Find a Tender
Record
Official procurement procedure
Contractor Works Framework Agreement
Building construction work
Location not published
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published0
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 16:17 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
0lots
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No published extension signal
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 45)
Based on 1,593 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
11.67%
Typical Bids Received
2 bidders
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 45)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
| Supplier | Awards won in sector | Total awarded value | Avg. winning discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 105 contracts | £8,080,876 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
| 69 contracts | £2,790,776 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
C.L.C Contractors LimitedCRN: 01230435 | 51 contracts | £292,134,561,067 | -40.9% below budget |
BELL GROUP LTDCRN: SC114142 | 42 contracts | £470,582,179,692 | -22.1% below budget |
JP Developers LtdCRN: 03873231 | 41 contracts | £12,499,028,816 | -31.4% below budget |
KOMPAN LIMITEDCRN: 01704623 | 34 contracts | £109,811,792,407 | -9.5% below budget |
PDP MECHANICAL & ELECTRICAL LIMITEDCRN: 05494484 | 33 contracts | £200,378,445 | At ceiling / not disclosed |
D R JONES YEOVIL LTD.CRN: 02877463 | 29 contracts | £9,472,772,321 | -29.6% below budget |
| 26 contracts | £407,472,667,596 | At ceiling / not disclosed | |
HAGS-SMP LIMITEDCRN: 00908021 | 24 contracts | £82,353,202,287 | -2.8% below budget |
Evidence coverage
3/12 core inputs published
Comparable published opportunities
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
| Published procedure | Published value | Matching evidence |
|---|---|---|
Domestic Repair & Maintenance Framework AgreementThe City of Edinburgh Council · 12 Jan 2026, 11:15 GMT | £50,000,000 | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
CT1662 Gas Engineering Works Framework AgreementThe City of Edinburgh Council · 15 Apr 2026, 15:16 BST | £13,600,000 | same CPV family same authority matching published text |
Preliminary Market Engagement - Commercial & Industrial Development Works, SE Hampshire - Multi-Contractor Framework AgreementPortsmouth City Council · 23 Jun 2026, 00:12 BST | £150,000,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
e-ITT for the for the Establishment of a Multi-Contractor Framework Agreement (2026-30) for Minor Works related to Residential Housing for New Forest District Council (Housing Maintenance)New Forest District Council · 10 Jul 2026, 15:21 BST | £7,160,000 | same CPV family matching published text |
Framework Agreement for Small Works (Refurbishment, Painting and Civil Works)Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office · 29 Jun 2026, 12:00 BST | £466,102 | same CPV family matching published text |
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: The City of Edinburgh Council: "Contractor Works Framework Agreement". Published status: tenderUpdate. Published value: Value not published. Lot information not published. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
| Contracting Authority | The City of Edinburgh Council | Scope & Categories | Not published | Submission Window | Recorded No deadline published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Submission Gateway | Direct notice route | Legal Basis & Regime | Standard procurement | Estimated Value (exc. VAT) | Not published |
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: The City of Edinburgh Council
Market Analytics
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for The City of Edinburgh Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Competition Density
3Bids / Report (median)
Supplier ConcentrationLow Concentration
MacLay Civil Engineering LtdTop vendor: 1.9% of attributable valuePayment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Coverage: 280 active published awards; 276 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 45):
| Supplier Name | Historic Awards | Attributable Value | Avg. Price Discount |
|---|---|---|---|
| MacLay Civil Engineering Ltd | 9 wins | £87,840,000 | — |
| Firstcall Trade Services | 7 wins | £93,720,000 | — |
| Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd T/A MacASPHALT | 7 wins | £77,280,000 | — |
| T & N Gilmartin (Contractors) Ltd | 6 wins | £62,400,000 | — |
| Luddon Construction Ltd | 6 wins | £48,480,000 | — |
Procedure terms
Contracting AuthorityThe City of Edinburgh Council | Procedure methodNot published | Procurement categoryNot published |
StatusNot published | Framework / DPSNot published | CompetitionNot published |
Above thresholdNot published | Legal basisNot published | Tender period startsNot published |
Clarification deadlineNot published | Electronic submissionNot published | Submission languagesNot published |
Published25 Sept 2025, 10:08 BST | Last source update25 Sept 2025, 10:08 BST | Recurring procurementNot published |
ClassificationBuilding construction work | ||
Delivery areaLocation not published | ||
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04be46 | ||
What is being bought
The City of Edinburgh Council require a multi lot framework agreement to deliver repair, maintenance and upgrade capital and other works across its estate.
The Council's Strategic Asset Management and Sustainable Development department require contractors to deliver the Capital Investment Programme and meet other construction needs for their commercial properties over the next four years. These properties include schools, libraries, social work facilities, and other commercial buildings, it should be noted that some of the works are required to take place over school holiday periods, allowances for capacity should be considered when applying for the Framework.
The Council would like to invite interested parties to tender to become a framework contractor of these works within Edinburgh.
The Council is looking to establish contractors committed to delivering the Council’s vision for the creation of high quality, vibrant and sustainable places in our city.
It should be noted that Bidders are required sign up to the Councils Construction Charter and evidence Fair Work Practices. The delivery of Community Benefits will be a requirement of all subsequent call of contracts.
Please refer to Schedule 2 for each lots specification
What changed
From the official release history
- Official notice release published
25 Sept 2025, 10:08 BST - Official notice release published
28 Aug 2025, 08:47 BST - Official notice release published
27 Aug 2025, 08:42 BST - Official notice release published
14 Aug 2025, 17:18 BST - tender value changed
6 Aug 2025, 15:45 BST - Status changed to published status
6 Aug 2025, 15:45 BST - Official notice release published
6 Aug 2025, 15:45 BST - Submission deadline changed to published date
6 Aug 2025, 15:45 BST - Status changed to active
30 Jul 2025, 13:58 BST - Official notice release published
30 Jul 2025, 13:58 BST - Submission deadline changed to 1 Sept 2025, 12:00 BST
30 Jul 2025, 13:58 BST - Published value updated to £100,000,000
25 Nov 2024, 08:47 GMT - Status changed to planned
25 Nov 2024, 08:47 GMT - Official notice release published
25 Nov 2024, 08:47 GMT - Buyer information updated
25 Nov 2024, 08:47 GMT - Published tender amendment
Not publishedRequested
Lots and requirements (0)
Published by the contracting authority
No lots are published for this procedure
Timeline
- Procedure published
25 Sept 2025, 10:08 BST
Commercial outcome and competition
AwardsNo award published |
ContractsNo contract published |
Bid statisticsNo aggregate bid statistics published |
Buyer and organisations in this procedure
The City of Edinburgh Council
Contracting authority GB-FTS-346Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No related procedures published