Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
HD Sewage Waste Treatment and Disposal
services
Competitive flexible procedure
Sewage disposal services
Sewage treatment services
Sewage treatment works
+5 more
UK
Published value
£1,100,000
Submission deadline 2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:16 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
2lots
2 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
LBS Full and Partial Re-wires for Kitchen and Bathroom Upgrades and Isolated RewiresLeeds City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:38 BST | £3,600,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Darlington College - Provision of Building Cleaning ServicesDarlington College · 27 Aug 2026, 13:57 BST | £1,890,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Mental Health Emergency Department (MH ED)Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS trust · 2 Sept 2026, 13:30 BST | £2,500,000 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
BSS26017 - Waste and Skip Hire FrameworkBarcud Shared Services · 28 Aug 2026, 08:33 BST | £8,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Confidential Waste ServicesGeneral Medical Council (GMC) · 28 Aug 2026, 14:09 BST | £62,500 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: HAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG: "HD Sewage Waste Treatment and Disposal". Published status: active. Published value: £1,100,000. 2 published lots. Recorded submission deadline: 2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST. Published submission portal: portal.us.bn.cloud.ariba.com.
| Contracting Authority | HAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG | Scope & Categories | SERVICES (2 lots) | Submission Window | 24d 23h left 2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Competitive flexible procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £1,100,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: HAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for HAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG | Procedure methodCompetitive flexible procedure | Procurement categoryservices |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published7 Sept 2026, 10:20 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 10:20 BST | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationSewage disposal services, Sewage treatment services, Sewage treatment works, Sewage work, Sewer cleaning services, Sewerage management services, Sludge-treatment works, Treatment services of septic tanks | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f31d | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadlineNot published |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://portal.us.bn.cloud.ariba.com/dashboard/public/appext/comsapsbncdiscoveryui#/RfxEvent/preview/1110023043?anId=ANONYMOUS | ||
What is being bought
HD Sewage Waste Treatment and Disposal.
Lot 1 - Sludge treatment and disposal
Lot 2 - RBC Waste & Thin sludge treatment and disposal
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 10:20 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Lot 1 - Sludge treatment and disposalactiveRenewalPublished value£990,000To receive untreated and partially treated sewage sludge site from our Sewage Treatment Works (STWs) and process and treat at a permitted / licensed site.Contract period18 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 18 Jan 2032, 23:59 GMTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewal5 X 1 Year Extension
- Lot 2 · #2Lot 2 - RBC Waste & Thin sludge treatment and disposalactiveRenewalPublished value£110,000To receive, process and treat partially treated sewage resulting from the routine emptying and cleansing of rotating biological contactor (RBC) package treatment plants.Contract period18 Jan 2027, 00:00 GMT — 18 Jan 2032, 23:59 GMTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewal5 X 1 Year Extension
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 10:20 BST - Submission deadline
2 Oct 2026, 17:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
HAFREN DYFRDWY CYFYNGEDIG
Contracting authority GB-COH-03527628Documents (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 10:20 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published