TenderlineUK
Procurement Intelligence
Official OCDS
Find a Tender
complete
Official procurement procedure

Purchase of Urban Centre Seasonal Lighting

Electrical machinery
apparatus
equipment and consumables; lighting
+1 more
Published value
Not published
Submission deadline Not published
Lots published1
Procurement Intelligence
Published evidence · v1
Suitable for SMEs
Prepared 7 Sept 2026, 17:36 BST
A pre-calculated analytical view of official UK procurement facts, competition benchmarks and decision timelines.
Bid readiness
Review notice
Submission deadline not published
Check official notice for submission route
Scope structure
1lots
1 lot · 1 published item
1 published CPV family
Decision Velocity
~52 days
Typical sector award window after deadline
Sector median: 52 days
Contract lifecycle
Not published
No future linked contract end in retained records
No published extension signal
Pricing & Budget Savings
£107,100
Contract/award value: £107,100
1 award supplier linked
Bidding Competition
3 bids
1 SME bid · 3 electronic
No bid spread metrics published
Sector Market Benchmark (CPV 31)
Based on 58 published procedures
Median Winning Discount
22.5%
Award reduction below published budget
Typical Bids Received
1.5 bidders
Median competitive participation in sector
Typical Evaluation Window
52 days
Median time between deadline and award
Top Contenders in this Sector (CPV 31)
Active commercial suppliers winning public contracts in this field
SupplierAwards won in sectorTotal awarded valueAvg. winning discount
SSE Energy Supply LimitedCRN: PCGX-2814-WLHL
18 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
YÜ ENERGY RETAIL LIMITEDCRN: PTNX-6527-XQXY
16 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
15 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
British Gas Trading LimitedCRN: PPQG-1767-NGCR
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Good Energy LtdCRN: PLNW-9135-RDNX
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Conrad Energy Group LimitedCRN: PZRR-8583-MLBT
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
14 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Crown Gas and Power LimitedCRN: PJDJ-2921-JGBW
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
9 contractsNot disclosedAt ceiling / not disclosed
Evidence coverage
7/12 core inputs published
Standard procedure facts
Comparable published opportunities
Historic records ranked from matching published evidence. They are research comparables, not expected competitors or a price forecast.
Published procedurePublished valueMatching evidence
Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) ConcessionCornwall Council · 22 Jul 2026, 12:43 BST
£92,775,519
same CPV family
EHRC 2627-18Equality and Human Rights Commission · 1 Sept 2026, 15:47 BST
£24,000
same CPV family
Large Scale Powder Atomic Layer Deposition (PALD) toolUNIVERSITY OF WARWICK · 10 Aug 2026, 12:08 BST
£0
same CPV family
Law Enforcement Wearable Safety LightsThe Police and Crime Commissioner for Devon and Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly · 8 Jul 2026, 07:46 BST
Value not published
same CPV family
Active Fire Services 2027Beyond Housing Limited · 11 Aug 2026, 12:45 BST
£740,000
same CPV family
Method: tender-intelligence-v1. Values and dates are retained OCDS facts; missing source data remains unknown.
Procurement Executive Summary
AI & Search Synopsis
Generated from official OCDS record
Tenderline Synopsis: Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council: "Purchase of Urban Centre Seasonal Lighting". Published status: complete. Published value: Value not published. 1 published lot. Submission deadline not published. See the official notice for participation instructions.
Contracting AuthorityArmagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough CouncilScope & CategoriesNot publishedSubmission Window
complete
No deadline published
Submission GatewayDirect notice routeLegal Basis & RegimeStandard procurementEstimated Value (exc. VAT)Not published
Bidder Intelligence · Authority Profile: Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
Market Analytics
View Authority Profile →
Derived from OCDS awards & bid statistics
Published history for Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council. These figures describe retained records, not a forecast of bids or a measure of buyer bias.
Published-to-award variance
Not availableInsufficient comparable data
Requires at least 5 comparable procedures
Competition Density
3.5Bids / Report (median)
6.8% of reports have one bid · Mean: 4.3 bids
Supplier ConcentrationHigh Concentration
AJCG LIMITEDTop vendor: 80.8% of attributable value
Payment Terms
Check noticePublished terms
Payment obligations depend on the applicable regime and contract. Consult the official documents.
Coverage: 91 active published awards; 88 bid reports (which may be per lot). Supplier values exclude multi-supplier awards, frameworks and DPS, and use GBP only. They are published award values, not payments. Published-to-award variance compares single-lot, single-award, single-supplier GBP procedures with explicitly non-framework/non-DPS status; increases remain in the average. Unpublished data stays unknown. Awarded suppliers are winners, not all bidders.
Historical Awarded Suppliers in this Category (CPV 31):
Supplier NameHistoric AwardsAttributable ValueAvg. Price Discount
AJCG LIMITED1 win£107,100
MURRAYS MEDICAL EQUIPMENT1 win£25,377
Procedure terms
Procedure methodNot published
Procurement categoryNot published
Statuscomplete
Framework / DPSNot published
CompetitionNot published
Above thresholdNot published
Legal basisNot published
Tender period startsNot published
Clarification deadlineNot published
Electronic submissionNot published
Submission languagesNot published
Published6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
Last source update6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
Recurring procurementNot published
ClassificationElectrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting, Lighting equipment and electric lamps
OCIDocds-h6vhtk-04e711
What is being bought
Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council seeks tenders for the supply and delivery of a range of seasonal lighting to be used in the Urban centres from November/ December 2025.
What changed
From the official release history
  1. tender value changed
    6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
  2. Status changed to complete
    6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
  3. Official notice release published
    6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
  4. Submission deadline changed to published date
    6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
  5. Published value updated to £265,000
    21 Feb 2025, 15:31 GMT
  6. Status changed to active
    21 Feb 2025, 15:31 GMT
  7. Official notice release published
    21 Feb 2025, 15:31 GMT
  8. Submission deadline changed to 24 Mar 2025, 12:00 GMT
    21 Feb 2025, 15:31 GMT
  9. Buyer information updated
    21 Feb 2025, 15:31 GMT
Lots and requirements (1)
Published by the contracting authority
  • Lot 1 · #1
    Individual lot title not published
    cancelled
    Published valueNot published
    Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council seeks tenders for the supply and delivery of a range of seasonal lighting to be used in the Urban centres from November/ December 2025.
    Contract periodNot published
    EligibilityNot published
    Options / renewalNot published
Timeline
  1. Procedure published
    6 May 2025, 15:55 BST
  2. Award active
    Not published · Not published
  3. Contract active
    Signed 6 May 2025, 00:00 BST · £107,100
Commercial outcome and competition
Awards
AJCG LIMITED
Not published · Not published · active
Contracts
Contract
£107,100 · signed 6 May 2025, 00:00 BST · active
Bid statistics
bids: 3 (lot 1)
electronicBids: 3 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromEU: 0 (lot 1)
foreignBidsFromNonEU: 1 (lot 1)
smeBids: 1 (lot 1)
Buyer and organisations in this procedure

Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council

Contracting authority GB-FTS-558
View buyer profile
  • Armagh City Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
    buyer

    Craigavon Civic and Conference Centre PO Box 66 Lakeview Road, Craigavon, UK, BT64 1AL
  • AJCG LIMITED
    supplier

    21 Enterprise Avenue, Downpatrick, UK, BT30 9UP
    +44 2844617000
  • High Court, Royal Courts of Justice
    reviewBody

    Chichester Street, Belfast, BT1 3JF
Documents (0)
Official links; attachments are not copied
No data
No linked documents are published
Related procedures (0)
No data
No related procedures published