Find a Tender
Open for tender
Official procurement procedure
HBC 0926 Provision of Refuse Freighters
Published value
£3,000,000
Submission deadline 8 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 8 Sept 2026, 16:56 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Core facts published
Submission route published
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~60 days
Sector median: 60 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 34)
Based on 4,301 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
10.87%
Typical Bids Received
3 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
60 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 34)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
DENNIS EAGLE LIMITEDCRN: 03794455 | 20 contracts | £72,964,285 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
IPL PLASTICS (UK) LIMITEDCRN: 06094735 | 20 contracts | £20,946,219 | -3.1% below budget |
| 17 contracts | £5,488,583,280 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £1,463,364,946 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 12 contracts | £697,828,400 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
YUNEX LIMITEDCRN: 13199800 | 11 contracts | £44,452,869,168 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
STORM ENVIRONMENTAL LIMITEDCRN: 06684647 | 11 contracts | £7,526,613 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
ECON ENGINEERING LIMITEDCRN: 00644062 | 10 contracts | £763,515,887 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 10 contracts | £939,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
ENTERPRISE RENT-A-CAR UK LIMITEDCRN: 02946689 | 9 contracts | £2,786,433,363 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
PLACE1100H Hire of Non-Operated Plant, Equipment and VehiclesDerbyshire County Council · 3 Sept 2026, 14:53 BST | £7,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
British Gurkas Nepal White Fleet Vehicle ReplacementMinistry of Defence · 3 Sept 2026, 14:16 BST | £1,910,833 | same CPV family similar value band |
Framework Agreement for Supply and Maintenance of Blood Component Transport Containers - Lot 2 – Repair and Maintenance of Existing Blood Component Transport ContainersNHS Blood and Transplant · 28 Aug 2026, 09:10 BST | £2,087,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Vehicle Hire ContractLeicestershire County Council · 20 Aug 2026, 14:38 BST | £4,000,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Herring and Haven BridgeNorfolk County Council · 25 Aug 2026, 16:50 BST | £6,720,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Hertsmere Borough Council: "HBC 0926 Provision of Refuse Freighters". Published status: active. Published value: £3,000,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 8 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST. Published submission portal: in-tendhost.co.uk.
| Contracting Authority | Hertsmere Borough Council | Scope & Categories | GOODS (1 lot) | Submission Window | 30d 6h left 8 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Open procedure · Above threshold | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £3,000,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Hertsmere Borough Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Hertsmere Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityHertsmere Borough Council | Procedure methodOpen procedure | Procurement categorygoods |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdYes | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadline22 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST | Electronic submissionallowed | Submission languagesen |
Published8 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST | Last source update8 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationRefuse-collection vehicles | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f4e9 | ||
How to participate
Submission methodNot published | Electronic submissionallowed | Clarification deadline22 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST |
Submission languagesen | Expression of interest deadlineNot published | E-Sourcing Portal |
Submission instructions https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home | ||
What is being bought
Hertsmere Borough Council is seeking to enter into a contract for the provision of Refuse Freighters of various sizes as detailed in the specification. It is the authority’s intention to place orders for five during the initial 12 months of the contract. With at least a further three freighters to ordered in the second year of the contract.
The Contract Period for this Contract is an initial period of three years with the option to extend up to a further two years. Therefore, the maximum duration of this Contract could be five years.
This procurement is an Open procedure. Organisations wishing to take part in this project are invited to ‘express an interest’ and also ‘opt in’ which will give access to the full procurement documents in the e-tendering system.
To be considered as a Tenderer you must complete and submit a Tender by the deadline as stated on the e-tendering system
Please allow sufficient time to make your return, as Tender submissions cannot be uploaded and submitted after this return deadline.
Please ensure that where possible documents are uploaded as a PDF and that file names are succinct.
Any questions relating to this procurement must be made via correspondence on the website, in accordance with the procurement documents, and can be addressed to the main contact as shown in the details above.
The use of Lots has been considered for this procurement, but have not been used, because the council requires all vehicles to be provided by the same supplier.
Please note that the contract requirements will be subject to available financial resources, supplier performance and flexibility to meet changing demands.
Please ensure all your CDP information is up to date and you provide the most up to date CDP Share Code as part of your submission prior to the tender deadline. Share Codes provided after the deadline will not be able to be used and the Council will base the evaluation on the information submitted.
To access this opportunity please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/supplyhertfordshire/aspx/Home
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
8 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactiveRenewalPublished valueAED 3,000,000The source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract period1 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT — 30 Nov 2029, 23:59 GMTEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalAt the councils sole discretion subject to budget and identified need the contract may be extended
Timeline
- Procedure published
8 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST - Submission deadline
8 Oct 2026, 23:59 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Hertsmere Borough Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PNWN-1432-TXYZDocuments (3)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 8 Sept 2026, 15:49 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published