TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

FAE-22-018 Interactive Display Panels and Electrical Audio-Visual Equipment

Audio equipment accessories
Audio-visual equipment
Camera bodies
+28 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published2
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 20:03 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
2lots
2 lots · 2 published items
3 published CPV families
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£33,470,322
Contract/award value: £33,470,322
10 award suppliers linked
Bidding Competition
14 bids
7 SME bids · 14 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 30)
Based on 29 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 30)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
13 contracts£3,080At ceiling / not disclosed
BannerCRN: 05510758
12 contracts£139,823,550At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£9,405,383At ceiling / not disclosed
10 contracts£5,372,688At ceiling / not disclosed
6 contracts£10,829,871,121At ceiling / not disclosed
ACCO UK LIMITEDCRN: 00197754
6 contracts£156,340,903At ceiling / not disclosed
Academia LimitedCRN: 04771037
6 contracts£43,320,451At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£13,016,650,000At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£434,864,360At ceiling / not disclosed
5 contracts£135,636,452At ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
8/12 core inputs published
Framework procedure
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Automated Immunohaematology SystemBusiness Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service · 13 Aug 2026, 15:08 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
same region
Audio visual equipmentUNIVERSITY OF GLOUCESTERSHIRE · 1 Sept 2026, 16:22 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
810LB - Audio Visual Equipment Supply & MaintenanceLeeds Beckett University · 29 Jul 2026, 09:44 BST
£500,000
same CPV family
ICT Products, Solutions and ServicesKent County Council trading as Procurement Services · 13 Aug 2026, 16:15 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
£100,000,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: the Education Authority: "FAE-22-018 Interactive Display Panels and Electrical Audio-Visual Equipment". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 2 published lots. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting Authoritythe Education AuthorityScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: the Education Authority
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for the Education Authority. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
10Bids / Report (median)
0% of reports have one bid · Mean: 11.4 bids
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
TOOLBOX.NET LTDTop vendor: 0.1% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 27 active published awards; 27 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 30):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
TOOLBOX.NET LTD8 wins£539,104
KENNEDY MORRISON LTD8 wins£539,104
Tilgear7 wins£471,716
EDMUNDSON ELECTRICAL LTD7 wins£471,716
TRANSPORT SUPPLIES N.I. LTD7 wins£471,716
Procedure terms
Contracting Authoritythe Education Authority
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSFramework
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
Last source update7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationAudio equipment accessories, Audio-visual equipment, Camera bodies, Camera lenses, Cameras, Cassette players, Colour televisions, Computer equipment and supplies, Computer-related equipment, Digital cameras, Display screens, Flat panel displays, Headphones, Microphones, Mini speakers, Office equipment except furniture, Photographic equipment, Projection screens, Projectors, Radio broadcast receivers, Radio receivers, Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment, Speakers, Television and audio-visual equipment, Television and radio receivers, and sound or video recording or reproducing apparatus, Televisions, Video camcorders
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-03be8c
What is being bought
The Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of INTERACTIVE DISPLAY PANELS AND ELECTRICAL AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point, during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilize the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centre's. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centre's, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE).
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  2. Status changed to complete
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  3. Official notice release published
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  5. Buyer information updated
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  6. Published value updated to £33,470,322
    18 Oct 2023, 16:11 BST
  7. Status changed to active
    18 Oct 2023, 16:11 BST
  8. Official notice release published
    18 Oct 2023, 16:11 BST
  9. Submission deadline changed to 17 Nov 2023, 15:00 GMT
    18 Oct 2023, 16:11 BST
  10. Buyer information updated
    18 Oct 2023, 16:11 BST
  11. Status changed to planned
    13 Apr 2023, 16:40 BST
  12. Official notice release published
    13 Apr 2023, 16:40 BST
  13. Buyer information updated
    13 Apr 2023, 16:40 BST
Lots and requirements (2)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Interactive Display Panels
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of INTERACTIVE DISPLAY PANELS AND ELECTRICAL AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point, during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilize the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centre's. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centre's, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE). Additional information: This Framework Agreement has been established on behalf of EA, Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI both controlled and Catholic Maintained, school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres:https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plusFurther Education Colleges in NI:https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-collegesGrant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI:https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/Independent School in NI:https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/Libraries NI:https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/EA Teachers' and Educational Centres Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI CCEAArmagh Observatory and Planetarium Middletown Centre for Autism Controlled Schools Support Council CSSC Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education NICIE who may also use this Framework. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products required under this Framework Agreement.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
  • Lot 2 · #2
    Electrical Audio-Visual Equipment
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    The Education Authority (EA) invites tenders for the supply and delivery of INTERACTIVE DISPLAY PANELS AND ELECTRICAL AUDIO-VISUAL EQUIPMENT to individual schools and EA locations within Northern Ireland for a period of 4 years. This framework agreement is let by the Northern Ireland Education Authority (“EA”) and is open to the EA, including NI educational bodies as follows and at some point, during the life of the framework agreement these bodies may wish to utilize the agreement and should have access, at any point, with the permission of EA. This framework agreement is not intended to replace any current contracts/framework agreements that participating or non-participating institutions may already have in place. https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plus Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI (both controlled and Catholic Maintained), school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centre's. https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-colleges Further Education Colleges in NI, https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/ Grant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI, https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/ Independent School in NI, Libraries NI: https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/, EA Teachers’ and Educational Centre's, Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI (CCEA), Armagh Observatory and Planetarium, Middletown Centre for Autism, Controlled Schools Support Council (CSSC), Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education (NICIE). Additional information: This Framework Agreement has been established on behalf of EA, Primary and Post Primary schools under the control of the EA, Catholic Maintained Schools, Independent Schools in NI, Irish Medium Schools in NI, both Controlled and Voluntary Grammar Schools, Nursery School for NI both controlled and Catholic Maintained, school meals kitchens on-site at all of these schools, and Controlled Youth Centres:https://www.education-ni.gov.uk/services/schools-plusFurther Education Colleges in NI:https://www.nidirect.gov.uk/contacts/further-education-fe-collegesGrant Controlled Integrated Education Schools in NI:https://www.nicie.org/parents/school-finder/Independent School in NI:https://www.isc.co.uk/schools/northern-ireland/Libraries NI:https://www.librariesni.org.uk/Libraries/EA Teachers' and Educational Centres Council for the Curriculum, Examination and Assessment NI CCEAArmagh Observatory and Planetarium Middletown Centre for Autism Controlled Schools Support Council CSSC Northern Ireland Council for Integrated Education NICIE who may also use this Framework. There is no commitment as to the usage, volume, or value of products required under this Framework Agreement.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    7 Feb 2024, 16:23 GMT
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  4. Contract active
    Signed 1 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £16,735,161
  5. Contract active
    Signed 1 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · £16,735,161
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
Exi-tite Ltd., Fluid AV - Mayne Communications Ltd, IMEX SYSTEMS LTD, MGA COMMUNICATION LTD, NIAVAC LTD, SYNCHRONISED CABLING SOLUTIONS LTD
Not published · Not published · active
D.L.KIRKPATRICK SON LIMITED, Exi-tite Ltd., FREDERICK HYDE LIMITED, IMEX SYSTEMS LTD, Lunneys Electrical, REA SOUND N I LTD, SYNCHRONISED CABLING SOLUTIONS LTD
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Interactive Display Panels
£16,735,161 · signed 1 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Electrical Audio-Visual Equipment
£16,735,161 · signed 1 Feb 2024, 00:00 GMT · active
Bid statistics
bids: 14 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 14 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 6 (lot 1)
smeBids: 6 (lot 1)
bids: 14 (lot 2)
electronicBids: 14 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 2)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 7 (lot 2)
smeBids: 7 (lot 2)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

the Education Authority

Contracting authority GB-FTS-104598
View buyer profile
  • the Education Authority
    buyer

    Ballee Road West, Ballymena, UK, BT42 2HS
  • D.L.KIRKPATRICK SON LIMITED
    supplier

    6 Somerton Industrial Park Dargan Crescent, BELFAST, UK, BT3 9JB
    +44 2890774455
  • Exi-tite Ltd.
    supplier

    15a Grange Road, Ballygawley, UK, BT70 2LP
    +44 2885567674
  • FREDERICK HYDE LIMITED
    supplier

    70 Weyhill, HASLEMERE, UK, GU27 1HN
    +44 1428658806
  • Fluid AV - Mayne Communications Ltd
    supplier

    23 Windmill Business Park, Saintfield, UK, BT24 7DX
    +44 2890996363
  • IMEX SYSTEMS LTD
    supplier

    MOIRA INDUSTRIAL ESTATE, CRAIGAVON, UK, BT67 0LZ
    +44 2892619233
  • Lunneys Electrical
    supplier

    28 Carrickblacker Road, CRAIGAVON, UK, BT63 5AX
    +44 2838398800
  • MGA COMMUNICATION LTD
    supplier

    55 Antrim Road Ballynahinch, BALLYNAHINCH, UK, BT24 8AN
    +44 2897565614
  • NIAVAC LTD
    supplier

    5 Prince Regent Road, BELFAST, UK, BT5 6QR
    +44 2890793000
  • REA SOUND N I LTD
    supplier

    57 Drum Road, COOKSTOWN, UK, BT80 8QS
    +44 2886764059
  • SYNCHRONISED CABLING SOLUTIONS LTD
    supplier

    15 Dalewood, ARMAGH, UK, BT61 9AU
    +44 2890832777
  • The UK does not currently have any such bodies with responsibilities for appeal/mediation procedures
    reviewBody

    Belfast
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published