TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
Open for tender
30d 21h left
#h6vhtk-06f813
Published 11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
Official UK Procurement Procedure

COV - Engaging Fathers 2026

Local Council
services
Above threshold
Open procedure
Guidance services
Health and social work services
Published value
£375,000
≈ £160,659 / year
Submission deadline
12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
30d 21h left
Clarification Cut-Off
12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
Tender enquiry deadline · 1 lot
Contract duration
2 yrs 4 mo
Starts 1 Dec 2026, 00:00 GMT
Electronic Sourcing Gateway:
Login required
Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
Instructions: Please register via Coventry City Council's e-procurement system - CSW-JETS via https://sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home Registration is free, and takes just a few minutes. When complete, you will be able to express interest in any of the Councils’/Authorities’ opportunities when they are made available including this tender. In addition, we will be able to access your details whenever we have a requirement, and you may then be invited to tender or quote for work. Once you are registered and log in to the system you will be able to locate the tender opportunity, express interest and access the documentation by selecting the CSW-JETS portal.

What is being bought & procurement scope

Procurement Scope & Specification
Tenderline summary generated from the published notice
Executive Summary: Coventry City Council: "COV - Engaging Fathers 2026". Published status: active. Published value: £375,000. 1 published lot. Recorded submission deadline: 12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST. Published submission portal: sell2.in-tend.co.uk.

Official Requirement Description:

Coventry City Council is procuring a service under the Best Start for Life to strengthen and expand this core work stream to improve outomes around mental health and well being for fathers with children under 5 years.

Lots and requirements (1)

Procurement Structure
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    active
    Published valueAED 375,000
    The source published no individual title or description for this lot.
    Contract period:
    1 Dec 2026 — 31 Mar 2029 (2 yrs 4 mo)
    Eligibility:
    Not published

Qualification snapshot & criteria

Go / No-Go Decision Box
Criteria & entry requirements
Evaluation weighting
Price: 50%
Quality: 50%
Incumbent & Market Position
Top Retained Vendor (Authority Spend)CARE QUALITY SERVICES LIMITEDHolds 11.1% of historical attributable spend
Low Concentration
Entry requirements & qualification
  • Turnover Benchmark
    Guideline requirement: ~£321,319 annual turnover.Per Cabinet Office EFS 2026 & Sourcing Playbook: general proportionality cap (~2× run-rate), not an automatic disqualifier.
  • Insurance Commitments (No Upfront Purchase Needed)
    Standard public thresholds: Employer Liability (£5m), Public Liability (£5m-£10m), Professional Indemnity (£1m-£5m).✓ Commitment required upon award only — no upfront policy purchase needed to bid
  • Accreditations & Security Vetting
    Check tender pack for Cyber Essentials Plus (PPN 014 risk-proportional), ISO 27001/9001, and BPSS / SC security clearance requirements for named delivery personnel.
  • Contract Duration & Term OptionsExpected duration: 2 yrs 4 mo
  • Source: Cabinet Office Sourcing Playbook & EFS Guidance.

    Buyer track record & authority intelligence: Coventry City Council

    Rolling 24 months
    Derived from OCDS data
    Published track record for Coventry City Council. These figures describe a rolling 24-month window, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
    Avg price drop
    4.8%Moderate
    Based on 3 comparable awards · moderate evidence
    Competition Density
    15.5Bids / Report (median)
    Single-bidder rate: 5.9% · Mean: 34.9 bids
    Supplier Concentration
    Low Concentration
    CARE QUALITY SERVICES LIMITEDTop vendor: 11.1% of attributable value
    Published spend
    £160,293,536Historical spend
    Cumulative GBP spend across 67 retained awards
    Typical award value
    £552,077Robust (n=45)
    Middle 50% of awards: £97,778 – £3,505,000 · 133% of the sector median for CPV 85
    Awarded spend by half-year
    2024-H2
    2025-H1
    2025-H2
    2026-H1
    2026-H2
    Methodology & coverage notes (67 active published awards)
    Coverage: 67 active published awards; 34 bid reports (which may be per lot); 45 valued awards. Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Every figure carries an evidence level: Robust (5+ observations), Moderate (3–4), Indicative (1–2). Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
    Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 85):
    Supplier Name
    Historic Awards
    Attributable Value
    Avg. Price Discount
    CARE QUALITY SERVICES LIMITED1 win£17,763,090No published budget
    PRIORITY PLUS LIMITED1 win£17,610,741No published budget
    H.G. CARE SERVICES LIMITED1 win£17,261,512No published budget
    SM HOMECARE SERVICES LTD T/A CAREMARK COVENTRY1 win£15,623,031No published budget
    RAINBOW CARE SOLUTIONS LIMITED1 win£14,693,717No published budget

    Sector Market Benchmark & Opportunity Radar

    CPV 85 · UK Sector Analysis
    Observed CPV-sector evidence
    Prepared 11 Sept 2026, 14:50 BST
    Observed CPV-sector evidence where it exists, with clearly labelled UK all-sector context for sparse fields; this is market context, not a bid forecast.
    Median Winning Discount
    0%
    CPV sector evidence · 471 comparable price observations
    Typical Bids Received
    1reported bids
    CPV sector evidence · 24,213 published bid reports
    Decision Velocity
    ~54 days
    CPV sector evidence · median from 640 completed procedures
    Notice Stability
    Stable notice
    Published terms remained unchanged
    Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 85)
    Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
    Supplier
    Awards won
    Total awarded value
    Avg. winning discount
    13 contracts£12,096,084,526At ceiling / not disclosed
    59 contracts£9,613,913,059At ceiling / not disclosed
    13 contracts£5,537,708,775At ceiling / not disclosed
    11 contracts£3,595,302,069At ceiling / not disclosed
    Barts Health NHS TrustCRN: N/A – NHS Trust
    16 contracts£3,453,013,003At ceiling / not disclosed
    16 contracts£2,933,363,592At ceiling / not disclosed
    39 contracts£2,893,246,280At ceiling / not disclosed
    6 contracts£2,711,962,948At ceiling / not disclosed
    17 contracts£2,505,604,267At ceiling / not disclosed
    15 contracts£2,375,960,101At ceiling / not disclosed
    Comparable Published Opportunities & Re-tender Precedents
    Ranked by multi-factor similarity score
    Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They serve as research precedents for contract scoping, specifications, and previous awardees.
    Published procedure
    Published value
    Matching evidence
    The Provision of Children and Young People's and Road Harm CounsellingThe Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Northamptonshire · 8 Sept 2026, 12:59 BST
    £300,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    CMCV 114 - Specialist Short Breaks: Holiday ClubShropshire Council · 10 Sept 2026, 16:20 BST
    £300,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    T26-043CRO Occupational Health Services for DCSDC EmployeesDerry City and Strabane District Council · 8 Sept 2026, 10:05 BST
    £140,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    UK6 - Step Up to Social Work Cohort 10 ContractorDepartment for Education · 9 Sept 2026, 15:44 BST
    £458,333
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    £352,000
    same CPV family
    similar value band
    Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Empirical OCDS facts and cross-sector percentiles; missing fields remain unrecorded.

    Procedure terms & legal framework

    Procedure methodOpen procedureLegal basis
    UKPGA · 2023/54
    Procurement Act 2023
    Procurement categoryservices
    Notice statusactiveProcurement threshold
    Above threshold
    (FTS publication)
    Regulatory regimeStandard commercial regime
    Commercial structureStand-alone contract (No framework)Competition typeCompetitive procedureGPA WTO coveredUnspecified in notice
    Recurring procurementNo (One-off requirement)First published11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BSTLast source update11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    Award evaluation windowSubmission end — 3 Nov 2026, 23:59 GMTClassification (CPV)Guidance services, Health and social work services
    Delivery areaLocation not published
    Official Registry OCIDocds-h6vhtk-06f813

    How to participate & submission route

    Authorized E-Sourcing Portal
    Supplier login required
    Online submission allowed
    Language: EN
    Open official portal workspace ↗
    Access & Registration note: Free · one account per buying organisation's portal · reCAPTCHA on signup
    Expression of interest (EOI)Tender submission deadline
    12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Clarification deadline
    12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    Submission channelOfficial e-sourcing portalElectronic submissionAllowedAccepted languagesen
    Participation feeFree of charge (Open access)
    Detailed Submission Instructions & Authority Contacts
    From official release
    Please register via Coventry City Council's e-procurement system - CSW-JETS via sell2.in-tend.co.uk/midlands/home Registration is free, and takes just a few minutes. When complete, you will be able to express interest in any of the Councils’/Authorities’ opportunities when they are made available including this tender. In addition, we will be able to access your details whenever we have a requirement, and you may then be invited to tender or quote for work. Once you are registered and log in to the system you will be able to locate the tender opportunity, express interest and access the documentation by selecting the CSW-JETS portal.
    Timeline
    1. Procedure published
      11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    2. Clarification deadline
      12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST
    3. Submission deadline
      12 Oct 2026, 12:00 BST

    Commercial outcome and contract awards

    Awards (0)No award published
    Contracts (0)No contract published
    Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published
    Notice history
    From official release and amendment events
    1. Official notice release published
      11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST

    Buyer and organisations in this procedure

    Coventry City Council

    Contracting authority
    Local Council
    GB-PPON-PMJC-6861-XJPP
    View buyer profile →

    Official Documents & Specifications (2)

    Official links; attachments are not copied
    • 11 Sept 2026, 13:28 BST
    • Conflict of interest declaration

      tender
      Conflict of interest declaration
      Notice declares: Not published