Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Supplementary Repair & Maintenance Services to Vehicles and Plant
Automotive elements
Body-repair services for vehicles
Breakdown and recovery services for buses
+125 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published7
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:22 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
7lots
15 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£2,000,000
14 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
7 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 16)
Based on 3 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 16)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8 contracts | £12,714,844 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £206,700,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £99,225,075 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £83,594,520 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 4 contracts | £80,697,869 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £357,200,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £308,111,607 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £306,207,738 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £129,250,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 3 contracts | £110,904,392 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Aids and AdaptationsWestminster City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:41 BST | £16,087,398 | same CPV family |
Fleet Management ServicesPlaces for People Group Limited · 4 Sept 2026, 09:25 BST | £111,870,000 | same CPV family |
Automatic Doors, Barriers and Gates (Civic & Commercial Properties) Maintenance and RepairsLeeds City Council · 3 Sept 2026, 16:54 BST | £360,000 | same CPV family |
CCTV Camera Systems and Associated Services for Neath Port Talbot County Borough CouncilNeath Port Talbot County Borough Council · 3 Sept 2026, 11:47 BST | £620,830 | same CPV family |
NSDC-1705 Property Safety and Compliance Check Service and Maintenance Contract for Newark and Sherwood District CouncilNewark And Sherwood District Council · 7 Sept 2026, 18:18 BST | £7,400,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Falkirk Council: "Supplementary Repair & Maintenance Services to Vehicles and Plant". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 7 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Falkirk Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Falkirk Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Falkirk Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
4Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
Henderson Grass Machinery LtdTop vendor: 12.3% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 50 active published awards; 50 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 16):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Henderson Grass Machinery Ltd | 2 wins | £740,000 | — |
| NESS PLANT | 2 wins | £740,000 | — |
| Lothian Vehicle Body Builders Ltd | 2 wins | £700,000 | — |
| Muirhall Motors Ltd | 2 wins | £600,000 | — |
| Econ Engineering Ltd | 1 win | £400,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityFalkirk Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSFramework | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT | Last source update21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationAutomotive elements, Body-repair services for vehicles, Breakdown and recovery services for buses, Breakdown and recovery services for cars, Breakdown and recovery services for commercial vehicles, Breakdown and recovery services for motor vehicles, Breakdown vehicles, Bus maintenance services, Bus repair services, Car maintenance services, Car repair services, Caterpillar tracks, Diagnostic devices, Diagnostic kits, Diagnostic systems, Electric motors, Electric vehicles, Electrical equipment and apparatus, Electrical equipment for engines and vehicles, Electrical signalling equipment for engines, Electrical wiring looms for engines, Electrical-system repair services, Fleet management, repair and maintenance services, Forklift trucks, Forklift trucks, works trucks, railway-station platforms tractors, Front-end shovel loaders, Front-end shovel loaders with backhoe, Front-end shovel loaders without backhoe, General-purpose trailers, Goods lifts, Gritter vehicles, Grounds maintenance services, Grounds-maintenance equipment, Gully cleaning and emptying services, Gully cleaning services, Gully emptiers, Gully emptying services, Heavy-duty motor vehicles, Lawn, park or sports-ground mowers, Lifting and handling equipment, Lifting and handling equipment and parts, Lifting trucks, Lifting, handling, loading or unloading machinery, Lifts, Lifts, skip hoists, hoists, escalators and moving walkways, Maintenance and repair services related to specific parts of vehicles, Mechanical and electrical engineering services, Mechanical lifts, Mechanical shovel loaders, Mechanical shovels, excavators and shovel loaders, and mining machinery, Mechanical spare parts except engines and engine parts, Miscellaneous repair and maintenance services, Motor vehicles, Motor vehicles for the transport of 10 or more persons, Motor vehicles for the transport of fewer than 10 persons, Motor vehicles for the transport of goods, Mowers, Parts and accessories for vehicles and their engines, Parts of engines or motors, Parts of hydraulic power engines or motors, Parts of lift, skip hoists or escalators, Parts of lifting and handling equipment, Parts of lifts, Parts of other vehicles, Parts of trailers and semi-trailers, Parts of trailers, semi-trailers and other vehicles, Public road transport services, Refuse transport services, Repair and maintenance of plant, Repair and maintenance services, Repair and maintenance services of buses, Repair and maintenance services of cars, Repair and maintenance services of electric motors, Repair and maintenance services of electrical machinery, apparatus and associated equipment, Repair and maintenance services of motor vehicles and associated equipment, Repair and maintenance services of starter motors, Repair and maintenance services of tachometers, Repair and maintenance services of trucks, Repair and maintenance services of vehicle brakes and brake parts, Repair and maintenance services of vehicle gearboxes, Repair and maintenance services of vehicle transmissions, Repair, maintenance and associated services of vehicles and related equipment, Road sweepers, Road transport services, Road-sweeping vehicles, Semi-trailers, Sideloaders, Skip loaders, Spare parts for goods vehicles, vans and cars, Special-purpose motor vehicles, Specialist vehicles, Support services for road transport, Tachometers, Tipper trailers, Towing services, Tractors, Trailers, Trailers and semi-trailers, Trailers, semi-trailers and mobile containers, Transport services (excl. Waste transport), Truck maintenance services, Truck repair services, Vehicle bodies, trailers or semi-trailers, Vehicle hoists, Vehicle towing-away services, Vehicle-fleet-support services, Vehicle-mounted cranes, Vehicles for refuse, Wheeled loaders, Winter-maintenance vehicles | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03877d | ||
What is being bought
Provide general and specialist maintenance, service and repairs for various types of vehicles and plant. This will also include preparation and presentation of vehicles for MOT testing.
What changed
From the official release history
- tender value changed
21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT - Status changed to complete
21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT - Official notice release published
21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT - Published value updated to £2,000,000
24 Apr 2023, 15:38 BST - Status changed to active
24 Apr 2023, 15:38 BST - Official notice release published
24 Apr 2023, 15:38 BST - Submission deadline changed to 26 May 2023, 11:00 BST
24 Apr 2023, 15:38 BST - Published value updated to £800,000
23 Nov 2022, 08:50 GMT - Status changed to planned
23 Nov 2022, 08:50 GMT - Official notice release published
23 Nov 2022, 08:50 GMT - Buyer information updated
23 Nov 2022, 08:50 GMT
Lots and requirements (7)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Vehicle Servicing, Maintenance / Repair & MOTcancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot includes servicing, maintenance, MOT testing and repair for a range of council vehicles.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2Vehicle RecoverycancelledPublished valueNot publishedThe recovery of Falkirk Council vehicles throughout the authority area.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3Tail LiftscancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot includes the servicing and repair of tail lifts fitted to Falkirk Council vehicles.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4Body & Accident RepairscancelledPublished valueNot publishedRepair of vehicle bodywork or equipment due to damage, wear & tear or accident on Falkirk Council vehicles. This can include work processed through the Councils insurance provider.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Plant Servicing & MaintenancecancelledPublished valueNot publishedServicing & maintenance for a range of council plant items.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6Auto ElectricscancelledPublished valueNot publishedProvision to carry out testing and repair of Falkirk Council vehicle electrical systems and components.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 7 · #7Grounds Maintenance EquipmentcancelledPublished valueNot publishedLot includes the provision to carry out testing and repair of Falkirk Council Grounds Maintenance Equipment.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
21 Nov 2023, 11:27 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £400,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £200,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £400,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £640,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £200,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £100,000 - Contract active
Signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · £60,000
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Aebi Schmidt UK Limited, Carntyne Transport Ltd, trading as Russell Group Engineering, Econ Engineering Ltd, Forth Repairs and Recovery Ltd, Fourways Garage Boness Ltd, Muirhall Motors Ltd, Scarab Sweepers Limited Not published · Not published · active George McPhie & Son Ltd Not published · Not published · active H & J Burgoyne Ltd Not published · Not published · active Henderson Grass Machinery Ltd, Lothian Vehicle Body Builders Ltd, NESS PLANT Not published · Not published · active MAC AUTO ELECTRICS, Muirhall Motors Ltd Not published · Not published · active Henderson Grass Machinery Ltd, NESS PLANT Not published · Not published · active Lothian Vehicle Body Builders Ltd, central taillift services limited Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Vehicle Servicing, Maintenance / Repair & MOT £400,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Vehicle Recovery £200,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Body & Accident Repairs £400,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Plant Servicing & Maintenance £640,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Auto Electrics £200,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Grounds Maintenance Equipment £100,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active Tail Lifts £60,000 · signed 25 Oct 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics bids: 7 (lot 1) electronicBids: 7 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 1) smeBids: 6 (lot 1) bids: 1 (lot 2) electronicBids: 1 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 2) smeBids: 1 (lot 2) bids: 2 (lot 3) electronicBids: 2 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 3) smeBids: 2 (lot 3) bids: 1 (lot 4) electronicBids: 1 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 4) smeBids: 1 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 4 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 4 (lot 5) smeBids: 4 (lot 5) bids: 2 (lot 6) electronicBids: 2 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 2 (lot 6) smeBids: 2 (lot 6) bids: 3 (lot 7) electronicBids: 3 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 7) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 3 (lot 7) smeBids: 3 (lot 7) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Falkirk Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-45484Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published