TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Finance & Accounting and Purchase to Pay System

No classification published
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 13:26 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
CPV family not published
Decision Velocity
~54 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 54 days
Contract lifecycle
Published
Nearest end: 30 Jun 2028, 23:59 BST
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£742,731
Contract/award value: £742,731
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
Not published
SME bid count not published
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 72)
Based on 10,020 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
13.86%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
54 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 72)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
Softcat PlcCRN: 02174990
81 contracts£448,366,267,165At ceiling / not disclosed
Civica UK LimitedCRN: 01628868
52 contracts£122,736,173,765At ceiling / not disclosed
48 contracts£201,515,927,413At ceiling / not disclosed
30 contracts£401,765,587,783At ceiling / not disclosed
29 contracts£4,388,383,540At ceiling / not disclosed
MICROSOFT LIMITEDCRN: 01624297
25 contracts£37,065,306At ceiling / not disclosed
23 contracts£201,770,090,041At ceiling / not disclosed
CDW LtdCRN: 02465350
21 contracts£417,177,590,411-41.4% below budget
BOXXE LIMITEDCRN: 02109168
20 contracts£212,428,552,141-19.5% below budget
20 contracts£1,827,421At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
No sufficiently evidenced comparable record has been calculated yet.
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST: "Finance & Accounting and Purchase to Pay System". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthoritySOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUSTScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
2Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate available
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 2 active published awards; 1 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthoritySOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published30 Jun 2026, 11:16 BST
Last source update30 Jun 2026, 11:16 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationNot published
Delivery areaLocation not published
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06603a
What is being bought
Integrated Finance & Accounting and Purchase to Pay system that connects finance and procurement in one secure platform. The authority intends to directly award a contract to the incumbent P2P supplier for additional repeat services necessary to maintain continuity of the existing Purchase to Pay platform. The value of the contract has been updated to full two year value (previous notice stated one year in error) and inclusion of InStream which was previously a separate contract with the same supplier.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. Official notice release published
    30 Jun 2026, 11:16 BST
  2. Official notice release published
    3 Mar 2026, 08:41 GMT
  3. Status changed to complete
    2 Mar 2026, 17:16 GMT
  4. Official notice release published
    2 Mar 2026, 17:16 GMT
  5. Buyer information updated
    2 Mar 2026, 17:16 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    complete
    Published valueNot published
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    30 Jun 2026, 11:16 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 30 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · £742,731
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
INTEGRATED BUSINESS SOFTWARE AND SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£742,731 · signed 30 Jun 2026, 00:00 BST · active
Contract period: 1 Jul 2026, 00:00 BST30 Jun 2028, 23:59 BST
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

Contracting authority GB-NHS-RH5
View buyer profile
  • SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
    buyer

    GB-NHS: RH5 · GB-PPON: PNWR-4212-QWHQ
    Musgrove Park Hospital, Taunton, UKK23, TA1 5DA, GB
  • INTEGRATED BUSINESS SOFTWARE AND SOLUTIONS LIMITED
    supplier

    GB-COH: 13593644 · GB-PPON: PXTX-3558-HDGN
    11 Buckingham Street, London, UKI32, WC2N 6DF, GB
Documents (1)
Official links; attachments are not copied
  • Not published

    tender
    conflictOfInterest
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published
No-engagement rationaleNot published
Procedure rationaleThe authority intends to directly award a contract to the incumbent P2P supplier for additional repeat services necessary to maintain continuity of the existing Purchase to Pay platform. A procurement process for the future P2P solution is currently being planned and will proceed once internal capacity allows. This is likely to be within the next 6-8 months. This direct award is strictly time‑limited, proportionate, and designed solely to ensure the uninterrupted functioning of essential financial operations pending the re-procurement process.