (lot 1)
    electronicBids: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
    smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
    bids: 1 (lot 3)
    electronicBids: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 3)
    smeBids: 1 (lot 3)
    bids: 1 (lot 8)
    electronicBids: 0 (lot 8)
    foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 8)
    foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 8)
    smeBids: 1 (lot 8)
    Bidding dynamics & price outcome
    Total bids received: 1 (1 from SMEs)
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      1 Jun 2026, 16:43 BST
    2. Official notice release published
      21 Nov 2025, 11:27 GMT
    3. Status changed to complete
      12 Sept 2025, 13:22 BST
    4. Official notice release published
      12 Sept 2025, 13:22 BST
    5. Buyer information updated
      12 Sept 2025, 13:22 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    NHS Highland

    Contracting authority
    NHS & Healthcare
    GB-FTS-6642
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (0)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    No data
    No linked documents are published
    Procedure justification & pre-market engagement
    Official Statement
    Procedure rationale (direct award / limited competition)The works, supplies or services can be provided only by a particular economic operator for the following reason: Absence of competition for technical reasons.