Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Glovebox system with integrated furnaces for material corrosion studies – Lithium Corrosion Rig
Industrial machinery
Miscellaneous special-purpose machinery
UK
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:12 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
Not published
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
2 bids
Bid price variance: 53.32% between lowest & highest
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 42)
Based on 2,848 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
18.92%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 42)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
AIRCO REFRIGERATION AND AIRCONDITIONING LIMITEDCRN: 03418561 | 9 contracts | £18,003,174,403 | -14.5% below budget |
| 8 contracts | £6,989,891,360 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
MORRIS VERMAPORT LIMITEDCRN: 03681149 | 8 contracts | £2,232,548,378 | -47.4% below budget |
RJ Lift Group LimitedCRN: 12939666 | 8 contracts | £1,933,228,701 | -35.2% below budget |
| 8 contracts | £27,336,263 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
SCIENTIFIC LABORATORY SUPPLIES LIMITEDCRN: 02577009 | 7 contracts | £2,562,142,065 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 6 contracts | £14,203,035,935 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
GAP GROUP LIMITEDCRN: 00198823 | 6 contracts | £1,993,144,810 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
CONCEPT ELEVATORS (UK) LIMITED t/a Andwis LiftsCRN: 07779086 | 6 contracts | £901,152,473 | -30.5% below budget |
| 5 contracts | £38,445,200,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
UAA Small TankNPL Management Limited · 13 Jul 2026, 13:26 BST | £245,000 | same CPV family same region |
Design, manufacture and delivery of cooling system for CHIMERA Magnets SAT (THOR)UK Atomic Energy Authority · 3 Jul 2026, 14:43 BST | £105,000 | same CPV family same region |
ATROPOS projectUNITED KINGDOM NATIONAL NUCLEAR LABORATORY LIMITED · 4 Aug 2026, 16:58 BST | Value not published | same CPV family same region |
Under Vehicle Inspection Equipment 2026Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency · 1 Sept 2026, 08:28 BST | £205,000 | same CPV family same region |
Scroll Pump Tritium TestingUK Atomic Energy Authority · 1 Jul 2026, 15:31 BST | £125,000 | same CPV family same region |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority: "Glovebox system with integrated furnaces for material corrosion studies – Lithium Corrosion Rig". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
8Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
PVA Industrial Vacuum Systems GmbHNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 182 active published awards; 175 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 42):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| PVA Industrial Vacuum Systems GmbH | 2 wins | £2 | — |
| Createc Ltd | 2 wins | Not disclosed | — |
| Wood Nuclear Limited | 1 win | £31,900,000 | — |
| Jacobs Clean Energy Ltd | 1 win | £31,900,000 | — |
| Viteris Technologies LLC | 1 win | £888,325 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityUnited Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published31 May 2023, 16:24 BST | Last source update31 May 2023, 16:24 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationIndustrial machinery, Miscellaneous special-purpose machinery | ||
Delivery area UK | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03958e | ||
What is being bought
United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority (UKAEA) wishes to procure a glove box system with two main subsystems. One, a lithium settling tank with furnace to allow for the precipitation of contamination. Two, a high temperature furnace and crucible set up, to for allow for the partial submerging of sample materials into a liquid metal bath to carry out corrosion testing as part of a screening program to support materials development.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
31 May 2023, 16:24 BST - Official notice release published
31 May 2023, 16:24 BST - tender value changed
31 Jan 2023, 15:39 GMT - Status changed to published status
31 Jan 2023, 15:39 GMT - Official notice release published
31 Jan 2023, 15:39 GMT - Submission deadline changed to published date
31 Jan 2023, 15:39 GMT - Published value updated to £600,000
6 Jan 2023, 13:24 GMT - Status changed to active
6 Jan 2023, 13:24 GMT - Official notice release published
6 Jan 2023, 13:24 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 6 Feb 2023, 13:00 GMT
6 Jan 2023, 13:24 GMT - Buyer information updated
6 Jan 2023, 13:24 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedUnited Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority (UKAEA) wishes to procure a glove box system with two main subsystems. One, a lithium settling tank with furnace to allow for the precipitation of contamination. Two, a high temperature furnace and crucible set up, to for allow for the partial submerging of sample materials into a liquid metal bath to carry out corrosion testing as part of a screening program to support materials development.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
31 May 2023, 16:24 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 22 May 2023, 00:00 BST · Not published
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards MBraun Inertgas-Systeme GmbH Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Glovebox system with integrated furnaces for material corrosion studies – Lithium Corrosion Rig Not published · signed 22 May 2023, 00:00 BST · active |
Bid statistics highestValidBidValue: 1171051 lowestValidBidValue: 546623.8 bids: 2 (lot 1) highestValidBidValue: 1171051 (lot 1) lowestValidBidValue: 546623.8 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
United Kingdom Atomic Energy Authority
Contracting authority GB-FTS-1212Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published