TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
12d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f7df
Published 11 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

COV - KS2 Moderation Manager 2026/2027

Local Council
services
Below threshold
Below threshold - open competition
Education and training services
Published value
£40,500
≈ £40,500 / year
Submission deadline
24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
12d 21h left
Lots published
1
Lots published in procedure
Contract duration
1 yr (with extension options)
Starts 1 Nov 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
Instructions: Please register via Coventry City Council's e-procurement system - CSW-JETS via https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home Registration is free, and takes just a few minutes. When complete, you will be able to express interest in any of the Councils’/Authorities’ opportunities when they are made available including this tender. In addition, we will be able to access your details whenever we have a requirement, and you may then be invited to tender or quote for work. Once you are registered and log in to the system you will be able to locate the tender opportunity, express interest and access the documentation by selecting the CSW-JETS portal.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Coventry City Council: "COV - KS2 Moderation Manager 2026/2027". Published status: active. Published value: £40,500. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: sell2.in-tend.co.uk.

Official Requirement Description:

The Council are procuring a Key Stage 2 Moderation Manager to deliver their statutory duty for the moderation of KS2 writing and monitoring of Standard Assessment Tests (SATs).

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Renewal
    Published valueAED 40,500
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Nov 2026 — 31 Oct 2027 (1 yr)
    Eligibility:
    Not published
    Options / extension:
    2 x 12 month extension option available

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Award criteria weighting not published in structured data — consult the tender pack documents.
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)Humanise Solutions LtdHolds 24.3% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£81,000 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 1 yr (with extension options)
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Coventry City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Coventry City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    Not availableEarly / insufficient sample
    Needs a published budget AND award for the same procedure
    Competition Density
    5.5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 10% · Mean: 5.3 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    Humanise Solutions LtdTop vendor: 24.3% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £617,500Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 18 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £75,000Robust (n=9)
    Middle 50% of awards: £50,000 – £85,000 · 48% of the sector median for CPV 80
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (18 active published awards)
    Coverage: 18 active published awards; 10 bid reports (which may be per lot); 9 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 80):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    Humanise Solutions Ltd2 wins£150,000No published budget
    Premier People Solutions Ltd t/a Premier Partnership1 win£95,000No published budget
    West Midland Employers1 win£90,000No published budget
    ELA Development Ltd1 win£85,000No published budget
    THE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER LTD1 win£67,500No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 80 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 13:40 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 246 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    2reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 3,472 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~40 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 282 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 80)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    16 contracts£1,432,900,863At ceiling / not disclosed
    Reed in PartnershipCRN: PRBL-7293-HRJP
    22 contracts£1,398,177,189-0% below budget
    Ingeus UK LtdCRN: 4320853
    26 contracts£1,226,651,225At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£1,000,000,000At ceiling / not disclosed
    4 contracts£715,564,895At ceiling / not disclosed
    5 contracts£683,807,723At ceiling / not disclosed
    5 contracts£624,388,076At ceiling / not disclosed
    3 contracts£588,841,541At ceiling / not disclosed
    KPMG LLPCRN: PMGV-6254-LTTL
    28 contracts£526,378,833At ceiling / not disclosed
    Seetec Pluss LimitedCRN: 11817090
    6 contracts£516,001,859At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    £70,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Carriage of hazardous chemicals and dangerous goods trainingDriver and Vehicle Standards Agency · 26 Aug 2026, 10:06 BST
    £79,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Coaching TrainingSouth Oxfordshire District Council · 27 Aug 2026, 12:41 BST
    £50,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    26056 Cycling Maintenance, Repair and Refurbishment ProgrammeCambridgeshire County Council · 27 Aug 2026, 16:47 BST
    £30,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Maritime Innovation ModuleUK Hydrographic Office · 20 Aug 2026, 10:18 BST
    £20,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodBelow threshold - open competitionLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement thresholdSub-thresholdRegulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 11:49 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    Classification (CPV)Education and training services
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f7df

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadlineNone published in notice
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesEnglish (en)
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Please register via Coventry City Council's e-procurement system - CSW-JETS via sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home Registration is free, and takes just a few minutes. When complete, you will be able to express interest in any of the Councils’/Authorities’ opportunities when they are made available including this tender. In addition, we will be able to access your details whenever we have a requirement, and you may then be invited to tender or quote for work. Once you are registered and log in to the system you will be able to locate the tender opportunity, express interest and access the documentation by selecting the CSW-JETS portal.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST
    2. Submission deadline
      24 Sept 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 11:49 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Coventry City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PMJC-6861-XJPP
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (1)

    Official links; attachments are not copied