TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
14d 23h left
#h6vhtk-06f746
Published 10 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

For The Provision of VAT Services

services
SME eligible
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Financial consultancy services
Published value
£30,000
≈ £9,991 / year
Submission deadline
25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
14d 23h left
Clarification Cut-Off
22 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
3 yrs (with extension options)
Starts 1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Published portal
Instructions: Please register your interest on The Chest portal. Please go to www.the-chest.org.uk to access the tender documentation. Please can all correspondence relating to the ITT be communicated via The Chest portal's messaging service, due to audit purposes.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: ROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED: "For The Provision of VAT Services". Published status: active. Published value: £30,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Official Requirement Description:
RBH is seeking quotations for a VAT Tax Adviser from firms who have extensive knowledge and experience in the social housing sector.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published value£30,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Nov 2026 — 31 Oct 2029 (3 yrs)
    Eligibility:
    SME eligible
    Options / extension:
    2 x 12 month extensions avalaible

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Quality: 55%
Price: 45%
Incumbent & Market Position
Open Competition LandscapeNo single vendor holds a majority of retained authority awards.
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£19,982 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 3 yrs (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: ROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for ROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    Not availableNo published reports
    Single-bidder rate: Not published
    Supplier Concentration
    No estimate
    Insufficient attributable awardsNo attributable single-supplier awards retained
    Published spend
    Check noticePublished terms
    Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract.
    Typical award value
    Not available
    Too few awards for a meaningful range
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (0 active published awards)
    Coverage: 0 active published awards; 0 bid reports (which may be per lot); 0 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 66 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Suitable for SMEs
    Prepared 10 Sept 2026, 17:43 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 54 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    3reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 1,329 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~55 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 107 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 66)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    13 contracts£9,014,839,849At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£7,834,932,296-0% below budget
    1 contract£4,200,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£2,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£1,733,866,286At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,290,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,100,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    COSTAIN LIMITEDCRN: 610201
    3 contracts£1,060,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    1 contract£1,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    AI for GoodUNIVERSITY OF LIVERPOOL · 11 Aug 2026, 15:37 BST
    £90,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    similar value band
    Staff Absence Insurance 26-27MERSEY VIEW LEARNING TRUST · 21 Aug 2026, 17:56 BST
    £240,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    Provision of Insurance Brokerage ServicesDFT OPERATOR LIMITED · 14 Jul 2026, 09:42 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    Provision of Claims Handling and Related ServicesDFT OPERATOR LIMITED · 17 Aug 2026, 13:14 BST
    Value not published
    same CPV family
    same region
    DHSC: GPH: Mothers Living with HIV Formula Milk Funding Scheme 2027Department of Health & Social Care · 28 Aug 2026, 16:43 BST
    £875,000
    same CPV family
    same region
    matching published text
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.SME Friendly Qualification Criteria

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published10 Sept 2026, 16:08 BSTLast source update10 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST
    Classification (CPV)Financial consultancy services
    Delivery area
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f746

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Official Buyer Portal
    Online submission allowed
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    22 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Please register your interest on The Chest portal. Please go to www.the-chest.org.uk to access the tender documentation. Please can all correspondence relating to the ITT be communicated via The Chest portal's messaging service, due to audit purposes.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      22 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      25 Sept 2026, 17:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      10 Sept 2026, 16:08 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    ROCHDALE BOROUGHWIDE HOUSING LIMITED

    Contracting authority
    GB-PPON-PHLB-2332-YGZR
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied