Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure
Day Care Provision and Transport for Adults An Carina
Health and social work services
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 23:41 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~48 days
Sector median: 48 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£557,820
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
1 bids
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 85)
Based on 36,437 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
5.15%
Typical Bids Received
1 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
48 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 445 contracts | £589,385 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
Knowle House SurgeryCRN: TBC | 403 contracts | £1,860,017,505 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
| 300 contracts | £232,055 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 251 contracts | £779,257 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 243 contracts | £257,522 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 228 contracts | £251,448 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 225 contracts | £169,325 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 219 contracts | £251,097 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 202 contracts | £597,982 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 180 contracts | £212,030 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
Evidence coverage
6/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
School Counselling Service - Primary SchoolsWest Lothian Council · 2 Sept 2026, 10:24 BST | £464,000 | same CPV family same authority same region |
School and Social Care TransportReading Borough Council · 2 Sept 2026, 11:52 BST | £36,000,000 | same CPV family |
Call off for Discharge to Assess (DTA) under the North Northamptonshire Council for the Provision of Home Care Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for North NorthamptonshireNorth Northamptonshire Council · 28 Aug 2026, 11:18 BST | Value not published | same CPV family |
Market Engagement Event Homecare Services for Adult Social Care and Children and Young People with DisabilitiesLondon Borough of Brent · 28 Aug 2026, 15:45 BST | £90,000,000 | same CPV family |
Residential and Nursing Care Home Services for Adults Aged 65 and Over Framework (Issue 2)Staffordshire County Council · 1 Sept 2026, 11:24 BST | £1,565,078,303 | same CPV family |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: West Lothian Council: "Day Care Provision and Transport for Adults An Carina". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | West Lothian Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | complete No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: West Lothian Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for West Lothian Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3.63Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationNo estimate
Insufficient attributable awardsNo concentration estimate availablePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 10 active published awards; 8 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityWest Lothian Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
Statuscomplete | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT | Last source update26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationHealth and social work services | ||
Delivery area | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-030f69 | ||
What is being bought
Supported activities and Day Care Provision and Transport for Adults at An Carina Day Care Centre
What changed
From the official release history
- Status changed to complete
26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT - Official notice release published
26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT - Buyer information updated
26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
- Lot 1 · #1Individual lot title not publishedcancelledPublished valueNot publishedDay Care Provision and Transport for 12 Adults with assessed learning disability at An Carina Day Care Centre. Additional information: Council Executive Approval - May 2021Contract periodNot publishedEligibilityNot publishedOptions / renewalNot published
Timeline
- Procedure published
26 Jan 2022, 08:55 GMT - Award active
Not published · Not published - Contract active
Signed 8 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · £557,820
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards Real Life Options Not published · Not published · active |
Contracts Contract £557,820 · signed 8 Nov 2021, 00:00 GMT · active |
Bid statistics bids: 1 (lot 1) electronicBids: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromEU: 1 (lot 1) foreignBidsFromNonEU: 0 (lot 1) smeBids: 0 (lot 1) |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
West Lothian Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-1335Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published
Planning and rationale
Planning budgetNot published |
No-engagement rationaleNot published |
Procedure rationaleReg (33)(b)(ii) of the PC(S)R15 as competition is absent for technical reasons. West Lothian Council Executive approved a Procurement Report based on this rationale in May 2021. The text from the Procurement Report is provided under Additional Information Section |