Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
GAP/MAP Service
Below threshold - without competition
No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:51 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Published option or renewal signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£298,961
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 440 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.92%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Various - See Main DescriptionCRN: TBC | 402 contracts | £1,209,975,884 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
4/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Newcastle City Council: "GAP/MAP Service". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | Newcastle City Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | 2023/54 · Below threshold - without competition | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Newcastle City Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Newcastle City Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
Not availableNo published reports
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityNewcastle City Council | Procedure methodBelow threshold - without competition | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisUKPGA · 2023/54 | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published7 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST | Last source update7 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationNot published | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f351 | ||
What is being bought
Services delivered in support of adults at risk of sexual exploitation and those involved in "sex work" or survival sex in Newcastle.
The service have established a programme of regular outreach across the city and deliver weekly sessions across four rotating venues in Newcastle, including and the Joseph Cowen Centre. This is complemented by a fortnightly drop‑in at Charlotte House and a weekly presence at St Vincent's.
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
7 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcompletePublished valueNot publishedThe source published no individual title or description for this lot.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
7 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · £298,961
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards The Cyrenians T/A Changing Lives Not published · Not published · active · lots 1 |
Contracts GAP/MAP Service £298,961 · signed 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST · active Contract period: 7 Sept 2026, 00:00 BST — 30 Jun 2030, 23:59 BST There are 2 x 12 month options to extend included in this contract |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
Newcastle City Council
Contracting authority GB-PPON-PBHM-6848-TWYGDocuments (2)
Official links; attachments are not copied
- 7 Sept 2026, 11:58 BST
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published