Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Materials Supply (2022 – 2025/26/27)
Articles for the bathroom and kitchen
Bathroom furniture
Building fittings
+12 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published6
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 21:38 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
6lots
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£1,395,254
5 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
6 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL | 18 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY | 16 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Npower Commercial Gas LimitedCRN: PNPM-1457-MYHW | 15 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
TotalEnergies Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PDYB-5247-JVLW | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Drax Energy Solutions LimitedCRN: PHGT-4176-JZYL | 14 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Crown Gas and Power 2 LimitedCRN: PTHL-9393-TNVJ | 9 contracts | Not disclosed | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply of MaterialsGREENSQUAREACCORD LIMITED · 19 Aug 2026, 16:02 BST | £83,200,000 | same CPV family |
Merchant (materials supply) and Waste Management ServicesMAGENTA LIVING · 2 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST | £44,000,000 | same CPV family |
Government Art Collection Framing Service and MaterialsDepartment for Culture, Media and Sport · 20 Aug 2026, 14:05 BST | £2,850,000 | same CPV family |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing · 14 Aug 2026, 09:20 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family |
PfH Materials Supply FrameworkProcurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland) · 18 Aug 2026, 09:11 BST | £1,538,000,000 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Argyll Homes For All Ltd: "Materials Supply (2022 – 2025/26/27)". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 6 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Argyll Homes For All Ltd | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Argyll Homes For All Ltd
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Argyll Homes For All Ltd. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Jewson LtdTop vendor: 56.1% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 7 active published awards; 7 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jewson Ltd | 2 wins | £782,973 | — |
| AKW Medicare Ltd. | 1 win | £254,596 | — |
| HUWS GRAY T/A PDM | 1 win | £147,154 | — |
| Rexel UK Ltd t/a Ross Electrical | 1 win | £107,536 | — |
| Howdens | 1 win | £102,995 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityArgyll Homes For All Ltd | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT | Last source update27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationArticles for the bathroom and kitchen, Bathroom furniture, Building fittings, Building internal fittings, Building materials, Construction materials, Construction materials and associated items, Electrical materials, Fitted kitchens, Kitchen furniture and equipment, Other miscellaneous construction materials, Plumbing and heating materials, Plumbing materials, Windows, doors and related items | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03ac17 | ||
What is being bought
Supply and delivery (or collection) of all trades materials covering both domestic housing and commercial property.
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT - Official notice release published
27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT - Buyer information updated
27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT
Lots and requirements (6)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Plumbing and HeatingcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 1.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 2 · #2ElectricalcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 2.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 3 · #3KitchenscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 3. Some properties will be subject to a survey to enable ordering of products and materials.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 4 · #4BathroomscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 4. A property survey may be required before order placement is made.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 5 · #5Windows and DoorscancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 5.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
- Lot 6 · #6General BuildingcancelledPublished valueNot publishedSupply and delivery (or collection) of all materials as listed in Lot 6.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
27 Feb 2023, 11:53 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 13 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · £107,536 - Contract active
Signed 4 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · £464,813 - Contract active
Signed 4 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · £318,160 - Contract active
Signed 25 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £254,596 - Contract active
Signed 18 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £102,995 - Contract active
Signed 17 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · £147,154
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards HUWS GRAY T/A PDM Not published · Not published · active Rexel UK Ltd t/a Ross Electrical Not published · Not published · active Howdens Not published · Not published · active AKW Medicare Ltd. Not published · Not published · active Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active Jewson Ltd Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Electrical £107,536 · signed 13 Feb 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Windows and Doors £464,813 · signed 4 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active General Building £318,160 · signed 4 Jan 2023, 00:00 GMT · active Bathrooms £254,596 · signed 25 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Kitchens £102,995 · signed 18 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active Plumbing and Heating £147,154 · signed 17 Nov 2022, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 2 (lot 1) electronicBids: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) bids: 6 (lot 2) electronicBids: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 2) smeBids: 4 (lot 2) bids: 4 (lot 3) electronicBids: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 3) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 3) smeBids: 0 (lot 3) bids: 3 (lot 4) electronicBids: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 4) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 4) smeBids: 0 (lot 4) bids: 4 (lot 5) electronicBids: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 5) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 5) smeBids: 0 (lot 5) bids: 2 (lot 6) electronicBids: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 6) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 6) smeBids: 0 (lot 6) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Argyll Homes For All Ltd
Contracting authority GB-FTS-15665Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published