Find a Tender
active
Official procurement procedure
Examination, testing and certification of lifting equipment, associated lifting accessories and cargo securing arrangements
Lift-maintenance services
Published value
£300,000
Submission deadline 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 14:48 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~62 days
Sector median: 62 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 50)
Based on 8,759 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
21.9%
Typical Bids Received
4 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
62 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 50)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 18 contracts | £8,926,047,290 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 18 contracts | £46,419,506 | -1.9% below budget | |
| 17 contracts | £11,882,882,709 | -28.9% below budget | |
| 16 contracts | £21,079,424,430 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 16 contracts | £9,468,251,860 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
CONCEPT ELEVATORS (UK) LIMITED t/a Andwis LiftsCRN: 07779086 | 16 contracts | £195,444,555 | -30.5% below budget |
| 15 contracts | £450,000 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £2,398,060,086 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 13 contracts | £168,826 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 12 contracts | £44,697,507,443 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
5/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Supply, Testing and Maintenance of Garage EquipmentScottish Fire and Rescue Service · 17 Aug 2026, 15:25 BST | £361,486 | same CPV family same region similar value band |
Lift MaintenanceCOASTLINE HOUSING LIMITED · 17 Aug 2026, 10:38 BST | £250,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Portable Firefighting Equipment RSM ContractArc Property Services Partnership Limited · 18 Aug 2026, 10:01 BST | £176,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Maintenance of Mobile Breast Screening Tailers and Mobile MRI TrailersRoyal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust · 25 Aug 2026, 12:54 BST | £219,720 | same CPV family similar value band |
HMC VALIANT Maintenance and Safety Equipment Recertification (MSER)Home Office · 19 Aug 2026, 10:24 BST | £100,000 | same CPV family similar value band |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: CalMac Ferries Limited: "Examination, testing and certification of lifting equipment, associated lifting accessories and cargo securing arrangements". Published status: active. Published value: £300,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | CalMac Ferries Limited | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Closed 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | £300,000 |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: CalMac Ferries Limited
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for CalMac Ferries Limited. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
Malin GroupTop vendor: 69.2% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 9 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 50):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| Malin Group | 1 win | £1,843,000 | — |
| GAC Services | 1 win | £694,018 | — |
| Speedy Asset Services Limited | 1 win | £64,622 | — |
| GAP Group Limited | 1 win | £61,280 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityCalMac Ferries Limited | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statusactive | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT | Last source update5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT | Recurring procurementYes |
ClassificationLift-maintenance services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-066310 | ||
What is being bought
Examination, testing and certification of lifting equipment, associated lifting accessories and cargo securing arrangements
What changed
From the official release history
- Published value updated to £300,000
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT - Status changed to active
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT - Official notice release published
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT - Submission deadline changed to 7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT - Buyer information updated
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedactivePublished valueNot publishedCFL operates a fleet which currently consists of 36 ferries on the West Coast of Scotland and there will be an increase in our fleet within the next few years. To enable our ferries to provide an everyday life-line service they must be maintained to meet legislative requirements verified by stringent external bodies and codes of practice. CFL is seeking to award a contract to a supplier who has the capability to ensure lifting equipment, lifting accessories and cargo securing arrangements within the fleet are inspected, tested and certified to ensure safety and operational reliability. CFL vessels operate on the west coast of Scotland and are maintained in shipyards throughout the UK, therefore the supplier must be prepared to travel to provide the service required. The strategic objective is firstly to have formal Contract with single supplier to provide: - Annual inspection of all lifting equipment and accessories. - Five (5) year thorough examination and testing of all lifting equipment and accessories. - Inspection and testing of cargo securing arrangements. - Maintain lifting equipment register and tagging system. - Maintain cargo securing equipment register. - Disposal of condemned equipment. - Offer best value for money. Please note it is a mandatory requirement bidder has similar previous experience, good knowledge of CFL’s locations and LEEA qualified engineers, and certified in LOLER inspection and testing and able to meet all the requirements detailed in Section III.1.3 Technical & Professional Ability of this Contract Notice.Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
5 Mar 2026, 13:31 GMT - Submission deadline
7 Apr 2026, 12:00 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
CalMac Ferries Limited
Contracting authority GB-FTS-6996Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published